arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3764 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Eric G.
Australia
March 08, 2014
Good hotel with clean and modern rooms
The hotel is close to the beach, quiet and a safe distance from the nightlife
The room was well equipped with modern and clean facilities.

8 allan N.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
great value for money
cleanliness staff condition of room
I found the hotel great value for money, the staff were great the rooms were kept very clean and overall it was a very nice place for a holiday.

9.3 Seyed F.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
It was great. We were satisfied.
Very good location. Very nice rooms (at least for us). Reasonable price.
Honestly, I regretted booking rooms in this hotel when, few days before going there, my friend sent for me some very negative reviews about it, published on some websites. "nothing but good location" was common! We were two families with two young boys. We booked two Classic rooms. At checking in, we kept in mind that the new building is awful, and asked them to not send us there. But the reception told us that they upgraded our rooms without extra charges and asked us to have a look to rooms: 501 and 502. There were amazing and very comfortable and it sounds for us we are staying in a 4 stars hotel. our room was very big, three bedded with LCD, aircon, kitchen, very nice balcony and almost everything needed for our 4 nights staying.I don't know about the other rooms but, considering it is almost a cheap hotel, it was very nice experience for all of us. They even didn't charge us for the extra breakfasts (we booked for 2 two bedded rooms) and checking out was in a few seconds. No need to say that the location was very good. Thank you Aspery!

8.3 Anthony B.
Australia
February 24, 2014
Another enjoyable stay at Aspery
Location,Breakfast,Large room
Have stayed at Asprey before and still enjoy coming back as everything about this hotel is so easy

5.3 FEDERICA F.
Italy
February 21, 2014
Good room, no good breakfast. No ham no croissant
near the streat for reach the beach with the motorbike. good wifi.
Generally good, but the breakfast is not for italian/european people. only cinese food. Some problem in the night because this year there was a lot of girls in the room: they said for massage in the night!

7 Kerry N.
Australia
February 15, 2014
comfortable and friendly accom, good location
good food, location and adequate facilities

9.7 Min M.
Myanmar
February 12, 2014
Wow the Sun is set on my shoulder
Near To the Beach, Near to the Nightlife
Convenience more than expected and love the place of this hotel easy to access beach as well as to Banglar Street pole dance and bar and so on activities.

8 Moses H.
Singapore
February 11, 2014
Surprisingly pleasant
Spread of breakfast, beautiful swimming pool, quiet surroundings
Staff was quick to attend to us even when we were outside taking a puff. Check-in was pretty fast and attended to our needs of twin beds. Room service was excellent

9 gareth S.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2014
Very large and clean rooms
The staff was very friendly and the rooms was lovely.
The rooms was fantastic very clean and large , the staff are very friendly and location is very good .

8.3 Jamie T.
New Zealand
February 10, 2014
Location, location, location
- Customer Service - Centrally located - Quiet
Check in and out was fast and friendly. They managed to put both rooms next to each other in the new building as I kindly requested. Our room was very spacious. The only problem I had with the room was the drain to the shower was always clogged(we didn't let receptionist know as it wasn't such a big deal to us), no hot water(which didn't bother us, as it was hot), and Wifi didn't work at all while we were there for 7 days(don't worry, they provide 2 computers in each building for free of charge). The room next to us, everything was perfectly fine. Buffet breakfast was perfectly fine, breakfast is breakfast to me. Location is only a 3 minute walk to Patong beach, and a 10 minute walk from Bangla road. Nice and quiet area. I was skeptical in reading some of the reviews leading up to our trip about Aspery Hotel not having good customer service, rude employers, dirty rooms. we never experienced any of that (besides the drain). I guess if you're nice and friendly towards the employers, they're going to be nice and friendly towards you. It works both ways. You get what you paid for, don't expect Hilton service, these people have minimal English, so it pays to be nice, patient and learn a little bit of the lingo and culture. I would stay at Aspery again as it was affordable, in a great location and the staff were very nice and funny.