arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2058 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2058 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

jimmy S.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Good hotel with excellent service
Nice ambenice with excellent staff service

Philip J.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2016
pools side sun beds black
This hotel is at the top a steep hill and need up dating more like a 3 star Around the pool sunbeds are scruffy got to take your own towels out of your room.WOULD NOT RECOMMMED

Shee F.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
Wei
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel located quite far from the beach, have to walk up the hill. Only one shuttle bus provided per trip and only two times a day, not convenient at all. Have to spend a lot of money on the taxi.

Benjamaporn T.
Thailand
May 23, 2016
Unfriendly Staff, poor service mind, old hotel
The staff are unfriendly, and some are poor of service mind, the maid did not satisfy when I was using the rest room at the 1st floor in the early morning when she was cleaning the rest room, there was no sign so I did not realize, the pools are full with leaves. The bell boy does not help to take our luggages to our car when checked out, so my boyfriend has to do it himself. the staff for the room, there are stains in the bed sheet and a curtain, the room is old, the sofa bed is torn, dirt in the rest room, also our room has the problem with the key card. There are limited choice of food for breakfast. The best part of this stay is Security Guard, from outsourcing company, who always greeting us and help remove the leaves from our car!

Karah C.
Philippines
May 19, 2016
Great Hotel!
What I liked most about Avista is how modern their facilities were. Our room was nice, clean and spacious. Staff were nice too. Check in was fast. The welcome drinks and breakfast was great! The hotel also has big swimming pools and there are lots of places where you can lounge. It's super near Kata beach. The only problem is when youre going back to the hotel walking because the hotel's location is on a steep area. You have got to have strong endurance to be able to go back. Overall, I must say that Avista is worth the money we have paid. We had a great time here!

Timothy B.
United States
May 18, 2016
No idea how people enjoy this hotel.
To start, not EVERYTHING is bad about this place. You get a room, a shower, a bed. There's a pool, restaurant, gym. BUT...all those things I mentioned are so far from what the pictures and description portrays. The rooms are dated and worn out, not modern and clean as the pictures show. The controls on lights, air, etc are like an old microwave and finicky. The lobby was like a mad house with fold out tables and whiteboards with groups itineraries. I felt like I was walking in to day 1 of summer camp, and not the fun kind, the one your parents made you attend and you were miserable. There were people complaining and yelling, it was definitely not ideal. The pool had water, that was good. The waterfall had a large cement decoration that had fallen and was sitting there waiting to be fixed. The swim up bar was expensive. The rooftop bar was a joke. It literally was a fold out table with some bottles of liquor on it, a young boy, a box for money and a calculator. So bad. I wouldn't have given such a bad review if the hotel wasn't so expensive for the area. There are so many nicer small boutique hotels for cheaper. And if the pictures didn't misrepresent what was actually offered. You travel around the globe and are excited for this posh/modern/beach hotel and you get a loud, broken, worn out big building. Hope I have helped people looking in to this hotel.

Derek L.
Singapore
May 12, 2016
Short vacation
During the trip I thought Patong location would be better and most hotels are near beach

STEVE H.
Belgium
May 09, 2016
ok
ok

William J.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2016
Ok hotel but small and should not be deemed 5 Star
The staff were exceptionally good here, really nice and helpful. Breakfast and other food was good. The hotel itself was disappointing. Its small and made of cheap materials throughout and does not deserve 5* status at all. The gym was big enough for 2-3 people max which based on room numbers and status didn't add up. All that said, it was good value on this booking and well located for what we needed but too small.

Chau L.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Excellent resort style hotel at kata
Friendly staffs, good location and facilities in the hotel. Restaurant thai food is good. It will be better if frequency of shuttle bus service to jungceylon and kata beach can be increased.