Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Min M. from Myanmar
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Wow the Sun is set on my shoulder
Near To the Beach, Near to the Nightlife
Convenience more than expected and love the place of this hotel easy to access beach as well as to Banglar Street pole dance and bar and so on activities.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Moses H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Surprisingly pleasant
Spread of breakfast, beautiful swimming pool, quiet surroundings
Staff was quick to attend to us even when we were outside taking a puff. Check-in was pretty fast and attended to our needs of twin beds. Room service was excellent
Reviewed February 11, 2014

gareth S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very large and clean rooms
The staff was very friendly and the rooms was lovely.
The rooms was fantastic very clean and large , the staff are very friendly and location is very good .
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Jamie T. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Location, location, location
- Customer Service - Centrally located - Quiet
Check in and out was fast and friendly. They managed to put both rooms next to each other in the new building as I kindly requested. Our room was very spacious. The only problem I had with the room was the drain to the shower was always clogged(we didn't let receptionist know as it wasn't such a big deal to us), no hot water(which didn't bother us, as it was hot), and Wifi didn't work at all while we were there for 7 days(don't worry, they provide 2 computers in each building for free of charge). The room next to us, everything was perfectly fine. Buffet breakfast was perfectly fine, breakfast is breakfast to me. Location is only a 3 minute walk to Patong beach, and a 10 minute walk from Bangla road. Nice and quiet area. I was skeptical in reading some of the reviews leading up to our trip about Aspery Hotel not having good customer service, rude employers, dirty rooms. we never experienced any of that (besides the drain). I guess if you're nice and friendly towards the employers, they're going to be nice and friendly towards you. It works both ways. You get what you paid for, don't expect Hilton service, these people have minimal English, so it pays to be nice, patient and learn a little bit of the lingo and culture. I would stay at Aspery again as it was affordable, in a great location and the staff were very nice and funny.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Gail H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Easy walk to beach.
Location, price, pool.
Pleasant enough for the price. Near the hustle and bustle of Patong, but out of the fray. Small pool, but still a nice option. Not impressed that the room was missing the couch and had a floor pad as a replacement. Non refundable payment in advance meant tough luck for us.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Fina F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice hotel and location
friendly staff, fast check in, good location
A nice stay. Overall it was ok. The location is good, 5 mins to the beach, 8-10 mins to Bangla rd. The staff were very helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Jose A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
ok-ish
clean, secure, close to the beach
The room they provided me was in a separate building i block away from the main lobby, which was really hard when its raining and you have to run to the lobby to meet with the pick-up for the tour packages. The breakfast was ok-ish not to great, standard. the rooms are clean. How ever you can hear the sound from the other room especially if they are young japanese honeymooners on their first night, you know what i mean.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

May Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice hotel, good locations, friendly staff
Location, Staff, Masssage
it was a nice stay, although the room isn't massively clean (stain on the floor, don't know why the coffee cups were put in the bathroom), but the location is good, 3-5 mins to the beach, 5 mins to the night market.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Barrie H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in January 2014
Reasonable breakfast but hotel a bit shabby.
Good breakfast, large room, near the beach.
Check in (and out) was quick and fairly efficient. The room was in a different building along the road. The room was quite large and appeared clean. However, certain things were a bit shabby. Certain surfaces were stained, some shelves and the top of the balcony require repainting. The bed was firm, but comfortable. The bathroom was adequate but I only managed to get a decent flow of hot water from the shower for about 50% of my stay. The temperature tended to fluctuate. The glass shower screen was not cleaned and appeared to have deposits of body fat on it. The group of about 4 cleaners seemed very young and there did not appear to be anyone supervising their work. The pool, which is on the roof of the main building, has a number of sunbeds around it. Some of the cushions on them were stained and many of the umbrellas were broken. Overall, this hotel could do with some maintenance. I think there are better hotels available for the money.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nasser R. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Non funktioning reption, Bad treatment by staff in
Beach, pool, masage
Not good. not ok bad bad avful bad reception
Reviewed January 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: