arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3781 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3781 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Zdenek S.
Czech Republic
February 29, 2012
Perfect location perfekt servis
we stayed in a beach front suite which was gorgeous and very convenient, as it was located about 10 steps away from the pool. the room was very clean and the jacuzzi bath-tub was an added bonus. a nice touch that the hotel has added is a dvd rental service for those "rainy days" the food in the restaurant was amazing but admittedly, the service could definately be improved. however, all the staff were very friendly and always smiling.

Zdenek S.
Czech Republic
February 29, 2012
Perfect location perfekt servis
we stayed in a beach front suite which was gorgeous and very convenient, as it was located about 10 steps away from the pool. the room was very clean and the jacuzzi bath-tub was an added bonus. a nice touch that the hotel has added is a dvd rental service for those "rainy days" the food in the restaurant was amazing but admittedly, the service could definately be improved. however, all the staff were very friendly and always smiling.

Zdenek S.
Czech Republic
February 29, 2012
Perfect location perfekt servis
we stayed in a beach front suite which was gorgeous and very convenient, as it was located about 10 steps away from the pool. the room was very clean and the jacuzzi bath-tub was an added bonus. a nice touch that the hotel has added is a dvd rental service for those "rainy days" the food in the restaurant was amazing but admittedly, the service could definately be improved. however, all the staff were very friendly and always smiling.

tammy L.
Malaysia
February 29, 2012
Great Service and good location
2 min to patong beach, 5 min to bangla road
aspery hotel is located in a very good location, they do provide free wifi and the staff is very friendly, the breakfast buffet is is quite nice and variety also. as we are taking the earliest flight back the do provide us a breakfast box, the only bad things is the breakfast box they prepare to us is a bit lousy

RAZVAN S.
Romania
February 29, 2012
be careful what room they giveu 500 baht for guest
close to the beach
the room i think it was used usually by staff because was really bad: small, no window to open, no balcony, no internet, no fridge, it was on the 5th floor witch doesn t really exist, you got to take the elevator to the 4th floor after that take 2 sets of stairs to the so called 5th floor. i am sorry that i cannot put the pictures here because was really a joke. i stayed just for 2 days so i didn t complain i usually i need a bed and a shower. another bad thing it was that they charge 500 baht for guest even if you book the room for 2 people doesn't matter. as i can see they have a lot of good reviews and is no point says the good things about the hotel after the experience that i had with this hotel.

sinchai K.
Thailand
February 29, 2012
It's just okay
Patong Beach at walking distance
Thing I like about the hotel is location. It's close to the beach and nightlife entertainment. (Bangla Rd) But if you don't like to party or shopping, it might not be for you. Thing I don't like is breakfast. Few collection of food and packed with guest in the morning. Cleanliness of the table is below standard. Other things are average. Room is okay. No view.

donald M.
Australia
February 29, 2012
Good location would stay again
Rooms, location, convenient to cafes, quiet but not far to walk to Phuket central
our rooms were very good although we were in the new block. breakfast excellent, quiet location and yet only 10 min walk to bangla st and 3 min to beach. excellent beach market cafes 5 min away. pool good but no longer has the ocean view it has a hotel in front of it. plenty of little shops to buy drinks, etc. nearby and good class restaurants. the staff were ok but on our departure the lady recepitionist would not let us use the phone at 4am to check where our transport was. it was running very late, luckily another thai person came along and was willing to help us out and we only just made our flight.

sabrina Z.
Malaysia
February 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Located at Patong Beach
reasonable and affordable price. 2nd stay at aspery hotel and easy access to halal food stall, kusuma at patong road. highly recommended for muslim tourist and wifi is accessible in all rooms.

Sasha C.
Australia
February 27, 2012
Great location and modern rooms in Patong
Roof top pool (although there is no longer an ocean view)
my partner and i really enjoyed our stay at the aspery hotel. the location is brilliant. far enough away from the pumping beats from pubs and clubs in and around bangla rd, yet close enough to all the action (5-10 min stroll to bangla rd). only a 2 min walk to the beach. the roof top pool is very nice but only limited sunbeds available but only once did we have to wait for two sunbeds. there is no longer an ocean view from the roof top pool because of new building next door. breakfast is brilliant. many choices of hot dishes, danishes, donuts, other savories fresh fruits, salads, yogurt, cereal, coffee/tea and fruit juices. the menu changes everyday which is a bonus. the rooms are very modern with plasma, dvd player, big comfy bed and big bathrooms. i would definitely return to the aspery hotel on our next visit to patong.

michael C.
Australia
February 27, 2012
Great hotel very good people
Best breakfast best sevice great staff The bell boy Chai 100 helpful
great staff chai the bell boy 110% service great food best breakfast in phuket also travel agent next door andaman relax tours saved us $ $$$$ as air australia went down on our holiday, i'm australian and never been to thailand before these people made me welcome