Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Landon R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great place for a short stop-over
Location to the ferry dock, friendly helpful staff, and comfortable bed!
My girlfriend and I stayed for just a night as we flew into Phuket in the evening and were leaving on a ferry the next morning. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helped us get settled in quickly and even recommended a good restaurant up the road which had great food (but I believe charged us "tourist prices" as our bill was $20 USD for just 2 dishes. Since we were leaving very early the next morning she arranged for an early checkout, and a ride to the ferry dock for a very cheap 30 baht per person! In the morning everything was as she said it would be and we were checked out by a friendly man who then gave us a ride to the ferry dock. Although this was a short stay the place was clean, had plenty of hot water in the shower and a nice comfortable bed for us after a long day of travel. I'd definitely recommend them, particularly if your going to be traveling by ferry and want to be close to the departure dock. Also, the taxi from the airport had a really difficult time finding the place so I'd recommend having the hotel's phone number on you when you arrive so your driver can call and get specific directions.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

YING L. from China
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
oh, the roosters downstairs!
the quietness off the town, ok pool,
it was so difficult to find. I took a local bus from kamala beach to Phuket town and got off in somewhere I wasnt sure about. I knew that the apartment is on Anun Phuket road. so I followed my map walking all the way from the center of town to the apartment. im not good at directions so I got lost so many times. my friend took a taxi (750baht) from the airport and the taxi driver had a very hard time finding it. the room looks newly furnished and clean. but it gets very stuffy when you get back in the evening. the roosters crow early in the morning and all day till 10 at night. so annoying. ONE MORE annoying thing–the dogs. dogs everywhere. especially when its getting dark. they sleep during the day and come out and bark at us all the time. they got very close to us and we were so scared. fortunately I found locals to help. one time in the evening there were 4 or5 dogs barking at us crazily. the more you look at them the crazier they get. so just keep calm and dont have eye contact with them. it seemed only my friend and I were walking. everyone rides a motorbike or a car. so I guess if you drive the dogs wont bother you.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

CLARISSA S. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location and amazing rooms
Great value for money, location, cleanliness
Stayed there for it's location near the ferry. The room was super cheap so I was really surprised to get a comfort, big and clean room. The guy even gave us a quick lift to the nearest 7Eleven as it was very late when we arrived. Great choice!
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Nikolai A. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
aruna seavuew
staff, pool, service
Arun seaview is cool and quiet place to stay for a couple of days and to launch the main trip for individual travellers. It is located far from main beaches and resorts of Phuket, but there's no any problems if you rent any vehicle. And special thanks to the staff of the hotel (especially to the girl on reception) they were very helpful and patient.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Amy W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very clean facilities slightly out of the way
The best things: the cleanliness of the room and the new facilities (clearly newly renovated), the swimming pool and the helpful staff.
We had a reservation at another hotel in Phuket but turned up 2 days early so booked into here as it was cheap. We were positively surprised. The rooms have been newly renovated an I would say nearly pristinely clean. The pool area was also clean but missing a few sun beds. The hotel is a bit out of the way of phuket old town 100 bt in a taxi.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Carolina S. from Chile
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Clean and value for money
Clean, comfy and relaxing pool
The hotel is really clean. Stuff is so friendly and very helpfull. You can rent a motorbike there. Maybe is not close to the good beach but you can go by motorbike. Is good value for money and is so relaxing and safe
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Lea S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Remote farm hotel
Pool, animals, ferry shuttle
We stayed for 1 night to get an early ferry the next morning. This hotel is way off the beaten track and not walk able to any food locations. The wifi didnt work f
Reviewed January 05, 2015

bendjaber M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice Stay
well licated for ferry departure, staff available and helpful
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Susanne B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Basic but comfortable rooms, clean
Close to pier, spacious room, clean
We only stayed here 1 night on our way to the pier for the ferry next day. Hotel was difficult to find for the taxi drivers, maybe some signs from the mainroad would be helpful? Coming from Myanmar with absolutely no value for money this room was great! Spacious, clean and comfortable for a fair price $14 fan room. If you would stay longer I would advise AC because of the heat. No breakfast but we knew that and left early anyway. Staff helped us out to find some food after arriving late and even took us for free to the night market which I thought was very friendly! Helped us arrange ferry tickets as wel for next day. 1000 baht ferry to Koh Lanta price at pier was the same and they brought us to the pier so would recommend to buy at hotel for convenience. Only thing is that ferry wasn't going directly to Koh Lanta as hotel staff kind of implied but we had to change boat in Phi Phi which wasn't a problem because the ferry to Lanta waited for the little late ferry coming from Phuket to Phi Phi. The hotel has a nice pool as wel but we didn't got time to use
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Mary M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Jacuzzi in the balcony :)
Jacuzzi on the balcony, infinity pools, location
We loved it. The price was definitely worth it. The infinity pools were nice as well and if the weather is nice you can view the sun set (or was it sunrise? :D forgot we wnt there on June). Breakfast was oriental enough choices and variation, staff were friendly and accomodating. The interiors were not finished (probably intentional?) so you can see walls were not painted in and only the cement color was showing. But it didn't bother us and it can be considered part of it's charm. Overall I would definitely like to stay here again, it's also walking distance to the beaches and restos and in between karon and patong so this place is accessible.
Reviewed November 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: