arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 631 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

5.3 See T.
Malaysia
February 27, 2016
Just another Boutique Hotel
Spacious Room, Hmmm, Hmmmm
Not as impressive as it shown in the pictures, I booked for a direct pool access room. However it was a small and disappointing pool :( anyway it is a boutique hotel so don't expect for a huge pool. Beaches are not practical for swimming... and the hotel is located 3 ~ 5 mins away from the happening area. The breakfast can be ordered ala kart, the fried rice is nice and do go for it! If u are driving, they will allow u to park ur vehicle at the slope of the hotel entrance for free.

4.7 Lye C.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
BEACH HOTEL
Near the beach, away from the crowd, quiet
The hotel is not well kept. Have ants crawling in the bathroom wall. Hotel is near beach and jetty where alot of tourist getting off the boat. My room electrical power tripped at 3am for 2 nights. I stayed for 4 nights. Room floor(outside the bathroom leading to bedroom) was wet, reason given was condensation from the aircond below. Wifi Bad Connection.

4.7 MOHD A.
Malaysia
February 06, 2016
pictures may be deceiving
nothing extraordinary. the breakfast spread is poor. they are very slow in replenishing the food. the hotel dont really look like the pictures, especially the opposite beach and the small pool. nothing special or grand in terms of the hotel itself, location, facilities and services to be paying that much of money. there are so many other options in pathong with greater value for money. its a 3 star hotel at best. definitely not coming back.

10 jayne D.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2016
Friendly and Relaxing
Friendly Staff, Location, Sea View
Fabulous hotel - the staff are really friendly and helpful, the views are as advertised and it's about a 15min walk to Bangla. We saw mainly couples staying here with only the odd child which made the pool area perfect for relaxing. The food is very good and reasonably priced. We stayed for one month (Jan 16)and we would definitely stay at this hotel again. Nin, Pin & Gsa on the the front desk are very helpful if you have any queries, and their English is very good. Sun, Mare & Tom in the bar/restaurant were just lovely and kept us well supplied with good coffee. Not forgetting the cleaning, maintenance, kitchen and security staff who were always smiling and very polite. We have stayed at various hotels within the Karon/Patong area and this is definitely the best one for us as a couple without kids. If anyone from Avantika is reading this - please pass on thanks to everyone for making our stay a very pleasureable one. For info - there are no longer sunbeds on the majority of Phuket's beaches - it's umbrellas and mats only. You can take your own though - we purchased one from the Big C in Jung Ceylon on the upper floor for 950Baht, and a deck chair for 295Baht.

4.3 Quek E.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Overpriced stay
Location gives it an edge.
Unlike the hotel description, one can only see street lamp wires hanging not a room with seaview. Breakfast is kinda like poor man's stay cheap home stay hostel definitely not even a 20% close to a 3 star hotel. Low quality mattress is used. For abt US150 per night it's over priced not worth it go someplace cheaper.

4.3 Goh D.
Singapore
January 19, 2016
do not book based on photos
Far frm partying area. Location sucks. Buffet was bad. Bathroom not clean.

6.3 Lydialyn V.
United States
January 13, 2016
Stay is ok
breakfast and view of the restaurant
The room is clean but lack the hotel shampoos/conditioner & toiletries when we check-in. I also booked for room with seaview but I'm on the second floor and the trees or electric post mostly covers the view so this is not a good price to pay for seaview. Staff is a slow in checking-in, I have to wait for 10-15mins. Otherwise the room is clean and easy access to Patong center/restaurant/beach.

2.7 Tham Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Bad
Bad

9.3 John A.
Australia
December 27, 2015
Xmas in Patong
View, Quiet at Night, local facilities
All very good until hiccup with taxi booking caused minor panic which was resolved by the security guard and we made the flight comfortably.

6.7 Chan D.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2015
Overall is good!
1. Breakfast is good 2. Location of hotel is quiets 3. The staff are nice and friendly