Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3811 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

HuiHui N.
Singapore
April 10, 2014
Good service, nice hotel for a reasonable price
Service, interior, pricing
My room was initially located just beside the construction which was very noisy, the receptionist changed rooms for me without hesitation after i commented that it was very noisy. The room is nice and clean for the price we pay for, but they could supply more toiletries. Ask for a room in the new building. The hotel is quite a walk to the main attractions, we had to walk 15-20mins everyday to the main area which i find very unnecessary, being that i can easily find other hotels near the main area, however, it is very close to the beach and beside alot of massage parlours. There is a night market just behind, around the corner as well.

ARIJIT B.
India
April 02, 2014
Aspery and Phuket
1. Room size very big 2. Balcony of Room 3. Room furnitures
When we in the hotel unfortunately the temparature was around ~ 40 C and our room was the top floor so it was blust furnace when we entered. But after sometime it became comfortable. The Room size and furnitures was excellent.wifi connection was poor.resturent boys are not good in english. Hotel room service was not available from 9 pm to 8 am. As we did early check out so no one was there to take the luggages. Overall hotel was good as budget hotel. You can obviously try.

Keith N.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
Great
Location Location Price
Great location. Near the beach. Value for money. Friendly staff. I arrived in the hotel super early and the hotel allowed to to check in without any additional charge.

Harry L.
Singapore
April 01, 2014
Good and relax getaway
Spa service, food
Comfortable and relaxing, definitely value for money

Naveen A.
India
April 01, 2014
Good Hotel
Location, Clean & Cost

Sin C.
Singapore
March 25, 2014
LOUSY
NOTHING
We booked Aspery due to the good reviews. However, we regret on booking the room in Aspery. There are a lot of negative reviews on this hotel due to the cleanliness and services. So we decide to forgo it than to stay there to suffer. Lesson learnt: check more reviews before booking a cheap hotel.

Normala S.
Singapore
March 23, 2014
Good Stay
Fast wifi in the room, near patong beach, fast check in and check out
This is my 2nd time staying in Aspery. We arrived around 11am and they let us have early check in and even upgraded our room to Superior! Our room was located in the main building. Fast wifi in the room and the breakfast is not too bad for the price we paid. Love the location. Just 5mins walk to the beach and bangla street. One downside is, I feel the reception staffs needs to smile more. Other than that, all is good.

Ragavan S.
Malaysia
March 11, 2014
Excellent
Location, cleanliness and comfortability
It was very Hotel good due to the location. very close to all the attraction and beach. Transportation was easy to acquire. Enjoyed the visit.

KIAN Y.
Malaysia
March 09, 2014
Nice hotel
Nice hotel
it's very convenient to rent a motorbike to visit different beaches/attactions in phuket. would especially recommend going to phi phi and phang nga islands.

Peter K.
United States
March 08, 2014
Room Service pathetic
nothing
I called room service. I asked if they had room service. They said yes. I ordered a cola with ice. They went to the local 7-11 to get me one. Every time I asked for extra towels, it took 20 minutes to arrive. When I called for a wake up time, they woke me up 1/2 hour earlier than I asked. Every day for a week. I told them the problem. They said they'd fix it. No fix. Pathetic. The shower ran into the bathroom, water all over the place. The soap was horrible. The shampoo even worse. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter what the price.