Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

ho K.
South Korea
August 02, 2014
good value
good view, nice wind at the balcony, nice room
it was good but need to stop mixing the smoking section from non-smoking section

Viv L.
Singapore
August 01, 2014
Wonderful place to relax
Big rooms, good service and good location

Alvin O.
Indonesia
July 31, 2014
Great stay if you prefer less crowded place
Near to Kata Beach which is less crowded than Patong Beach, Good Service

Amit K.
India
July 31, 2014
A very relaxing vacation
Approach, Cleaness and Food
It was very pleasant stay and good if travelling with young chindren

Casey A.
Australia
July 30, 2014
Lovely
Staff, Cleanliness, Facilities.
This was a lovely stay during the wet season in Kata. Whilst the location is a little far from central phuket, it is situated nicely on the edge of Kata. The room (Deluxe) was great and really spacious. We had a private balcony which was great aswell. Everything was in good working order and the room was cleaned nicely each day. Room service was nice and not too overpriced and was always delivered promptly. Pool area was amazing, with many chairs and it was so clean! The gym was nice aswell, however, it is pretty much all glass and everyone in the pool can see you. Also, the equipment was a little broken. All together it was a great stay and i would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone traveling to Phuket.

WOON S.
Malaysia
July 28, 2014
Fantastic
Staff, room and beautiful resort
Friendly staff , nice beach and wonderful resort to stay with your friends or family. All of my friends highly recommend this hotel! Staff very helpful, and the place very convenient. Only things the slope ramp a bit challenging , except this everything is great !

Moo W.
Singapore
July 27, 2014
Great
Great, exceeded my expectation
Wonderful!highly recommended

Mark H.
Australia
July 25, 2014
Clenliness of roo
Staff friendlyness and attentiveness to any detail
We had a great relaxing time at Avista The food was good and late in our stay we were made aware of special requests for breakfast ( Thai noodle soup - it was delicious ) We would have liked more tradition Thai food available for a better Thai experience Overall I would recommend Avista and would stay there again

Rani J.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2014
Great Holiday
the staff were very helpful and always there to assist
The stay at Avista was great, the only downside is the steep hill which we dreaded every day but overall fantastic

Lynn B.
United States
July 24, 2014
Sewage smell in bathroom
Staff was very accommodating, good location, clean.
There is an overall sewer smell all around the hotel; that can't be helped. It is just a product of visiting Kata Beach. But, it was also very strong coming from a drain in our bathroom. They took care of it, but it just kept coming back. It was really a little bit unbearable. The room had zero Thai atmosphere, and the seat cushions by the pool were very dirty. So dirty that we didn't sit by the pool once. I should note that I am a backpacker and not all that picky. I am super surprised all the reviews seem glowing. I can't imagine how. I would have preferred my tent!