arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3764 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

5.3 Mike C.
Indonesia
January 25, 2014
The worst hotel i ever stay with agoda
close to the beach
The worst hotel that i ever stay with agoda, during check-in at 11.30AM they ask to wait until 02.00PM after 02.00PM they ask again to wait until 03.00PM. After check-in surprising that our room is not in the hotel building, our room is next 4 building behind the hotel, something like rental unit room for monthly. The unit is 5th floor with 10 room without lift or elevator, hotel give us room on 4th floor, so we have to use stair to get to our room. I complain to the hotel and the answer is standard room is not in the hotel building so we have to take the room. I call agoda complaining that during book this room there is no notification that standart room without elevator or lift. We pay for 3 stars hotel price but get only Guest House facilities, do not book standard room, there is many hotels in phuket close to this hotel with more good facilities and reasonable price. Agoda should be the responsible company to warn this hotel, they should mentioned in hotel condition for standard room is without elevator or lift.

7.3 Noraini A.
Malaysia
January 25, 2014
Nice gateway!
Location, near to beach, nice breakfast
well, it's not too bad. Just that the interbet connection was always bad (on & off. We were placed at the other building of the hotel, and there are many dogs on the street.The building main entrance was next to the garbage area, smell was bad. There are still some renovations work nearby.

5.7 john B.
Australia
January 24, 2014
Cheaper to book in person
The location was great, the room was big and it had a balcony
It was fine for a budget hotel but I paid too much for it.

8.7 Evgeny G.
Russia
January 22, 2014
Great value for money
Comfortable room, Fast internet, Not far from the beach
I am fully satisfied with it, enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly, internet was fast, way to the beach was not more than 5 mins.

4.3 Yusnirah M.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Bleargh!
New Aspery Hotel, Swimming pool, near to the Patong Beach
It was horrible. The staff were unfriendly and rude when serving us. Our Air Con was not working, we called the room service to fix them. But they never came. Then we called them again for the 5th time and even went down to the lobby to tell them. Lucky for us, the engineer came and fix it. I was furious. The staffs were uncoordinated and disorganized. I even heard the staff talk to a patron very rudely with high tone. I find it unacceptable. Overall ratings :4/10

6.3 Thomas W.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2014
overnight stay before flight
Short walking distance to shopping mall and nightlife

7.7 cameron R.
Australia
January 18, 2014
very comfortable
pool close to beach and bars
good very enjoyable with good service from staff close to the beach

7.7 Ahmed A.
Bangladesh
January 17, 2014
Great stay
Great buffet breakfast and only 10 minutes away from beach
It's a great simple hotel except the staffs could have been a bit friendlier

3 POH T.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
worst hotel stay among dozens of Thai hotel i stay
Horrible, rude, Avoid it!
This is one of the worst hotel stay. We were issued the illegally extended portion of the hotel. The (portion of) hotel has no lift, you have to take the stair up. on the second day the electricity is out. While this is not the hotel fault, but due to this incident, we realise that the staircase is without emergency light and it is very dark even during the bright day time. You have to use torch light to walk up the stair. The room itself is old, certain facilities of the bathroom is broken (i am simply too lazy to list down all the faulty items). And also, the hotel room has NO safetybox or whatsoever. Even the refrigerator is not working! Worst of all, the staff there is so damn rude. One of the most rude hotel attendants i have ever seen, from among dozens of hotel i have ever stay in all around thailand. If you really have a good bargain when booking this, make sure you INSIST on the main building. Otherwise, please avoid this hotel. There are other many many hotels which is similar price with much better facilities plus services!

4.3 Sabine B.
Germany
January 15, 2014
Smells moistly, room was not so clean, very loud
actually there is nothing good I can say