Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 44 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Miles B.
Australia
September 30, 2014
Honest review of Art@Patong
Comfort, convenience & appointments
I have read bad reviews on this establishment, but my week there was enjoyable. Certainly, the apartment brought a new dimension to the meaning of compact. The place is modern and relatively new. The reception was helpful and understood a little bit of English, no they do not arrange airport buses, but there are a few street travel agencies nearby. Everything worked, the appliances, whilst obviously bought on price, were functional. The toilet hose was leaking, and I only asked twice for it to be fixed. It had 2 bigscreen TV sets, a bit of overkill, but maybe the stereo effect was the plan. Would I stay there again ? Most certainly I don't recall being given an option of paying for power & water, mine was all included, which let me keep the room cool 24/7 without fear of getting a shock checking out. I had a shaving accident, and my face towel was blood spattered. I expected to be chipped on check out, but, their perfunctory 5 minute check out was a no charge. The place is incorrectly marked on google maps, and my airport bus driver had some difficulty finding it. The best beacon is to say next door to BV Resortel. It is a 5-7 minute walk from Jungceylon, there are a few minimarts closeby, and it is easy to get a tuktuk on the street. I did see stray dogs on the street, but then I have seen them all over Patong

Soo S.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
nice room with acceptable quality
room is big with nice interior design. Like the space!
the room is very good size! same as what we saw in the photos. Sofa, mini kitchen and separated bed.

Richard J.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2014
Check construction site is finished before booking
Kitchen in room, wifi quite fast
Located in a huge amount of construction work widening the main road outside. Usually either ankle deep mud or dust depending on the weather. Staff non-existent at the hotel. Moonbathers will be happy that the pool's design means it does not see a ray of sunshine the entire day. I was woken at 5am one day by a metal part of the roof which was hanging off and banging against the wall every time the wind blew. The staff didn't seem surprised to find out when I pointed out to them, but upset that I asked them to fix it so I could get some sleep. About 20+ minutes walk to the beach. About 15 minutes walk to the nearest decent restaurant.

cedric L.
Canada
April 27, 2014
Good deal, quiet place
pool, quiet and central location
Nice place!

Andrew B.
Australia
March 28, 2014
My stay was great
easy access in and out of hotel,24h security,friendly staff,always attending to help.
My stay at Art@Patong was pleasant with friendly staff,easy access to main attractions, very clean and tidy hotel,felt at home there.

Vassilios D.
Australia
December 10, 2013
lovelly self contained condo, great swimming pool
swimming pool good location and good staff

Sani K.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Disappointed with the location
Clean for service apartment,quite,nice room
Dissapointed with the location . Far from patong and the main road spoil , car cant go in and float

Reza B.
Australia
October 19, 2013
I had a relax time wi safe and frindly environment
quite , safe and clean
1- arrange for 2 single beds as well in standard rooms 2- If extending to stay more nights , hotel should charges same amount as booking rate.

Paula A.
Philippines
August 11, 2013
Perfect
Great location, few but friendly and attentive staff, clean

Andrea B.
Italy
February 26, 2013
Good and cheap location
Located 10 minutes walk to Bangla road
good location at 10 minutes to the center of patong nightlife. the room is small (seems more a studio than a 1 bedroom) but nice, clean and well equipped. no tv set on bedroom side. security works 24h but the reception is only open at daytime.