Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 678 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chaitanya G. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Not a great hotel, however impressed with service
Service & Service Staff
I was not happy with the hotel rooms and hoel layout. Also the deluxe rooms were not great. I was happy with the service staff, smiling & friendly. Please don't order anything from the tailor shop at the hotel, they just wasted our time and also did not deliver as per expectations.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fiona B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, great location!
Great view, shuttle buses to and from Patong 3 times daily, restaraunt and massages just across the road
After reading some other reviews I was hesitant about stay here. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the most welcoming staff and check in was quick and simple. The hotel sits high on a hill so depending on what room you stay in, you might be required to walk up and down a couple of hills/stairs, however the hotel does provide a golf buggy service for you, you would just need to buzz the bell hop when required. The room had a lovely view of the sea and was clean. The air con could be a little loud at night, but just turn it to low, it kept us cool all night long! Kamala Beach was a 10 min walk away, however the hotel had shuttle buses every 2 hours to and from the beach. If you think that its a little far from Patong, no worries, the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from Patong 3 times a day and if you want to stay out at night its only baht back Happy hour was 5:15 til 7:15 and again from 10:15 til 11:15, the bar man was great always welcoming and always wearing a smile! All the other staff, breakfast crew, bellboys, reception staff and all other staff did nothing but make our stay perfect! We loved this hotel and will definitely stay again!
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Vanessa P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel, very quiet
Great for couples
Had a wonderful stay, hotel was beautiful, Kamala Beach very quiet though.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

alessandro L. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
outstanding hotel, great location, great rooms
Design,lcoation,staff,
Great value for money, you cant do better that that. Oustanding location, quite and not too globalized to be Phuket. Breackfast was good, terrible though for dinner
Reviewed October 15, 2012

XINGYUAN Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
nice hotel with good view
great sea view in room, nice lobby and swimming pool
the hotel is in kind of old style but lovely, if the cleanliness improved, it would be perfect.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Ekaterina K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
hotel on a hill with a beautiful view over the sea
tasteful decor, great service, views, swimming pools
lovely weekend stay at Aquamarine - loved the room with the elevated floor area + mattress (Thai bed), bathroom shutters into the room, tasteful decorations, attention to detail, great swimming pools with the view over the sea! Bathroom might use a little renovation, gym is almost non-existent (4 machines), but have table tennis! Area is perfect for those seeking some quiet time, shuttle service is a big plus - free transportation to Karon beach for swimming and to Patong for nightlife and shopping.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Eric C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely traditional and comfortable
Comfortable rooms
I found the hotel had all the neccesarry things that any traveller really need. Situated in a quiet area. Good value compared to the nearby hotels. Staff was friendly and smiling. Mention that you may want to check in another guest as they may charge you if you do not specify at check in.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Siew K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice view hotel with great services!
best pool and balcony sceneries
I was amazed by this hotel because the pictures from Agoda and the actual hotel are exactly the same. I love the pools an the scenery from my balcony. Great value hotel
Reviewed October 03, 2012

LiHua S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
expensive and not worth it
I don't think it is worth it. There is small snake on our balcony and we have feedback to the hotel staff who brought us to the room and saw the snake too. He mentined that he will get someone to catch it but for the 2 nights there were nothing being done. Thus we just stick with it and try to avoid opening the window which lead to the balcony. The bathtub was also spoilt and we can not enjoy the jaccuzzi at first but was fixed after our second call. The fruits that they served us upon our arrival is too ripe and the bunch of banana were full with black spots on it already. I wonder why they still serve us with the fruits with this kind of condition. The day before, we stayed in another apartment previously their free flow of banana at their lobby is so appealing unlike this villa which caused me a bomb. We hang the house keeping needed notice on our door and there is still no one to tidy up the room, we have to make the extra effort to call for housekeeping. Please do not expect the Aquamarine Villa to be comparable to Bali villa,with really a huge pools with more that 2 to 3 room. It is just like normal hotel room maybe slightly bigger only. However, i was not comfortable with their service and a snake staying with us. Really dissappointing There is also stain on the sofa which they don't bother to change before we checked in to the villa with the amount that I had paid.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Lorna C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Resort, would definately return
Size of room for a tripple, view over the bay, friendly staff
Lovely resort - just what you want in phuket. The spa was fantastic and thats not always the case at resorts, breakfast was good and the layout of the resort was beautiful.
Reviewed September 30, 2012