Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Kaisa Q.
Finland
March 13, 2013
Simply amazing
Beautiful resort, very clean and pretty rooms, always smiling staff
We loved everything about the resort! The room was beautiful - spacious with nice wooden floors and balcony with a jacuzzi. The staff was amazing, always there when we needed them and always smiling. The pool area is great and the gym was decent too. The spa has western prices but the treatments were heavenly. Food at the resort was pretty good too, not the best I've had but pretty good. The only thing I wasn't a fan of, was the Surin beach (very touristy like I guess every beach in Phuket is) but that was not the resorts's fault.

Doris C.
Taiwan
March 06, 2013
Friendly boutique hotel with great service
front desk is amazingly helpful
This is the 2nd time my family came back to stay this area. Surin beach is closed to airport and pretty quite, but the bad thing is far from shopping areas. Taxi fee is not cheap, but fixed price which at least you don’t have to worry about it. Ayara Hilltop is a beautiful and decent hotel and good for couple and honeymooners. A restaurant nearby called Lotus is worth to visit, but make sure you visit in the evening before sunset. You can enjoy Bangtao bay breeze and memorable scenes.

Hye J.
South Korea
March 06, 2013
Absolutely Amazing
Everything about the place, especially the staff
The most relaxing, care free hotel and environment We've ever experienced. the staff were amazing, never failing to smile. the villa and breakfast was top of the class. I would recommend this place to anyone any day!

Rejean L.
Canada
February 20, 2013
great location,lovely services and beautiful rooms
Rooms outstanding, personnal people very good
I have been travelling for 25 years in many parts of the worlds and this was my best trip ever, The rooms quality was excellent, quiet and the view from the balcony exceptional. Every day the room was done perfectly with little attention like flowers! Transportation to and from the beach was timely and efficient. The pool was also very clean with good arrangement around it. The hotel restaurant food quality was way above average. If I ever have the chance to go back to Phuket area, I won't even look for another place, My wife and I will go back to Ayara Hilltops without a single hesitation!

Teo K.
Singapore
February 17, 2013
Location to night entertainment is too far
Great sea view
Staff with super service and always having lovely smiling face, make me happy too. Great sea view, very clean room and good food. Everything is just too good to be true. First time in my life my wife didn't kick my ass for choosing hotel.

Emily P.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2013
Amazing, could not fault it
The view from our room, the service and care of all the staff
This is by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in, & I have travelled to many countries. This stay was the last 3 nights of our honeymoon, and we had travelled around thailand and done some fantastic things, and seen so many fabulous places. This was the perfect way to end our trip, and we chilled around the hotel the 3 days we were there. We stayed in a Grand Delux Sea View Suite, and my word it was grand. The views from the balcony were breath taking, and we really enjoyed having a drink late afternoon sat in our whirlpool on the balcony looking out at the view. I could have lived in that suite, the bed was huge and really comfy, and all the little touches made it that extra special, such as the bed turn down service in the evening. We had dinner the first night in the restaurant by the pool, and again we received top service, and fantastic food. The breakfast in the morning was also great, we had a pot of tea each morning, the first time we had a proper cup of tea the whole time we were in Thailand! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing break, in a fantastic hotel, and I hope to return here one day in the future.

tony C.
Hong Kong
January 09, 2013
A romantic feel in the air
Room facilities overall
Cool outdoor jacuzzi during night time, suggest hot water supply

Collin K.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Great place, almost perfect experience
Near-impeccable service, high quality amenities
rooms - amazing and well-equipped rooms, more than what we expected. admittedly, we didn't do much research before booking, but we did expect a room with a big bed, living area and whirlpool... and we got all the above plus an outdoor bath, rain shower, dvd player + library, complementary cookies and a basket of fruit, and fully-stocked mini bar with acceptable prices. hotel & breakfast - there's free hotel-wide wifi. 'nuff said. but since i have to do a review... pool is small but lovely, and the surrounding lounging/tanning area is just so pleasant. we spent hours there. gym is clean and well-equipped. didn't try the restaurant, except for breakfast, which was passable but not mind-blowing. service - very, very pleasant. the buggy service to the rooms was mostly reliable except for one or two small delays. there's a free buggy service to the hotel's private space on surin beach. the hotel provides shuttles/limousines to patong and phuket town (third-party, i think) at pretty reasonable prices. there's a booth (third party again) with all the usual phuket activities like rafting and island-hopping, but we didn't try those out. location - the hotel is a 5-7 min walk and a 2 min buggy ride from surin beach. the beach is pretty crowded but quiet and relatively tame as far as phuket beaches go. there's a strip of restaurants and bars running parallel to the beach, but they were all pretty empty when we were there. bring mosquito repellent if you plan to eat at any of the beach restaurants at night. highly recommend twin brothers... really good food. also recommend catch beach club for some drinks. there's also a 7-eleven and tesco express about 7-10 min walk away from the hotel.

Mui T.
Singapore
December 23, 2012
Great location for couples
Near the beach, good hotel services and facilities.
Ayara hilltop resort is a great place for couples who need a break from their daily routines. It's a great place for rejuvenation. Some villa provide partial seaview while some do provide a good full seaview. . It really depends on your luck on which unit you will get. The resort serves a good spread of complimentary buffet breakfast. It's a short distance walk to surin beach where there are many local restaurants along the stretch of the beach. We regularly frequent PLA seafood restaurant which is owned by a German lady. The dining area is on the sandy beach with beautiful setting and nice Ratten furniture. The resort provide shuttle service to patong beach and Phuket town. The service comes with a fee of 250 -300 Thai baht per person per trip.

VIRGINIA E.
Australia
November 28, 2012
Lovely location , great service
Large rooms & ensuite with fantastic views
We stayed at Ayara Hilltops Resort for the last 3 nights of our 2 week trip to Phuket as a treat and a few rest & relaxation days after a very busy schedule . Ayara was everything we had hoped for , quiet, secluded, romantic and special . The Spice Restaurant was lovely and meals were generous & well presented , breakfast was lovely & abundant . The pool was very nice with plenty of daybeds although the glass behind the spa jets and the tiling & grout around the top of the pool could do with some cleaning & maintenance . We didn't use our whirl pool as it wasn't hot enough to warrant it but if we had stayed longer I am sure we would have made good use of it . Reception staff were very helpful and very polite even managed to get a late check out which was much appreciated . The b uggy system was fantastic, We tended to walk down ( weather permitting , it did rain a lot whilst we were there) but used the buggy to go up to our room as it was a bit of a hike . The general atmosphere of Surin Beach was what we had been looking for and the local restaurants , especially " Twin Brothers" were great . the Catch Beach Club was fun as well . All in all a great stay