arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 677 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

gad B.
Israel
October 20, 2011
good hotel
great facilities
fine hotel, we enjoyed staying very much. transportation facilities from the hotel are not good. public transportation very expansive due to the remote location

quah Y.
Singapore
October 15, 2011
Good choice to stay in
Location, Friendly People
Staff members were friendly and never hesitated to help whenever you requested for it. However, the breakfast buffet could have been made better by having a different menu. We stayed there for 3 nights and had the same breakfast every morning. The resort is also nested almost in the middle of Phuket, so it takes a good balanced travelling time to either go north or south from there. My room had a good view of the sea. You can see the sea even from lying down on the bed. The last negative point will be the worn furniture which looks like they need a little bit of repairing or polishing. The spray in my jaccuzi was spoilt.

Dmitry Y.
Russia
October 15, 2011
A quiet, friendly hotel. To the beach - 10 minutes
Quiet, calm, three swimming pools, sea view
some rooms you have to get by club car or on foot, climbing a pretty steep. meals - breakfast, tasty, but monotonous. there were always fresh fruits and pastries. there is no special table for children. to the beach you have to go by bus. the free bus runs every hour during the day. there are three buses a day to patong? only one way.

ying H.
China
October 14, 2011
A Good Villa with great kamala bay view
good tranditional interior disign, well maintained, good service
have great time there. 3 nice swimming pools. breakfast included is good as well. not so good in transportation between hotel to Padong beach, 'cause only one-way is offered.

wayne O.
Australia
October 13, 2011
The best hotel in tghe region, love it!!!
The pools, the rooms, the location, everything
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, there is no where else I would stay in Phuket, this hotel and its staff are just the greatest, they are a credit to the managment of the hotel and the hotel it self is magnificent.

Raymond M.
Australia
October 11, 2011
Great hotel facilities and a great villa
Loved the pool area and beautiful gardens and waterfall
Really enjoyed our stay at the Aqua Marine. The villa was clean and spacious and the staff were all lovely. The resort was alittle too isolated tho and the shuttle busses stop at 5pm. This meant that you have to taxi it to go out for dinner - 400bt each way into Patong. In comparison to the local restaurants the resort was quet expensive expecially the drinks. Beautiful views tho and a great swim up bar.

mohamed Y.
Egypt
October 07, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location of hotel is very quite
location of hotel is awesome and food is very delicious great for honey mooners shuttle bus is bad from kamala beach wi fi is not free while they stated that is free

Douglas A.
New Zealand
October 02, 2011
Nice hotel with stunning views
Views are spectacular of the Andaman Sea
This is a good 4 star hotel, well priced although we found we could have got cheaper rates if we had shopped around after talking to other guests who paid much less than us for the same rooms. On arrival we paid a bit extra per night to upgrade to a better view too. Breakfast had good variety. Other restaurant food ok. Bit of a hike into Patong but we hired a bike and got around the island ok. Not much in the way of markets etc for shopping at Kamala but has the basics, better to do serious shopping in Patong where prices are lower. Kamala is a nice quiet area with good restaurants, little nightlife if that's your thing.

Daniel M.
Australia
September 26, 2011
lovely resort
nice views
We stayed for 3days and everything went fine except the bad smell in early morning mayb from the water system which I couldnt figure out why. I left one of my dress there which is my fault but the hotel staff only checked if we had drank or ate something from the bar fridge.

George J.
Malaysia
September 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel & Nice Staff
Service, Swimming pool, Location
We stayed at Aquamarine Resort for 4 days and had a memorable stay. We arrived early around 9.45 am and the Guest Services Executive, Ms Elina accommodated our early check-in and we were also given a complimentary buffet breakfast whilst waiting for our room to be ready.We loved the pools at the hotel, the room was fantastic & the service was good.