arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 58 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Joshua F.
Australia
March 31, 2012
Great location fantastic staff!
Nice cafe, Clean basic rooms, very helpful and friendly staff, free wifi (and computers downstairs for guests)
me and 3 friends all stayed at atlas mid march 2012 and were all very happy with our stay. the rooms are clean and come with all that you would expect them to. the staff are very helpful and were able to recommend and book different tours for us to do and are available 24 hours a day. the only 2 problems that my group came across was: 1. there is a window (with no curtain) between the bathroom and the rest of the room making showering and toileting a little awkward. we cranked up the tv to combat this problem. 2. the lack of an elevator. you only have to walk up and down once with all your luggage which is fine. but damn there were some drunken nights after going to bangla road (which by the way is very close) and the trip upstairs was a tough one. but besides that it was a very nice stay and i would certainly recommend this hotel to any travel group.

Tingting Y.
China
March 22, 2012
Comfortable hotel and nice receiption
Location and nice staff
great place here, quiet and convinient to big c and bang la road. the receiption is unbeliveable nice. wifi, hot water and motor bike rent are available.

Paul J.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2012
Great hotel in a good location.
Close to Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping centre
Great little family run hotel only minutes walk from the main shopping and entertainment areas. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Although situated on a busy main road, you could not hear the traffic noise in the room. The hotel has it's own bar and does breakfast and snacks as well as a travel desk. The famous 'Bangla Road' (walk-in street) is only 10 minutes walk away. Only 5 minutes walk away is the Jungceylon shopping complex with cinema, ten pin bowling, shooting range and loads of restaurants, fast food outlets and bars.

Liao X.
China
February 26, 2012
good lacation and helpful staff but no lift
good lacation and charming room
very charming room, good location, 8minutes walk to jungcelon shopping mall and 5minutes to blangla bar street, convenient shop is just next to the hotel. staff is helpful and nice. but if there is a lift and shower contain in washroom then it is perfect. anyway i had a amazing stay there. thank you atlas.

Luisa L.
Colombia
February 20, 2012
Great Location great budget accommodation!
Great rooms and location for the budget traveller
we stayed in the 5th floor, we had a room with a balcony which had a view to the city, it was great price great location and great service, the staff is very friendly and they can help you with anything you may need just ask

Firzie I.
Indonesia
February 18, 2012
Excellent hotel for the price
Friendly staff, location, cleanliness, fast wifi
Excellent all around hotel here, absolutely nothing to complain about. Its a great distance from the famous Bangla Road, only 2 blocks away so u dont get the nightlife noise but still a comfortable distance to walk..

Anna W.
Australia
February 08, 2012
Great value and well-organised staff
Clean, good cafe/bar downstairs, good price, great staff
This budget hotel is ideal for travellers wanting close proximity to nightlife, shopping and the beach. Stayed in a standard room, which was clean and had reliable wifi. Staff spoke English and were on the ball- when we arrived the woman at the desk greeted me by name! She was expecting me, obviously. Good breakfast can be bought at the downstairs cafe and we also enjoyed quite a few beers at the small bar, which overlooks the street (good for people-watching). Had no complaints about this place and would definitely stay there again, particularly because it is run much more efficiently than other budget hotels in the same area (I've tried quite a few of the nearby places and the service is hopeless).

Steven R.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2012
Small hotel with a nice feel
Price, location, near Bangla Road
The hotel is really nice small hotel. The rooms are of fair size, clean and hotel is well located. The hotel is on a busy road, so some rooms are located roadside (must be used to noise). Free wireless access is a plus.

Stephanie A.
Australia
February 06, 2012
Friendly staff and clean rooms
Location - close to Bangla road and shopping centre
staff are very friendly and we enjoyed the short walk to bangla rd. can be tricky crossing the road to the hotel as there are no allocated pedestrian crossings so take good care.

Gu J.
Singapore
January 25, 2012
Great Location with fantastic American Breakfast
Location, Price and quiet despite the location near to Soi Bangla
Pleasant Stay there though only one night. Wifi connection is perfect. Service moderate, nothing to really boost about. Room is clean and worth the price I paid for. Small Balcony as there is a Air Con FCU in the way. Con is there is no lift so good luck if you are being issued a 5th storey room, take it as a good form of exercise then.