Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 59 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

reid B.
United States
February 11, 2014
Good staff and good location to stroll to beach
Attentive and friendly service, beach restaurants nearby
Good location a short stroll to Kamala beach, but no real views as it is set back from street in a small commercial mall. Staff is friendly and helpful, organising fairly priced mopeds and taxi services. Restaurant next store probably same owner or connected and includes simple morning breakfast.

Helene W.
Sweden
January 31, 2014
Friendly place
Close to the beach
We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotell. It is not the most luxurous hotell you can find, but it is clean and nice and the staff was very friendly. They made you feel very wellcome and they really tried to do everything to make you fell comfortable. Good breakfast and just a small walk to the beach and beachshops.

Juntao C.
China
January 14, 2014
It was a pleasant journey
Clean, Food, service

stewart C.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2013
very friendly and relaxing
near the beach/friendly staff/value
stayed for 3 weeks.The balcony and view from room not good.Can be on the beach in 3 minutes staff very friendly-room kept clean-central position-Very good value for money.Can recommend it & would not hesitate to stay again.For a nice view & balcany you would pay double the cost of this hotel.

Steve C.
Australia
November 17, 2013
Good family run hotel
location , friendly staff and price
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel Rooms were clean and comfortable Owners were friendly and helpful Breakfast was a bit limited There was a bit of confusion as I incorrectly booked the wrong dates for arrival however the owner fixed it without any penalty. A good 3 + star hotel

Peter W.
Netherlands
November 13, 2013
Great and new hotel
Nice balcony, rail shower and very nice room
Our visit was very good in At Kamala. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We even get towels when we go to the beach. The room was very clean and we had a nice balcony to sit on to drink our coffee. We are 100% satisfied and we can recomment you this hotel.

Ross M.
Australia
September 29, 2013
Great New Family Owned Hotel
Location, Staff friendliness and Clean
Excellent, attentive and very friendly staff, whom all seem related. The modern rooms are large and comfortable with great bathrooms and good water pressure. Rooms are serviced with fresh towels on the bed in swan forms littered with fresh orchids. Quiet air-conditioning and quiet rooms with flat television, room safes, tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel is relatively new with its restaurant opening soon and only one road back from an excellent beach. One negative is no car park but night security kept a watch on the road side parked vehicles whilst blocking off areas for hotel patrons. Restaurants and Bars are very close by or on the beach, which is a 2 minute walk.

Qian X.
China
July 08, 2013
5 star hotel experience with affordable price
Room is clean and well decorated; service is super; 1min's walk to the beach

Nicholas C.
Singapore
July 05, 2013
Friendly personable staff that goes the extra mile
Pro active friendly staff, quiet surroundings, 1 minute from beach
We came here after 2 nights at Kata Beach. As our taxi arrived, the reception lady was waiting at the main road for us (the hotel is inside a small alleyway from the main road), welcomed us by name and brought our bags into the hotel. We found out that this was a family run hotel, where the sister looks after the reception, the mother handles the laundry for us, the brother rents his motorcycle to us and their uncle runs the quaint little pub just outside. Our room was nicely sized for 2 people, with a small balcony equipped with a table and 2 chairs where we had our self-purchased 7-11 breakfast overlooking the hills. On the first day of our arrival, there are 2 towels folded into swans on the bed. What was surprising is that after coming back to the hotel on our second day (after housecleaning was done) is that they actually bothered to re-make 2 towel swans on the bed AND help us lay out our mess of snacks, chargers and what-nots into a neat formation on the dresser table and in nicely laying out our toiletries in the bathroom. Not once in any hotel (even in 5 star hotels) have we received such levels of service. Overall it is a homely, personable and warm hotel that gives a feeling of a well run homestay and the service standards of a 6 star hotel that is lacking in so many hotels and resorts, led by a very genuine management. We will definitely be going back again.

Julie C.
Australia
May 30, 2013
Felt at home
Location, BIG room and large bathroom
I loved this place, it is a small family run hotel who make you feel like a part of their family, the rooms are huge and spotlessly clean, the bathroom could accommodate the whole family at once! The room was made up as though we were new arrivals every day with the quirky animal towels and fresh orchids everywhere, I would highly recommend this hotel as a cheap alternative to all the other overpriced hotels in the same road, they may have beach access but who wants to pay $50 and upwards for a beach view when you can just walk across the street and up a small shopping alley to get to that same beach!!