Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 678 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 678 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Deborah L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice Resort
Clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, nice pool with view of beach
has the usual resort facilities. nice breakfast buffet. clean rooms. nice big bath in our bathroom. staff were incredibly helpful in helping us decide what to do while in phuket. gets bonus points for providing a free fruit bowl in our room and a free shuttle to (but not from) patong. we bought this at half price as there was a special deal - excellent value. we thought it was a bit odd that they provided us with a twin room instead of a double.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Vladimir M. from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Very nice hotel and perfect seaview
nice and clean rooms,good breakfast...
Really enjoy this hotel.Room,breakfast,location,everything you can wish for;o)
Reviewed December 10, 2011

YoonJung C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Just ok
Quiet Location
Somehow staff wasnt very friendly especially the concierge staff. And the water pressure was pretty low at the shower. Good place to be if you are seeking for a quiet place away from busy Pating or other touristic area. But I would not re-visit the resort as I do not find anything extremely attractive there.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Sandra G. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel but really isolated
nice pools, great staff, good fitness room, good food, great rooms
we really liked this hotel, nothing's bad about it. the fitness room has a brand new bicycle and treadmill, the aircon was not properly working though. the pools are all nice, the rooms are perfect, clean and well equipped. the staff is great and helpful. havent tried the spa but it looked nice too. the restaurant is really good, a bit pricey. great buffet breakfast. they provide free transfers to kamala beach and to patong city.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Chaouki R. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
very good hotel
rooms, restaurants, quiet, pools, view
very nice hotel. staff globally friendly. breakfast ok but not 5*. nice rooms with nice view. beach shuttle (every hour) quasi-compulsory, access by foot not secure (no sidewalk, etc). very nice cooking class.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Joy C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Very relaxing hotel
Rooms where very nice and comfortable, the pool is amazing with a great view
i was really impressed by the hotel and the view from the room. the staff were friendly and helpful. there are shuttle buses to take you to kamala beach and patong which are great, although i would suggest that the buses to patong be more frequent as the hotel is quite far from patong (and the taxi to patong is around baht).
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Wee T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
warmth thai styled resort with a sawadee touch
peaceful location with awesome sea view
it was a pleasant surprise for me as the actual feel of the hotel was far better than the pics on the web. you have to enter the bedroom to fully understand the thai cultured hospitality. there is a lot of wood, warmth, details in it not forgetting the bathroom & the amenities. there isn't a lot of kids running around hence the peaceful stay & the staff never failed to extend a friendly smile. great place to stay at a very affordable price.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Timothy A. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
The nicest hotel I have ever stayed in
Beautifully laid out, wonderful staff, it just works really well
I've been to 58 countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels, so I'm not gushing about this place out of novelty. Its not a big hotel with grand facilities; it is a stunning setup which feels more like your home. I suspect the architect thoiught about where he would want to go on holiday and designed the place accordingly (and then took his grand children there). The pool set-up is great, the views used to their best, roooms stylish and the lobby and bar just so elegant. Yes there's a hill but you can earn the calories for the cocktails you drink. The staff are wonderful and sincere, the food great and the experience just perfect. Such is the attention to detail, the lavatories smell of lemongrass! Havent been back to many places twice but can honestly say, will be back to this one.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

AMMD B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Great views but not mentained and dirty
Views
i stayed in ocean view room. great views but hotel is not mentained. very dirty. things to avoid coffee is terrible at breakfast and if you want them to brew you fresh one they charge you for that. pizza at pool was terrible from box. food was very bad. no transportation so you must hire their axi. will not stay there again.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Chee C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel with a Breath Taking Sea View
Sea View, Sea Breeze
When we checked in at the hotel lobby, we were greeted with the magnificent, unobstructed sea view. We could see the coastline leading beyond Kamala beach. Although there was some miscommunication about the readiness of the room, we were promptly given welcome drinks and made to feel at ease. We loved the room layout and the view from our room and balcony was simply fantastic. The hotel was located quite far from Kamala Beach. Free hourly shuttle is provided by the hotel, however the service ends at 1700hrs. Walking back from Kamala Beach took at least 30min and some parts of the route back can be considered quiet and dark and not convenient for female travellers. A taxi from the beach was very expensive at 200 baht as compared to 400 baht we paid for a trip from Patong Beach back to the hotel. The town at Kamala Beach was small and quiet. Venturing to Patong Beach and Town was necessary for added excitement. The 5min (or rather 10min) complimentary neck and shoulder massage at the lobby was refreshingly nice. The hotel manager was exceptionally friendly. It was fortunate that our room was located close to the hotel lobby and restaurant, although other guest had chosen rooms or villas which are more distant and remote. There was no sheltered walkway connecting the lobby / restaurant from our building therefore a room service dinner appeared to be our own option during one stormy night. The hotel is ideal for couples or families for a romantic experience or getaway from the city hustle and bustle. For me, I still prefer closer proximity to amenities like convenient shops and massage places.
Reviewed November 26, 2011