arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2057 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2057 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Noppawan P.
Thailand
July 17, 2014
Great service , nice room, amazing welcome
Service, swimming pool, room
We absolutely love this hotel when we reach there they took care us as the exclusive guest and when we reached to the room we saw a decoration on the bed as the welcome word for our honeymoon event and at night they serve us with a couple of cup cake which made us so happy. Special thanks for staff name Lily and Pui for always take care and asking for anything. We love here

Martin J.
Austria
July 13, 2014
nice place to relax
pool, quiet, beach
nice place to relax at Kata Beach Phuket, the hotel is a litte bit outside of the city on a small hill

Peter W.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2014
Nice surprise, recommend you stay
Location, cleanliness and value for money
Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system

Bronte D.
Australia
July 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay but could improve
Our room, swimming pools, reception staff
Mixed. Breakfast just adequate, dining staff at times inattentive. There are no toilets near the swimming pool. Definite trip hazard from bedroom into bathroom, put bath mat on bathroom entrance to avoid incident. No ice tray in fridge, took some persuasion to get one. Stains on sofa, cover changed after complaint. The covers on the pools' deck chairs need changing. The Thai culture of saying "yes" to all questions, caused a few misunderstandings which were eventually solved. The hill up to the resort could be a challenge for those not used to steep climbs. We were welcomed with a cool drink and orchid lei and in our room with a lovely elephant toweling and petals on the bed. The reception staff and tour staff were outstanding, able to fulfill all our requests, re tours and transport. Everyday a friendly, usually female, staff member would ask, if everything was to our satisfaction. The cleaning staff, had our room looking fresh and bright. Replacing used items promptly, especially beach towels. The two pools are lovely, surrounded by lovely tropical trees, and some frangipani trees were still in bloom, dropping their flowers in the pool. Our dining experience at the Avista for lunch and dinner the first days, were average, so we ate out, as there are superb restaurants nearby. After we settled into the Avista Resort, we enjoyed our stay, and have great memories of Kata Beach.

Junlong C.
Singapore
July 04, 2014
Perfect getaway
Room, Pool, Cleaniness
perfect stay for a getaway with friendly staffs in the hotel.

Barbara D.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2014
A superb hotel with friendly, professional staff
Decor, staff, cleanliness
Delightful

Sanjay G.
India
July 01, 2014
Average
Hotel rooms & cleanliness, Swimming pool, game center, Spa
The hotel rooms are big, nice and clean. We were given free upgrade in club room. The sea view & swimming pool view from the room was superb. Breakfast was not good. We were group of 12 and requested to provide Indian vegetarian breakfast, front desk staff agreed but no Indian vegetarian item was prepared by restaurant. When we asked at the restaurant, they simply showed us some Thai vegetarian food on buffet table. The transport to/from hotel is expensive. Hotel has one free shuttle to each Kata beach & Patong beach per day. Hotel is on the steep slope making it difficult to go out especially if you have young kids or when you have come back from an exhaustive day tour.

Sanjay G.
India
July 01, 2014
Aaverage
Hotel Rooms & Cleanliness, Good Swimming Pool, Overall Service
It was average stay. The hotel rooms are big, nice and clean. Breakfast was not good. We were group of 12 and requested to provide Indian vegetarian breakfast, front desk staff agreed but no Indian vegetarian item was served by restaurant. When we asked at the restaurant, they simply showed us some Thai vegetarian food on buffet tables. The transport to/from hotel is expensive. Hotel has one free shuttle to each Kata beach & Patong beach per day. Hotel is on the steep slope making it difficult to go out especially if you have young kids or when you have come back from an exhaustive day tour.

chiang C.
Malaysia
July 01, 2014
Superb,love it
*near to kata beach,which is our favorites beach in Phuket. *spacious room,big wash room and clean.
We got upgraded to grand deluxe room which can accommodate 4 person max..the room is spacious,and they even provide microwave for us to reheat the food.love the place and will definitely come back here again.

Desmond L.
Singapore
June 30, 2014
Good Service Hotel
Nice environment, good service and surprises
We were surprised to know that our room was upgraded to a club room upon arrival. The room was spacious, pleasant and conveniently located on the 3rd floor (near to the lift). The staff were well-trained, courteous and provided a wonderful experience for us. Too many to mention, to sum it up, Avista Phuket Resort & Spa is worth staying again. Highly recommended for other travelers.