arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 677 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

GAURAV K.
India
August 27, 2011
Great Location with Nice Ambience
Location and value for money
the best feature of the hotel is the view. one can enjoy the sea view from the balcony. the rates also pretty good. one can enjoy the sea view from the hotel lobby. if you like to have massage then yes you can get it here only. but the only negative thing is that the hotel is far from patong beach, the most happening beach in phuket. hotel has one way bus facility to patong beach.

Johnny S.
New Zealand
August 24, 2011
Great View
The view from your room
It was a nice and relaxing stay in between Bangkok and Patong. Its good if all you wana do is chillax in a beautiful atmosphere.

Troy M.
Australia
August 23, 2011
Beautiful rooms, with an even better view...
Pools, views of the ocean and surrounding mountains, breakfast.
we had a lovely time at the hotel, and the free shuttle rides into kamala and patong were a really nice touch. the pools are in pristine condition, with views to die for, and the service of the staff was equally impressive. we would go back there in a heart beat.

steve C.
Canada
August 22, 2011
Very good, rent a motorcycle
view and pool
The restaurant staff is amazing, and sitting in the infinity pool was my favorite part of my 10 days in Phuket. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Villa, which was only different from the normal villa by having jets in the tub. Some of the villas have an obstructed view of the ocean because of the trees growing in front of the windows. If you get the jacuzzi villa they have great views. I suggest if you want a view check the room first. I love this hotel, and will be back again.

Tejavath J.
India
August 22, 2011
Great Location
Value for money
Nice place to relax. Service is very good. We had a good time. Staff are very friendly

Katarina P.
Serbia
August 19, 2011
Lovely hotel, lovely stuff and service
pools, serivce
Very nice hotel, lovely and friendly stuff. Very good service. Location on the cliff is on my opinion excellent. Food was good. Cleanliness very, very good. I would choose this hotel again.

MELANIE D.
Philippines
August 19, 2011
Great place
the architectural deisgn of the hotel and food attendant serviced are very good.
We super like the hotel, our big rooms and the home service. The staff are all friendly and very accomodating. The foods are all good, esp the food attendant service are fantastic. they're super accomodating and attentive to us. We also super like also the transfer service (from the Wide Discovery) for the great service he provided to us.

Emma R.
Australia
August 19, 2011
Comfy Hotel with great food and views
The breakfast and Room service was great, the view from the swim up bar was gorgeous
Had a great stay, the staff were friendly and accommodating. It was about 5 minutes out of Kamala beach which was fine, we were happy to be away from it all, and the hotel shuttle runs free all day. Only Gripe would be we stayed on the third floor and the shower pressure was terrible.

Samuel W.
United States
August 03, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, Great Location
View from Cliff, Pool, Location
It was a great hotel, the staff were very helpful and the Villa was very nice/clean. I had 2 problems with my stay 1. The hotel charges you for Wifi....like seriously??...spending per night and having to pay for wifi? Come on Aquamarine, your better than that.... 2. The airport pickup was also way too expensive. Other than that it was an amazing stay. The shuttles to Kamala and Patong were easy and reliable and the food was good (especially the breakfast)

JONATHAN B.
Canada
August 01, 2011
nice hotel
beautiful views and quiet
we had a lovely time at this hotel it is right next to the ocean and you have a lovely view from most of the rooms. the pool is nice and overlooks the ocean you are up in the mountain so you have a great view from the pool and your rooms. they have three pools the main pool a small lap pool and another relaxing pool. the staff were very helpful and friendly. we enjoyed our time here. it is away from most things but they do have a free shuttle bus to take you into kamala or to pat pong. you should rent a scooter as you will need it because it is a long walk to kamala down the mountain and then back up it. on a scooter it is easy and takes 3 mins to kamala. if you don't want to be near all the people and are are looking for a nice quiet hotel away from the crowds you should stay here. i will definitely go back and stay again.