Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3814 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

shuhua B. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Over rated hotel. Not worth it.
Location is ok, but you have to walk.
As a frequent traveler I have stayed in over 20 hotels this year around Asia, and this hotel is probably the worst that I have stayed and will not recommend to any of my friends. It is way over rated and i honestly dont know how this hotel got the Tripadvisor award. Hotel is old, out dated. Becuase the hotel is so close to the buiding next door (like only 2 meters away), the room is very dark even it's sunny outside, and people from the other buiding can look directly into your room, no privacy at all.. Hotel is very busy, dosent matter what time of the day, there are always people check in or check out and very crowed at the very small reception area, not to mention the reception is directly connected to a restaurant entrance, and every time i walk into the hotel it feels like walking into a bus station. I checked in at 1700pm and my room looks like just been cleaned 2 mins ago, bathroom floor still wet from cleaning, floors not been cleaned at all, i could still see there are food crumbs left from privious guests. Half way through my shower, the power was cut off in my room and hot water cut off as well, just what i needed after a long flight.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

fuziana T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
I don't like it
u can have ur massage in room. other than that nothing fancy
smelly water in the toilet. dead cockroach in the room. feels disgusted.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Freddie B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Fantastic. Third time at Aspery.
Location, location and location.
It was our third time at this Hotel and will and will always go back. The aircon was faulty but it was sorted same day. Staff at the Aspery are all friendly. Will not stay at any other hotel in Patong.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

TAN Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
budget hotel
good location, large bathroom
As a budget hotel, we cannot expect too much but their service is poor. My son was sick on the 2nd day and I asked hotel staff for extra blanket for my son they just passed me the blanket cover. Room have a bad smell when we 1st day checked in.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Donald L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Comfortable hotel but could do with a good clean
Ample breakfast. Comfortable bed. Massage salon at base of elevator.
For the price the hotel is reasonable value.A good spring clean would improve the hotels rating. Comfortable enough without being in the luxury category. Breakfasts were good but the same daily.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Jessie F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice stay
Near to beach, clean and nice room
Our stay here in this hotel is good, we don't have encounter problems. They have big, comfortable and clean room. However what i don't like much is their buffet breakfast is not really good. they don't have also airport pick up or airport transfer. you will look for your self for that.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

TRI H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Ok...Internet wifi was subpar food is pretty good
Food/decent pool
Just ok check in at 3am so they hit me an extra first room has no wifi and second room wifi was weak...
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Ahmed A. from Oman
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
nice view
nice view clean room
Reviewed December 08, 2013

TEO Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Quite satisfied
location, good bar and quiet surroundings
I was not received morning call twice in different days as per requested. The staff explained maybe the connection error for different building location. I requested for hair dryer also need to call twice just can get the thing. The sharp corner at the bed square shaped easy to get hurt. In my opinion, the check in time on 2pm is quite late for customers.Thank You.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Jun T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Recommended Hotel
Friendly staff, clean and spacious room
Hassle-free check in and check out. Clean and large room at an affordable rate. 5 min walk from the Patong beach area. However, the water temperature was difficult to control - it was either too hot or too cold most of the time. Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 05, 2013