arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 675 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 675 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

4.7 Nicolas S.
France
July 26, 2014
To be avoided....
General Manager was kind enough to let us cancel after 1 day, great sea view from Villa balcony
Disapointing in many ways: Very low end breakfast with ultra limited choice, low value for money restaurant menu, very bad room arrangments with no electricla plugs where they should be, TV on the worst possible wall to watch from bed, Sliding door frame just collapsed after half day, we know its low season but the staff was never there when needed at the bar, pool towel service non existent etc...

5.7 Alamelu S.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
Too many steps & not recommend for elderly
Quite and peaceful.
Too many insects due to the location of the hotel.

8.7 Ronald T.
United States
May 15, 2014
Great hotel resort, Very long walk to town or beac
Breakfast, Cleanleness, Great staff
Was a great stay, the hotel is just too far from town or beach for me. They do have a shuttle but does not run as often as i feel it should. I would not stay again just because of location. For a romantic holiday where you are staying at the resort it is perfect. nice pool

7.7 Geoff B.
Australia
April 30, 2014
Plenty of stairs!
Pool areas, views, cleanliness
Improve breakfast buffet to match similar hotels. Language skills of the team were OK, but I would encourage English language classes.

7.3 Erick J.
Australia
April 23, 2014
Not the most ideal location but pleasant hotel
Staff were attentive, quiet location and decent room size.
A rather odd location to say the least, Kemala beach is a good 15-20 minutes pleasant walk from the resort, slightly further if you want to walk out to the main main. Patong is even further but at least the resort provide free shuttle service there and back. I would suggest hiring a car or motorbike to Explore the island. On the plus side, the rooms are larger than what you would get in a deluxe 4 star hotel in the city. beds are comfortable, internet is blazingly fast, the pools are pleasant. Staff are super friendly and attentive. And for the price it's overall great value.

7.7 Fredrik E.
Sweden
April 21, 2014
Very good hotel, but expensive restaurant
Great pools, stunning view and clean
The best parts of the hotel are the pools and the view over the bay. It is located five minutes from the Kamala beach, but it is very easy to get there either using the hotel shuttle or a taxi. The hotel restaurant is good quality but expensive. Clean rooms and attentive staff.

7 MARCO S.
United States
March 14, 2014
Pleasant stay.
Pools. View. Quiet
It was a good hotel. Beds and pillows were firm, but that seems to be typical for Thailand. A little less than I expected for the price but overall a pleasant stay. Not recommended for people who don't like to walk much because the rooms can be far to get to unless you always wait for a golfcart ride. The beach needs to be accessed via shuttle, its not very safe to walk down the road because there is no sidewalk. The breakfast was excellent and the happy hour drinks were a good deal. Didn't try the restaurant because of bad reviews. Staff was friendly.

8.7 Rangga M.
Indonesia
February 03, 2014
Great
Cozy, nice and friendly
Anything was nice in there, my problem only for the wifi connection was very slow

4.7 marchese E.
Italy
January 17, 2014
Not clean, zero maintenance, bad food
kindness of staff, view
Not to be repeated. poor maintenance of the room. Not clean. Low quality breakfast. no beach walking distance.

7.3 Rene V.
Canada
January 16, 2014
Nice and romantic but the foos is not really good
Very nice place and surending, Nice pool and very romantic place
we enjoy our stay, the place is very quiet and have nice garden, this place is not for family but nice place for a couple. They have to work on the quality of the food.