Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Vu V.
United States
August 18, 2016
Valued hotel not so far from the beach
One of the best hotel for its price. 5 minutes walking from the beach. Many restaurants near by. I have stayed many times in this hotel and this was the first time they asked deposit for key cards. 300 bahts/keycard and didn't get it back when checked out (I forgot to ask). They should have automatically return your deposit. Beside this, everything was great. Staffs were very helpful and nice.

Sergio H.
United States
August 14, 2016
A Great Location and Affordable
The location is a block away from Patong beach. The room was very spacious and accommodating. My only issue is that some furniture was dirty and bed sheets the maintenance staff used had yellow stains. Definitely worth staying here for the price and easy access to the beach.

Merve E.
Turkey
August 11, 2016
Spacious room
As a solo traveller i do not know why i choose that place . If you are with family or friend you can get it . But solo It is boring . And windows has no view cause it was covered by structure. So it is quite annoying . The location is good if you really need to be around square . In the night it does not give you any confident .if you are alone.

robielyn T.
Philippines
August 10, 2016
Not So Excellent Stay
To get things straight, first and foremost I am not expecting to experience extravagant service since this is a budget hotel. But after I have read the reviews, almost all the feedbacks were positive so we gave it a shot and booked for 2 nights. Upon entering the reception, we received warm welcome from the front desk staff and even assisted us to our room which is located in the other building. I was astonished by the size of the room, it is quite huge and hooray for the balcony. The location is okay since it is near patong beach, and roughly 15 mins walk to Bangla Road. So my standards are getting higher, but then as I enter the bathroom there are no toiletries at all even toilet paper. So we requested for it and waited for 30 minutes before we received the items. Next thing, bed was Hard rock. And tge A/C is not working in a sense that even you switch it on the lowest mode you will still feel the coolnes of the high mode temperature. So we just decided to use the ceiling fan. Then comes our second day, it is raining so hard, we called the reception to ask for umbrella because our room is located in their other building. But sadly the reception told us that they DON'T have umbrellas. Sad reality. Now for the breakfast, 3-4 selections same menu every day. And just to take note, precooked sunny side up egg is not good for one's health especially if it's exposed for how many hours. And lastly, on our day of checkout we went out early morning to visit the beach and when we came back exactly 11am we can't open our room using our keycard. We asked for assistance and then again waited for 20 mins before they arrive. No idea why. And lastly even if you greet and smile to the staff they will just frown back. Well taht is not a good customer service.. Please take note have room for improvement. Thanks.

James K.
Malaysia
August 10, 2016
Good clean rooms
Nice clean room

Paul C.
Australia
August 05, 2016
good standad hotel at a good price
the room is large the bed comfortable. airconditioning tv fridge, staff pleasant. I had the Classic room which is better than standard. has a rooftop pool not an outside one. 5 minutes to beach. laundry at 50 baht per kilo on site, rent motor bike on site tour desk and book airport taxi on site. atm outside in street and Family Mart and 7/11 are both on street outside and open 24/7

CHE Y.
Malaysia
August 04, 2016
Owesome!!!
Cheap... Balcony room... Friendly staff... Near to 7E and shop.. Fast - wifi Just a lil bit problem No lift... but that not a big deal... we are young ppl... A lil bit far from beach - we rent a bike with 200bath perday.. it took us around Krabi... Over all...everything juz good!!!

Lilibeth K.
Philippines
July 29, 2016
Good
Nice location, friendly staff

Yiyong A.
Singapore
July 28, 2016
Great 2nd Time Stay
Booked a room for 1 night. Arrived early at the hotel and front desk staffs were helpful and allowed us to check in early. Was assigned a room at next building. A staff accompanied us to our room 2503. Unfortunately room was not cleaned and make up. So we went to the front desk, immediately they changed us to a new room 2303. Room was make up unlike the previous. Basic toiletries (shampoo/shower foam), 2 complimentary mineral water was provided. Free wifi was provided but connection in room was intermittent. Breakfast was available and needed to present the coupon, there are some varieties to choose from and quite delicious. Location of hotel was good near the Patong Beach about 5 mins walk. Convenient stores were nearby. Recommend a massage store called Emotion Massage about 5 mins walk from hotel main building turn left cross the road and turn right. Overall, it was a good stay. Will stay again when we visit Phuket again.

Lilibeth K.
Philippines
July 25, 2016
4 nights at Aspery Hotel
I was very happy with the room price. When we got to the hotel we were upgraded to a better room for free. It was fantastic! However, the room was very dirty. I met the cleaning staff the folliwing morning. They are very nice. They cleaned our room that day. The place is near the beach and strategically located in the center of Patong. I love the swimming pool too. My only issue is the cleanliness of the room otherwise I would give it a higher rating.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: