arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3781 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3781 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Nathan H.
Australia
December 12, 2012
Great location with friendly staff!
Close to beach, great food, buffet breakfast, tours available!
Great Hotel with a fantastic location. The beach was literally a 100m walk and it was gorgeous! The rooms are located next door, which is nice not having to walk through a packed reception and convenient for late access! They had computers downstairs which were fantastic for travels and keeping in touch with friends or family. The internet in the room was free which is great, but it is completely useless and never worked! Buffet breakfast was fantastic and went till 10am if you like a sleep in. Check-out was 12pm, which was fantastic, giving you a rest before taking off to the airport!

Jitendra M.
India
December 11, 2012
Great location and service with a smile
Location near beach
clean & neat hotel... surprisingly Call Transfer facility was not there in my room...

Klaus O.
Finland
December 10, 2012
Good hotel with great location
Very helpful staff at reception
after complaining about noise (by other hotel guests) we got transferred to another room very fast to a more quiet room. all in all the reception staff is very kind and helpful. rooms are good value for money and the location is good. housekeeping a bit sloppy and the restaurant extremely slow. noodle soup 45 mins from order to table. will return.

Bruce H.
United States
December 09, 2012
Good Hotel, near the beach.
Good room, great buffet breakfast
This was a good hotel, although it could use some updating (elevator in the main building). The room was good, the staff was helpful, and the restaurant was reasonable and good.

Michael E.
United States
December 08, 2012
Sharp facility in central location
Clean & Comfortable Room.....Great Restaurant
always select a room with the meal option....great buffet breakfast. afternoon treat is the restaurant specials for.a late lunch or snack. my room was in an adjacent building down the alley/street was much newer than the main building.

Chad P.
Canada
December 06, 2012
Great location and nice clean rooms
Clean rooms, great staff, excellent rates
Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and nothing but good comments to pass on. Excellent hotel thats 5 min walk from the beach and night scene in Phuket. Hotel is nothing fancy, however, clean, quiet, modern decor and nightly rates are fantastic. What else can you ask for.

Chad P.
Canada
December 06, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic location
Location, decent breakfast, nice staff, cheap rates
Have stayed at this specific hotel each time i travel to Phuket. The locations is great as its far enough away from the loud party scene but only a 5-7 min walk away from all the action. Also a 5 min walk to the beach. Rates are always great for this hotel.

Feng S.
China
December 06, 2012
An over-rated avernge hotel
close to main road
Booked after reading its positive reviews. After 4 nights staying in Aspery I started to realize this highly rated hotel is again another hype on Trip Advisor. The room I was given was not in the main building but was rather in an old building with very narrow entrance (about one meter width) and no elevator, my room was in 3nd level and I had to use stairs all the time. Room does comes with a balcony but the only "view" available is the wall of the opposite hotel which is only a few steps away from your building, and you may have to close the window curtain most of the time in order to keep your privacy. Bathroom was small and very basic: items provided includes two toilet rolls, two glass cups and a soap, nothing more than that; The shower was below average. WIFI Internet: Very poor, the hotel server was having some sort of technical problems as I either got disconnected in about every two minutes or had no internet access at all! sometimes the connection can be off for one hour or so, basically you can hardly do anything, absolutely not recommended for solo travelers! The counter staffs were not very helpful, I contacted the reception twice regarding the internet problem, explaining to them the internet is very important as I have to use my laptop to manage my air-ticket booking and travel plan, however the guy was somewhat impatient and told me they will send someone to check, until the day I checked out not a single problem was solved. I understand this is a small hotel that does not have the facilities that most large hotels have, but for a 3 star hotel this hotel was (in some case below) average on pretty much everything, surprised it has many positive review, it is certainly not a "Fantastic" hotel for sure.

MOHAMMED S.
India
December 05, 2012
Yes its lovely n the location is also perfect.
Buffet breakfast which was good n Communication with front desk was no problem as they sPeak good English n are helpful.
would like to share the fantastic time spend in aspery with my wife n my son. we couldn't wait to walk down to patong beach which is only 5 minutes walk from hotel..staff very helpful and cooperative. we are already in mood of next vacation and surely again stay in asprey. hotel itself is providing bikes/scooter on rent to roam aroun. overall this was our best possible vacation and also thanks to agoda through whom we got aspery.

Aoki R.
Japan
November 30, 2012
Big clean comfortable room
Full range of breakfast
We stayed 4 nights to do 3 days of diving. We fully utilized their service; had big breakfast every morning at 7am before diving, arranged taxi from hotel to airport, had massage at the spa attached to the hotel right before our departure. All were good. We also like the fact that the Delux room was big, and had lots of place to dry our gear after the dive.