arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 677 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

David D.
United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
On the whole was okay
Nice view, freindly staff, nice swimming pools
On the whole it was okay but a little out of the way and the bedroom design a little strange & the internet unreliable.

WONG L.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2013
Bad location, and bad condition to the beach
Ocean view
The hotel location is very difficult to access, even you drive by car. The car park located besides to reception area and you need to walk a steep ramp to reach your uphill room. Not recommend to stay with your child and girl friend.

Nurjannah O.
Singapore
September 08, 2013
Tranquility
Quiet, Serene, Clean
The stay in Aquamarine was fantastic with a rather efficient staff and service. However, it is not an accessible place for party goers and travellers whom love to roam around. Nevertheless, it will be a perfect place for couples whom is looking for a special time alone.

Carlos P.
United States
September 01, 2013
Very pleasant and rejuvenating
Staff friendliness and service, nice room and good food
Overall, extremely pleasant. The only thing that didn't quite work well was the internet connection, due to weak signal from my room and the connection therefore dropping and failing, which made working impossible (ended up using my cellphone connection). But the staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. Would definitely repeat.

kane H.
New Zealand
August 30, 2013
great
good service
nice and tidy, great pools there and nice view of the water they have a friendly staff too

Maryana M.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Interesting experience.
Friendly staff, beach front & comfortable bed.
The interior design aspect of the room is a bit awkward with the bed placed on a platform. Not ideal for senior people nor handicapped. We could not sleep on the first night as there was a cat on top of our ceiling. Had to change room at 2 am !

clint H.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2013
Great views and pool, but very expensive
pool, views, quiet
The Hotel is very cheap initially for a 4 star hotel, you have amazing views and great pools but that is about it. Drinks and food here are about 3 times more expensive than anywhere else we have stayed and the quality isnt as good. A pad Thai here cost around 300 baht where as anywhere else its usually cost 100 baht. A small can of coke cost 2 pounds... The fitness room is very average and was closed when we got there yet they said it was open. Also the wifi signal is really weak so we couldn't get the internet in our room. My advice is too book the 2 other resorts in the area they are a bit more expensive up front but you wont be stung with all the hidden cost and the lack of services that were advertised on this site.

VATTANAN K.
Thailand
August 21, 2013
clean quiet beach sea
clean beach sea
wonderful time nice beach relax clean welcome good time

hang N.
Vietnam
August 05, 2013
Good for a relaxation trip
Very nice view of ocean, pools, and gardens; sounds of ocean waves; the best part is view of ocean from the hill
We decide to stop by Aquamarine one night and day, just to visit the Fantasy Park and watch the Elephant Palace show. Aquamarine turns out to be a great place for relaxation after many days travelling of our trip. Not really close to the beach since its located in the midle of the hill; instead we enjoy very nice view of the ocean and the pools from the top and faces the beaches. They also offer shuttle bus to the beach in certain time; but we don't have time to go there and feel okay enjoying our time at the pools. Very quite location, I would come back here for relaxation and spa but not for fun :) The staffs were okay since one reception girl not speaking English very well and the serive guy (who helped us carry lugguages into hotel room) likely to ask for more tips. Overall, this place is great if you like to have a few days escaped from a busy world.

Henry N.
Finland
August 03, 2013
Peaceful and Relaxing
Sea View, Quiet, Swimming Pools
Apart from having some technical issues with our safety deposit box not working properly we had a very enjoyable couple of days at Aquamarine. Basically it is a nice change from the touts around Patong, so if you just want to relax for a few days this hotel is a good choice. Be aware that the hotel restaurant is pretty overpriced though.