Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3811 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Matthew H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Best price and great service
Everything I needed and the price was the best
The rooms were nicely cleaned and the staff was helpful. The place was a minute from the beach and just far enough away from the bars. Didn't hear any music. The roof top pool was a nice touch and it seemed to make tanning easier then the beach.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Darren T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good hotel with good service
Good breakfast n awesome happy hour cocktails
Im bac in Aspery again, this is my 2nd stay with Aspery, everything is good except the noise comin out from renovation site beside the hotel. heard from the staff that Aspery is expanding. otherwise is a good stay, our deluxe room is really comfortable & spacious, as for the bathroom the water pressure is too low, took us a long time to fill up the bathtub waters. i strongly recommend everyone to try out their happy hour cocktails. decent menus for the cocktails selection~the price is reasonable we had way too many margaritas & long islands everyday~ another strong recommendations for the ppl who adore thai foods, do try out the wicked good papaya salads with sticky rice n fried crispy chicken skin. (too bad not in Aspery) gota search for those vendor by the streets. location wise, its near to the beach bout 2-3mins walkin distance.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Steven M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
An excellent hotel and value for money
Not far from the Beach
This is my second stay at the Aspery. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and modern. The decor is one of the best I've seen for the price you pay.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

hiu C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
convenience and cheap price
convenience and cheap price, but roomis small and washroom is not good enough
we stayed first 2 days of the trip at new wing of the hotel, quiet and have a lovely balcony. But thr room is so small, the bed is so hard, washroom is small too. The overall hygien is ok. But with such cheap price, it is worth and good buy.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

John M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Classic Bait and Switch Hotel
Food was OK
Upon arrival there was mass confusion as the hotel manager was trying to admit another couple after I started checking and sending the bus boy in all directions. The manager informed me that the standard double I booked was on the 5th floor w no elevator and no TV . She then said she would kindly upgrade it even though I had not booked a " classic" with elevator and TV. The room she gave was a block away from the actual hotel. This hotel is misleading and defuading its guest by not fully disclosing that their hotel is spread over three different buildings and include a slum-dog standard double that is completely different from their pictures and advertisement. Recommend strongly to avoid this hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Simon R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice comfortable rooms
location and room
Nice hotel. It is about 10/15 minute walk from the main area for bars and shopping meaning it is quiet at night in your room. Breakfast is buffet service. 5 min walk to beach. wifi in room. Good hot shower.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

akmal F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good Location Nice Hotel
Nice Massage at the lobby
We have a nice time at phuket, we a nice massage at the lobby
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Chalito C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
nice location if you want some silence
new room
we stayed at the new building which has its pros and cons. pros being its new cons is that we have to walk to the old building to eat breakfast or to use the pool. location is a bit okay, its just that if you want to go clubbing every night, then its kinda a long walk. all in all, it was okay, no regrets...
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Jim D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location ang Good Value
Quality of rooms, location are great. Restaurant has nice buffet.
We will certainly return to this hotel. It is a nice location in quieter area and just a few minutes walk to beach, clubs, street shopping and central mall. You can request room with breakfast which will not dissapoint. The Aspery staff was outstanding in every way.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Gerhard J. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely Hotel and Nice room
I love the room.
so far i can comment our stay there was the service in the new bldg everytime we need an inquire in the hotel or something we need to go in the old bldg which is very hassle for us especially rainy days.
Reviewed May 28, 2012