arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3785 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Evgeny G.
Russia
January 22, 2014
Great value for money
Comfortable room, Fast internet, Not far from the beach
I am fully satisfied with it, enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly, internet was fast, way to the beach was not more than 5 mins.

Yusnirah M.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Bleargh!
New Aspery Hotel, Swimming pool, near to the Patong Beach
It was horrible. The staff were unfriendly and rude when serving us. Our Air Con was not working, we called the room service to fix them. But they never came. Then we called them again for the 5th time and even went down to the lobby to tell them. Lucky for us, the engineer came and fix it. I was furious. The staffs were uncoordinated and disorganized. I even heard the staff talk to a patron very rudely with high tone. I find it unacceptable. Overall ratings :4/10

Thomas W.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2014
overnight stay before flight
Short walking distance to shopping mall and nightlife

cameron R.
Australia
January 18, 2014
very comfortable
pool close to beach and bars
good very enjoyable with good service from staff close to the beach

Ahmed A.
Bangladesh
January 17, 2014
Great stay
Great buffet breakfast and only 10 minutes away from beach
It's a great simple hotel except the staffs could have been a bit friendlier

POH T.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
worst hotel stay among dozens of Thai hotel i stay
Horrible, rude, Avoid it!
This is one of the worst hotel stay. We were issued the illegally extended portion of the hotel. The (portion of) hotel has no lift, you have to take the stair up. on the second day the electricity is out. While this is not the hotel fault, but due to this incident, we realise that the staircase is without emergency light and it is very dark even during the bright day time. You have to use torch light to walk up the stair. The room itself is old, certain facilities of the bathroom is broken (i am simply too lazy to list down all the faulty items). And also, the hotel room has NO safetybox or whatsoever. Even the refrigerator is not working! Worst of all, the staff there is so damn rude. One of the most rude hotel attendants i have ever seen, from among dozens of hotel i have ever stay in all around thailand. If you really have a good bargain when booking this, make sure you INSIST on the main building. Otherwise, please avoid this hotel. There are other many many hotels which is similar price with much better facilities plus services!

Sabine B.
Germany
January 15, 2014
Smells moistly, room was not so clean, very loud
actually there is nothing good I can say

Lui C.
China
January 14, 2014
Relax, sun and beach
Actually I lived there two years before and felt good so I backed, but i am very disappointed. The receptionist staff is bad but the housekeeper staff is very helpful.

Mila B.
Australia
January 14, 2014
troubled, uncomfortable
convenient location
uncomfortable, troubled. when we arrived, our booking was not in the computer system. we were relocated 3 times in two days to find a suitable room. room advertised on web did not match a room that we were offered at the Aspery Hotel. mattress was hard as a rock and we hadn't slept first two nights at all because of that. then we were given some cushioning and were able to get some sleep. last day of our stay we though we can sleep in, but Aspery decided to repair the electricity on that day and we were forced to check out early. so, we checked in very late, we were moved around three times, our bed was horrible and eventually we were forced to move out early. please make the conclusion yourself about how was our stay at the Aspery hotel.

Helen B.
Australia
January 12, 2014
The reservation I made was not what I thought
location, price & availability
The hotel has been separated into 2 buildings which I was not aware of, therefore we had to walk from one building to another for meals and to use the pool The rooms were unfinished, we had to ask for mirrors to be placed in the bathrooms and to clean the workman's dust off the furniture I was very disgruntled and complained to the manager who was extremely apolgetic and provided us with free breakfasts for 4 people.