arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 238 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 238 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8 cem S.
Turkey
June 28, 2012
great location, great value
room size, friendly staff, hilltop sea view
Stayed 4 nights at the junior suite. It is comfortable with living and dining areas are seperate. There is a nice balcony and two jacuzzzis. As it is on a hilltop you need to call a buggy to take you up and down but never had an issue. They dont have a private beach. It is a 5 min walk to public surin beach where they have a deal with one of the shops to provide free umbrella and chez lounge. I would recommend it. Food was so so.

9 Danny C.
Singapore
June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel, great view and service
Good service, nice rooms, great view.
The service staff at the hotel came across as very helpful and sincere and definitely contributed to us having a good stay at this place. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean. However, the TV in our living room wasn't working well despite the service staff coming to repair it once during our stay. The views from the rooms overlooking the beach are splendid. Definitely a great place to have a short getaway for couples. Location wise, it costs pax to travel to Patong or other areas. These are all flat rates and I would say that the pricing for such transport is generally on the higher side in Thailand.

9.3 Jesse D.
Philippines
June 15, 2012
Perfect Escape with Great Customer Service
Superb customer service, great facilities and rooms, good views from balcony of rooms
we hired pickup and drop off service from and to the airport and we rode a camry to the hotel. the driver gave us water and wet towels as it was really hot that day. the travel to hotel was comfortable. at the hotel, we were greeted with their very friendly staffs, with welcome drinks. i can't remember what it's called but it's really good! they also gave us jasmine flowers to welcome us. we booked grand deluxe sea view suite. the view was spectacular as we can see the andaman sea from our balcony. there were also little flowers around the room which was very welcoming. the sofa, bed, tv, stereo (in which you can connect your ipod) and the bathroom were all good. the whirlpool tub on our balcony is great as well, water is not too cold. but since there are plants around the balcony, there were mosquitoes. but inside the room, they made sure that there are some kind of electric mosquito repellant in the bedroom and living area. i don't know how many times they clean the room, but every time we go out, it seems that our rooms are all made up again when we're back! one time we left the "relaxing" sign hanged but we're outside. once we got back, they called us and asked if we needed the room to be cleaned up. really great service! and they're always smiling. you can also arrange phuket fantasea (and i think other tours as well) from their reception area. no hassle, as the tours always have pick up and drop off service to your hotel. the rooms are atop the hills so you have to ride a buggy to go to the reception and restaurant, but not to worry as the buggy is 24-hr service. and they are really fast, too. when you dial for buggy pick-up, the driver is there at the waiting area very quickly! the beach is a 5min walk from the hotel. but they have free drop off to the beach (surin) and pick up until 6pm. you can also call from the room and order for food from the restaurant. they will bring the food to your room. very private, peaceful and nice hotel!

8.3 Soul P.
South Korea
June 13, 2012
Nice & peaceful but a bit secluded..
Well designed and kind staffs
It was nice hotel and you can access Surin beach as well. Surin beach is not that big but it was ok. The pool is a bit small but it was quite comfortable to use. Because we visited during the raining season, there were not many guests, so it was not that crowded and the staff remembered us and even our room number. We also visited Fanta Sea near the hotel and it was interesting. We enjoyed it. The transportation is not that convenient and expensive from and to the hotel. So you need to think about the purpose of your trip carefully.

8.7 Mariana M.
Venezuela
June 12, 2012
Romantic and Peaceful
Great View
My husband and I stayed for two nights at the hotel in a grand deluxe sea view suite. The view was simply amazing. The room was big and spacious and very clean. The outdoor shower was just great. We also enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi (not hot water though) to which we added bath salts that are provided in the bathroom. The attention was great and all the staff was polite and kind and happy. The only thing that was not amazing was the breakfast. Don't get me wrong, the breakfast is ok but the hotel was so great, I was expecting a better breakfast. We will definitely come back someday.

10 Shawn I.
Singapore
June 09, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent view
Excellent view
Hotel has a beautiful view of the beach. Surin is only a 5min walk away. Quiet. The rooms are nice and clean. Lots of movies to loan and catch up.

10 Krista M.
New Zealand
May 29, 2012
The Perfect Retreat for Couples!!
Friendly Staff, beautiful rooms, so close to Surin Beach - great value!!
from the time we arrived we were spoilt by the staff - we arrived around 8ish in the morning at the airport, the resorts limousine service was waiting for us with lovely scented cool towelettes & a bottle of cool water. nothing was a problem for any of the staff and our room was gorgeous. since we were celebrating our first wedding anniversary there were rose petals and towels shaped like swans on the bed when we arrived. gorgeous scenery, five minute walk to surin beach, and fantastic massages from spa sereniti made this a fantastic holiday. we would highly recommend to all couples looking for a peaceful and relaxing get away.

9 amritanshu A.
India
May 29, 2012
Great rooms, Amazing Staff
Huge Rooms, Beautiful View, Great Staff
The hotel is amazing, though a bit far from the beach. Still you can see the ocean and the view is amazing. Staff is top notch and very helpful. However be warned that it does not have all night room service and the kitchen closes at 11:00. We got stuck the first night, but the staff arranged for a taxi to go get the food from somewhere else. Overall great experience

8.7 Philippa B.
Australia
May 15, 2012
Private, Romantic, Perfect.
Lots of space to do your own thing
this was the second time my partner and i had stayed here. we love it. there is lots of room, your own spa on the balcony overlooking the ocean and bay tao bay. it's absolutely beautiful. the pool is devine too but if you want privacy and peacefulness all by yourselves, then this is ideal. great location, good spa, well equipt gym as well.

10 Stacey Y.
Canada
May 15, 2012
Amazing hotel - fantastic service and great food
Beautiful room, awesome pool!
amazing hotel, and a great stay - from airport pick up to departure, service was impeccable. restaurant is great - breakfast buffet was impressive! and the pool is a great place to hang out :)