Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3811 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kim S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good hotel, quiet location
Location and price
patong beach is a noisy location, especially with the very active nightlife. the aspery very close to the beach, but far enough away from the noise if you want an early night to get some sleep! the restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent, and the staff very friendly. the room is very basic, but clean and good for the price.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Grace T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location but hotel lost our luggage
Very near to the beach
Pros: This hotel is really near to the beach; a short 5-minute walk! Cons: Found 3 bugs in my room number 113. Water for the shower was always either too hot or too cold. Reception for the TV was bad at times. I would have found the above bearable except for the hotel's negligence - staff told my girlfriend that she could leave her luggage at the luggage deposit area beneath the staircase while we had our meal. We ate our breakfast while waiting for the minibus to the airport to arrive. Meanwhile, another hotel guest took my friend's luggage without the hotel staff realising. The staff put a short call through to that hotel guest then claimed that they didn't have enough credit ($) in their handphones to continue the conversation with the lady. Helpless, we went to the airport to catch our flight. The hotel staff later phoned to say they tracked down the luggage and would send it back to Singapore for us. We hope that will indeed happen. *Do not leave your luggage with the staff; have it with you or in your hotel room at all times. Your luggage is your own responsibility, even on hotel premises!
Reviewed February 22, 2012

YOUMING P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
be careful of the room type
near beach
Do take note of the room type when booking from agoda, there is actually a 'standard double room' in aspery hotel, but the picture of the room is not shown in agoda or aspery website. The 'standard double room' is a very very small room which located at the highest level of the hotel. the room is just sufficient for a bed and a TV console, not much space people to move about. Talk to the hotel staff, and they are kind enough to upgrade us to a classic room. However, the classic room given was still far from what is shown in the photo, though it is better than the 'standard double room'. The space bewteen the TV console and the bed is so small that it only allows one person to walk throught at a time. the toilet do not have any windows or ventilation. we peak into to another classic room while the cleaner is cleaning their room, and realise that the room better resemble the photos shown in the website. The positive side of the hotel is that it is very near patong beach; less than 5 min walk away, they will also provide beach towel if you are going to the beach or swimming pool. breakfast does not have much variety, but it is still quite tasty.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Robert B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was the best I,ve had the several Asian countries I have travelled in
We stayed in the new Aspery 2. Check in is still at the older Aspery 1 just up the street, as was breakfast and the rooftop pool. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and about five minutes away from the noisy night time entertainment area. The rooms were clean, comfortable and moderately priced.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Jackie B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice and quite hotel
Clean, quite, has a good spa/massage shop just on the ground floor, balcony
nice hotel in a quite area maybe because it was a bit further away from the main happening area of soi bangla but still within 10-15 mins walking distance the spa/massage shop at the ground flr was very convenient, especially after a whole day of walking/shopping we wanted double rooms & were given rooms in another building (the entrance read 'patong bay resort') as we're told they did not have the room setup we requested in the main the room is big & clean with comfortable king-sized bed, plenty of space to move ard in & it comes with a balcony the only downer is the water heater in the bathroom - i dont get to control it, it turns on & off on its own so the water gets really hot 1 min & really cold the next daily housekeeping & staffs in the building we stayed were very friendly breakfast is included so that's a plus, food was ok it's a nice place to stay at a good price, will recommend to friends
Reviewed February 21, 2012

andrew S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
So good we extended our stay
location, staff, service
This hotel was so good that we extended our stay. You can see my other review. The staff is totally helpful and friendly. We had a great stay here and definitely plan to stay here again the next time we are in Phuket.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Darlene N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Near the patong beach
Reasonable price with clean rooms
The location is just 5 mins walk going to patong beach..rooms are clean the buffet is good and they change it everyday.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

xin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Super delicious breakfast
breakfast really very nice, service are quite ok, rooms are clean but wifi abit slow, overall are good
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Pamela P. from Colombia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely hotel, location very convenient
Modern room, great location, breakfast was good
we only stayed one night, but it is a pretty nice hotel. the location is perfect as you are just a walking distance from the beach. also very close to restaurants and bars.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Deborah M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Fantastic with great location
great location and really good breakfast
we really enjoyed our stay at the aspery hotel, they were kind enough to up grade us to the penthouse, as there was a large group of us. they were really helpful and really looked after us. the location was close enough to the beach and the party district of bangala rd. it has a really nice roof top pool where you can just relax.
Reviewed February 20, 2012