arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3782 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3782 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Eddy A.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Neat, tidy hotel with basic facilities...
Close to the beach and local restaurants
The hotel was a quaint, no frills hotel however having said that it was clean and tidy.....rooms were modest size, not small but not super spacious. I would actually say they were a very good size and value for money. Basic amentities were there in the bathroom and the bathroom was a very good size. Not sure, but hotel is not that old but some bits of furniture looked recycled....maybe my imaginiation. All in all for one night stay I was happy....i would even go and say I could stay there up to 5 - 7 nights.

Samuel K.
Australia
December 27, 2012
Quiet North location close to centre
Small, friendly hotel with all the facilities
Stayed at this hotel several times. Keep coming back because of quiet location, not too far from centre, guest friendly staff, and all necessary facilities. Owner lives on-site and tries to ensure all guests requirements are catered for. The famous Patong beach is a short five minute stroll away and a variety of eating places on your door-step.

Avinash R.
India
December 26, 2012
Nice hotel near the beach
Location, Value for money
We stayed at Aspery for one night on arrival at Phuket. It is pretty close the the Patong beach and has good massage parlours near it. The room was well equipped and very clean although it was in a different building from the reception. Breakfast was good too.

Stephen T.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2012
Great Hotel!
Clean, modern, great service, great pool.
We stayed for one night only before heading to koh phi phi and we were only here for about 12 hours but it was a very pleasant stay, great service, and the rooftop pool is really nice.

Janice P.
Philippines
December 25, 2012
Nice hotel.the staff are all friendly.
Near at the patong beach 5 mins walk.
The hotel is nice and clean.all the staff there are so friendly and accomodating.but one thing that i dont like in the hotel is the service of the food.because if u order it takes 45 mins before they serve the food.and another thing is the buffet breakfast that they cook is always the same.just a little concern to the management much better u hired a lot of staff in the kitchen area and u need to do some changes to your breakfast.

Prashanth T.
India
December 21, 2012
Nice hotel at great location
Location and breakfast
Nice hotel, Nice rooms and excellent breakfast. Good Location, just 2Min walk to Patong beach and 5Min walk to night street. Only drawback is shower, It is bit difficult to set correct point. either to hot or too cold.

Nurzahidah S.
Singapore
December 20, 2012
Great location
awesome view
loved the stay. big enough for two. with a nice view.

ADIL L.
Kenya
December 17, 2012
Lovely room friendly staff
Great location close to the beach ,restaurants ,shopping areas.
The reception staff were quite friendly always smiled. Complained about the cigarette smell in the room they immediately sent someone to spray the room with a deodorant. The pool was on the rooftop it was kind of small but served the purpose of cooling off from the heat.

Sri H.
Indonesia
December 16, 2012
Great for Family n Strategic
Big and clean room
First before choosing this hotel we had been worried by the reviews-review previous ones. Many say the building is bad and there is no elevator, but by the time we come there all unproven. We wrote messages when booking from Agoda to get the double bed rooms and easy access as we take children from 4 years old to this hotel, and they give the room as our requested. Hotel very comfortable but the mattress was pretty hard, but my experience stay at a local hotel in around Phuket they does have the same quality mattress. For the water is excellent, swift and clean, hot water is also good. Patong Beach just 2 minute walk. Location of the hotel is only about 200 yards from Novotel Phuket. For mini market there are one 7-Eleven and local shop out of the hotel to the left. Bangla Rd. and Jungceylon is located 500-600 meters from the hotel, for who would not walk can hire a Tuk Tuk which can stop in front of the hotel or around Patong Beach, or you can also rent a scooter ( Honda Clicki 125 2012) the rental price about 300 Bath per 24 hours. For breakfast the hotel provides a decent variety of food options but keep in mind to spend all that you take from the Buffet table, or be fined 250 Bath.

John T.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Friendly staff and good customer service
Nice, clean hotel with rain shower. :)
Average loaction - approximately 10 - 12 mins walk to bangla road. Friendly staff - Able to understand english and helpful. Good wifi, rain showers and swimming pool. Overall, enjoyable.