arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3765 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7 Kwok C.
Malaysia
March 28, 2012
Fine hotel
Clean
I've stayed in this hotel during my November vacation to Phuket. It is a fine and clean hotel, nothing ordinary. It is around 10-15 minutes walks to the Patong nightlife area. I would suggest you to rent a motorbike from the shop infront of the hotel.

9.3 Nurbaizurah M.
Singapore
March 27, 2012
My 2nd stay in Aspery.
modernistic room.
considering the hotel is a new one, everything is at its tip top condition. however on my 2nd stay, i was brought to the extended aspery hotel which is a 2 minutes walk away from the 1st. although the building and room is still as new as the main, i feel that it is a bit of a hassle to go back and forth whenever we need to have our breakfast or use the facilities.

8 Kai F.
Singapore
March 26, 2012
Great Hotel!
!onderful location & friendly staff :)
the welcome drink served upon our arrival was much appreciated as it was so warm outside! although check-in time was at 2pm and we arrived at 11am, the staff quickly cleared the room so we can check-in early. best part of the hotel was its location, being only 5mins to the beach and also walking distance to bangla road and all other popular tourist spots. hotel was great with free wifi everywhere as well as more than 5 pcs for complimentary use. there is a package tour counter beside the entrance of the hotel with a friendly lady and value-for-money tour packages. breakfast was also nice, i especially love the roasted potatoes, choc chip cupcake and tune sandwich!! we didnt try the food in the restuarant besides breakfast but a glance at the menu shows it is reasonably priced, cheaper than the dishes at junceylon foodcourt. downside of the hotel was the view- balcony in rooms at both sides of the hotel faced the balcony of another hotel only about 50m away, not much privacy i would say! guess this cant be help with phuket being a hot tourist spot and hotels springing up everywhere! also, room service is not 24hrs- the kitchen closes at 10.30pm :(

7.7 Vitaliy T.
Australia
March 26, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location in Patong
Cheap and fairly new with good features
good little hotel with decent facilities. location was great as it was only a short walk to the beach and about 5mins to bangla rd. breakfast was quite good as it was included in the cost of the room. free wifi in the room and computers for use downstairs. great value for money.

9.3 ADE G.
Indonesia
March 26, 2012
Nice Hotel with Great Location
Near the beach
Me and my wife are traveled in group with our friend, and surprisingly we are upgraded to a larger suite room that consist more than 10 Bed and divided in to 4 Room with nice facility in the suite. So next time if you are going to travel in group more than 6 People just book that suite to added more fun in your group holiday.

6.7 Zhi W.
Singapore
March 26, 2012
clean and spacious hotel
Quiet and walking distance to the beach..
Comfortable and cozy bed.. Heater control not in good working condition. Very hard to adjust to warm temperature. Water pressure not powerful enough.. Divider of the shower area is not enough to contain the water in the shower area.. No glass door.. Counter staff are helpful im providing information, but conversation in English can be better..

9 Amy H.
Ireland
March 24, 2012
Amazing room with beautiful rooftop pool
Pool, breakfast, distance to the beach, large modern bedroom
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel lovely room in new building very large double bed. close to everything , stones throw to the beautiful sandy beach. bottled water everyday. lovely staff. food in restaurant pricey but nice! very good breakfast lots of variety. eggs, potatoes, fruit, fruit juices water etc. pool was amazing but a little shallow!

9.7 keith B.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2012
great hotel
friendly staff good location
breakfasts were very good very handy for the beach (3 min walk)

8 Wei C.
Malaysia
March 23, 2012
Good Location and Clean Rooms
Good location, clean, staff with good english comprehension
we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. rooms were clean and service was great. the best is the location which has easy access to bars, convenient stores, restaurants, etc. it's pretty close to the beach too. just about 5-10 mins walk. complementary breakfast was ok.

5 Ean L.
Malaysia
March 22, 2012
Need Improvement in Service
Strategic location, walking distance to Patong shopping area
I made reservation for 2 classic rooms but to my surprise that the rooms allocated to us at 4th floor are situated in the next wing of the hotel where there is no elevator and we have to walk up 4 floors up. Another disappointment is that one of the rooms air-conditioner and the fan as well are not working and we have to request and negotiate with the owner of the hotel for change of room. In the first place, how can the hotel let the guest to stay in such a room, the hotel should have upgraded us instead of going through the hassle of requesting for another room when we're so tired after a long flight journey