arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.3 Jane H.
New Zealand
July 04, 2013
A hotel that cares
The breakfast, the pools, the location to Kata village
This hotel is situated up a steep hill and has quite a few stairs. We walked down the hill to village on several occasions but got a tuktuk back as the hill in the heat was to much to bear. Good locality to the beach. Good value for money at the discount. A free shuttle to Patong leaves twice a day which is good. Excellent breakfast, and good to have free wi-fi.

9.3 Thomas M.
United States
July 03, 2013
Very nice stay, big clean room
Big room, clean, new hotel

7.3 Chan Y.
Singapore
July 01, 2013
Great hotel in Phuket
It was located within walking distance to Kata beach, which offers a cleaner beach than Patong. The service of the hotel is also friendly and the housekeeping was excellent.
It was an enjoyable and great stay though the vicinities did not offer much in terms of food choices and shopping. We liked the Club Room as it was spacious and well maintained. Pity about the steep slope that leads to the hotel and the taxi touts when we have to transfer to the airport.

7 Bei Y.
Australia
June 30, 2013
nice hotel. But Kata was very quiet.
room size, clean, nice

8.3 FARAH R.
Malaysia
June 29, 2013
Perfect for affordable and quiet ambience
Comfortable, Relaxing and Serene
My stay at Avista Kata Beach was with my three other friends. We stayed at Grand Deluxe room which accommodates 3 person + 1 extra person with extra charge of 1000 baht per night. The room was big and comfortable enough for four person. The hotel provides free shuttle to Patong Beach (which takes about 20 mins from the hotel) which drop and pick up at Jung Ceylon Mall (few minutes walk to Bangla road). We also walked from the hotel to Kata Beach, which took about 10-15 mins walk. My room has 2 king size bed and was provided with small pantry that includes medium size fridge, a sink, kitchen utensils + bowls + plates + mugs (which is perfect for us who likes to snack all the time). The housekeeping was very efficient and thoughtful (they noticed that we used most of the body lotions and extra towels, they provided extra for our use) The wifi is decent with occasional lagging. Since the hotel is big, the walk from the lobby to our room is quite far, however it makes up with the option of walking through the beautiful poolside. The swimming pool is very nice and big which is perfect for people who likes to swimming laps for exercise. They also have game room with pool table and table tennis, and also library next door. The breakfast spread is hefty enough and they change the menu every alternate day. All in all, I really enjoy my stay at Avista Kata Beach and would definitely stay here again.

8 Shu H.
China
June 29, 2013
quite far away from KUTA beach
nice hotel
the room was nice . but its very far away from KUTA beach . not really nearby . and if you decide to walk to KUTA beach . its quite hot and far . and this hotel is located in a small hill . its a bit hard to walking by ourself . and if you wanna go somewhere . like the view point . its quite expensive to go there . coz you just have one option . to take the van or car . to somewhere . and also need to book a car back to airport . manage your time .

9 Brian P.
United States
June 29, 2013
Beautiful stay in Kata
Relaxing, Location, and Service
My stay was so great, that instead of staying at another hotel the last 2 nights, I just extended my stay here!

7 sutarto G.
Indonesia
June 29, 2013
Nice beach
Well design
Kata beach is a very good beach with soft sand and clear water.. Avista hotel is not a very good hotel for us, not really affordable price compare to jw marriot at mai khao. The staff is not as good as compare to Bali Position uphill, not easy by walk No other transport choice, we rent motorbike from Rja, 2 days for 400bath.

8.7 Haridas K.
India
June 29, 2013
Very nice stay with good breakfast
Family room was big with two king size beds, room was decorated artistically with welcome mesage on bed using leafs and flower petals, towels folded in the shape of rabbits and elephant daily
Very comfortable stay. Rooms were decorated with artistic talents - towels folded in the shape of rabbits and elephant head and they maintain this daily - not on first day. Friendly staff and breakfast was fantastic. However beach was about 5 minute walk with steep climb

8 Shu L.
Malaysia
June 28, 2013
Great stay, value for money
Room service, good breakfast, and large room.
The stay is overall satisfactory. However the hotel only provide 3 times shuttle to Kata/Patong, each time only for 14 people. This is definitely not enough.