arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3764 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6.3 Gail H.
United States
February 09, 2014
Easy walk to beach.
Location, price, pool.
Pleasant enough for the price. Near the hustle and bustle of Patong, but out of the fray. Small pool, but still a nice option. Not impressed that the room was missing the couch and had a floor pad as a replacement. Non refundable payment in advance meant tough luck for us.

7.3 Fina F.
Indonesia
February 05, 2014
nice hotel and location
friendly staff, fast check in, good location
A nice stay. Overall it was ok. The location is good, 5 mins to the beach, 8-10 mins to Bangla rd. The staff were very helpful.

6 Jose A.
Philippines
February 04, 2014
ok-ish
clean, secure, close to the beach
The room they provided me was in a separate building i block away from the main lobby, which was really hard when its raining and you have to run to the lobby to meet with the pick-up for the tour packages. The breakfast was ok-ish not to great, standard. the rooms are clean. How ever you can hear the sound from the other room especially if they are young japanese honeymooners on their first night, you know what i mean.

6.3 May Y.
Hong Kong
February 03, 2014
nice hotel, good locations, friendly staff
Location, Staff, Masssage
it was a nice stay, although the room isn't massively clean (stain on the floor, don't know why the coffee cups were put in the bathroom), but the location is good, 3-5 mins to the beach, 5 mins to the night market.

6 Barrie H.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2014
Reasonable breakfast but hotel a bit shabby.
Good breakfast, large room, near the beach.
Check in (and out) was quick and fairly efficient. The room was in a different building along the road. The room was quite large and appeared clean. However, certain things were a bit shabby. Certain surfaces were stained, some shelves and the top of the balcony require repainting. The bed was firm, but comfortable. The bathroom was adequate but I only managed to get a decent flow of hot water from the shower for about 50% of my stay. The temperature tended to fluctuate. The glass shower screen was not cleaned and appeared to have deposits of body fat on it. The group of about 4 cleaners seemed very young and there did not appear to be anyone supervising their work. The pool, which is on the roof of the main building, has a number of sunbeds around it. Some of the cushions on them were stained and many of the umbrellas were broken. Overall, this hotel could do with some maintenance. I think there are better hotels available for the money.

4 Nasser R.
Sweden
January 29, 2014
Non funktioning reption, Bad treatment by staff in
Beach, pool, masage
Not good. not ok bad bad avful bad reception

6 Chian O.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
Great and awesome
Nice location and nice room.
It's near to beach and easy to find food and the room is clean.

7.7 Noraini A.
Malaysia
January 26, 2014
Nice stay
Location, staff, near amenities
Overall, it was ok. it would be better if the renovation works could finish soonest. Fast check in fast check out, staff are helpful enough. Near to night life, near to the beach. Nice massage and cheap too

9 STACEY N.
Singapore
January 26, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing
Great rooftop pool with seaview, clean and spacious room, friendly staff
The staff were very friendly and greeted my friend and I whenever we enter/exit the hotel. The massage parlour at the lobby provides great massages at affordable prices. The location of the hotel was great! The beach, Bangla road and Jungceylon were all within 15minutes of leisure stroll.

4 yasmin J.
Indonesia
January 26, 2014
Very unpleasant stay
No hospitality, poor service, only fast internet speed
We had a very unpleasant stay in this hotel during our honeymoon. Well let say we chose the wrong hotel for honeymoon. We didn't expect a luxury hotel but at least it has a good service n facilities since the price wasn't cheap. 1st time we came we were surprised with the hotel condition. It doesn't have parking lot, the taxi dropped us not exactly in front of the hotel loby. We had to walk a little bit thru the alley to get to the loby. When were at the front desk, the receptionists didn't greet us not even smile to us. The loby was very small. It's more a budget hostel. When we got into the room it smell like dust even the water heater was dusty. The room was big n even the bathroom. It has a balcony but faced straighly to other hotel's room balcony. So we never sit there. We also didn't get the shower stuff such as soap, shampoo, shower puff etc. They told us to put the towel on the floor if we wanted them to change it as usual, but the fact they change the towel everyday even when we hang the towel at its place (so why they told us to do so hahaa..). The worst part is, we had an appointment to go to the island n somebody will pick is up, but when the driver came to pick us up the receptionist told him that we were not there. While in fact, we did wait at the loby or more than 1hr. So that we failed to go to the island. Then we chose to stay in our room n when we tried to take a rest the cleaning service suddenly opened the door without knocking or any other sign. She cleaned the room in a rush n go just like that n slam the doorm. That was very very rude. Also the electricity was shut down for the whole day. They should had back up electricity. Also there was no towel in the swimming pool. We were very very very disapointed n will never go back to this hotel again.