Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

AARON F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Quite a Disappointment
close to Patong Beach and Bangla Road
the only positives about this place were the breakfast buffet and the location to the beach... we arrived at the aspery in the evening and checked in. the hotel staff was less than friendly and gave us our key with no greetings what-so-ever. we followed a bellboy to our room. let me start by saying our room was in a completely different building than the check-in area. with that being said, the amenities lists online that there is an elevator, however it is only in the main building. the side building, where we were taken, was four stories high and had no elevator. we had to hike up the stairs with our luggage, all the way to the top floor. the room was very plain. no art on the walls, all one brownish color, the fan made the light flicker, and the bed was hard as a rock. on top of that, the room was "clean". i put that in quotes because there was random garbage around the room. we would find wrappers from the previous guest and some of their belongings that were left there. basically not cleaned up by the hotel staff. the bathroom was disgusting. we had to wear sandals in the shower. it was definitely not worth what we spent (somewhere around $110 a night). so all-in-all our stay was less than impressive and we now know why they do not show their rooms on any of the websites.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

ying G. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location and close to beach
location is good
room is huge and nice, but room condition need to be improved.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

SPIRIDIONE X. from Malta
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location near the beach
Good Excursions/tour packages from hotel lobby
There is either no-airconditioner in the lobby or the airconditioner is never turned on properly cause its so very hot in the Aspery Hotel Lobby just like being outside in the sun !
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Julie T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Location and friendly staff
Room is clean & big.
The location of this hotel is central to many facilities, such is restaurant, tour information and foreign exchange counter, massages, beach and shoppings. We stayed in Aspery 2 with a balcony and found this is handy for drying clothes and the room is a good size too.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Sara Q. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 17 nights in December 2012
Still great value for money
Location, clean modern rooms
This is the 5th time we have stayed at the Aspery. Location is perfect for us, we love the nightlife but want to be slightly away from the main hub. We walked to Bagla Road every night and its nice to stop for a meal or drink on the way. No lacking of choice either walling down by the beach or back way. Staff great and they do remember us. Adaman relax tour on the corner are fab. Would really recommend Parnee she is a is the one to go to for all bookings etc. We had a VIP tour to PHI PHI and as she said it was worth every penny.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ashley C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms.
location near the beach, near night life. but not too close!
we got upgraded for free! without asking. had a lovely clean room, there is also a really nice roof top swimming pool! the breakfast was also really good (for a buffet)
Reviewed January 14, 2013

NIRUWAN O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Service with smile but not all section
Best locate for the beach
The hotel would good location for walking to the beach, it is not too far. But if you not booking for breakfast I don't think you should go to hotel restaurant because the staffs all crazy some tome , a girl in charge on the till there, did something that insult my family member.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Jacqueline W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
clean room good location
clean room close to the action
i only stayed 1 night but the room was clean and modern with good security. it was close to restaurants, bars and the beach. the staff helped arrange a transfer to phi phi island for me from patong.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

David B. from
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great location and good service
Bathroom and shower very good
Room was a good size and very comfortable, quite often showers in Phuket hotels are not so good, however this hotel has very good bathroom facilities. Pool on the rood also very nice and quite a lot of sunbeds for the users. Close to the beach and main area of Patong
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Irene J. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location & suitable for family
every room has the balcon
very great location.. it very suitable for the family as the location is very close to the beach (5 minutes walks) but far from the crowded of night life.. the room also is very clean and all of the room have the balcon. if had chance to go to phuket again, for sure i will choose this hotel again
Reviewed January 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: