Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3811 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Allan W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A centrally located hotel valued for money.
Location, value for money and cleaniness.
The hotel is clean, the food was good and the price we paid was value for money. The only downside is the view which is understandable as another hotel is next door and very close by. Many food and shopping attractions were close by. Will definitely recommend to friends if they want a good 3 star hotel at a reasonable price.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Khazali K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
value for money
beach,shopping,peace
Close to everything spa, shopping, night life but not so close to the noises so you still can sleep well
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Misbah S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice and clean hotel, close to shopping area
Friendly staff, clean and close to shopping area
Reviewed July 09, 2013

syed N. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
comfortable but not did not get what i paid for.
nothing worth mentioning
I had booked aspery but the hotel provided us accommodation in a new building down the road.i had stayed few times in the area but when I checked in they sent us to new building.the new building does not have any front desk or security.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

linying Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good location.clean room , receptionist bad
good location.clean room ,
good location. closed with beach,just 5 mins. the G floor has a convenient restaurant ,good meals & drinks..clean room , although the towel has a bore. bedding are clean..receptionist services is bad, never smile, the lady always give us a seriously face!! we dislike her so much!!
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Roselin D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
exciting
customer service, clean and easy access to restaurant
good
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ivan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Affordable accommodation in a good location
Location, Clean Room, Food nearby
The check-in was a breeze, scanned passports and it was off to the room. The room they gave us was at another building a few blocks away but we had our bell boy help us with the luggages. Would have been better if the room was at the same building as the lobby though. Room was comfortable, nice interior designing, nice toilet, but there is the occasional motorbike sounds and other vehicles traveling through the small lane just beside the window. If you're a light sleeper, look elsewhere. My girlfriend went to get some food from the lobby as I had food poisoning and she related the scary experience of walking through a dark alley with all the shops closed and a distance to the reception. Came back safe and sound though with some waiters trying to hit her up as she ordered for one. Overall a decent hotel at the rate we had it for.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

NG W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location but wifi signal is unstable
The location is very strategic
The reception staff wasn't so friendly when we first check in. And the room we check in was under renovation ( bathroom) the ceilings are not close properly and floor are dirty. When we complaint they just ask the housekeeper to clean it out but didn't mean to change a room for us. The wifi signal is not stable in the room only in the lobby is good. the hotel breakfast was ok and the location is just nice because it close to Bangla road. And the place was so happening at the night.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Ahmad H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great experience at Aspery Hotel
Big size room eventhough standard room only, very neat and clean, located at the heart of patong.
The stay was a really nice. The staff hotel were good. I really like the room interior arreangement.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

NANYI X. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
good value for money just a place to sleep
Location, breakfast and friendly staff
Reviewed June 28, 2013