arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 645 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 645 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Anders J.
Sweden
January 14, 2014
Hilly and secluded
private beach, relaxing and calm
Very relaxing stay, there is nothing around and very calm. There is a beach with big rocks below the hotel. It is far down there but we were alone there almost the whole time we were there. The hotel gardens was not maintained so well, it gave the hotel a feeling of desertedness.

9 Jennifer G.
United States
January 12, 2014
relaxing end to a long, busy tour of thailand.
Wonderful views, very nice staff, Great Pool
Location of Kamala Beach was excellent as it was away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. It was nice that the hotel has its own shuttle to the beaches and locations. Beautiful ocean views and great infinity pools. The private beach was nice but more for lounge chair relaxing and not swimming as there are many rocks. The rooms are very generous, but the family suite doesn't have a separate sitting area like the other rooms, so if its important to you, book one of the deluxe rooms with a sitting area.

7.7 Leroy L.
Singapore
January 11, 2014
Room with a View
View, Cleanliness, Spa
Nice quiet hotel but very inaccessible if you don't drive and there are no shops around the area.

7 Leroy L.
Singapore
January 11, 2014
Nice Comfortable Hotel
Large Rooms, Spa and Quiet locaton
Stay at hotel was good. Hotel is far from everywhere so if you don't drive, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. Being far from everywhere also means that the hotel is nice an quiet. Spa was good. Don't bother walking down the stairs to the beach. The beach has seen better days and its certainly not worth the climb up the stairs.

9.3 Rajesh S.
India
December 22, 2013
Excellent holiday resort
1.Professional and friendly staff 2.Quiet, clean and well made resort 3.Good spa and gym
Excellent and memorable stay.Quiet surroundings.If some one is looking for a quiet resort with good spa for their holidays,this one should be highly considered. Professional and friendly staff always on their toes to help the guest.

7.7 Kenneth K.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
The kind of hotel where you don't want to leave.
super staff, super views, super pools
The view of the sea, with the villas dotted on the hillside is great! Service staff fantastic! However my only issue is with the room that I had booked. What is one's expectation of a 2-bedroom family room with private pool? Well it was way-off my expectation and I was extremely disappointed. However the local staff was quick on his feet and was able to provide a solution of having 2 rooms instead before I blew my top on such a badly described 2-bedroom family suites. The so-called-described family suite doesn't come with sofa/living/dining area, but merely 2 bedrooms with a corridor. The room for my teenagers didn't have windows, wasn't 2 single bed but a double bed, and the shower and toilet were glass doors... why is this called a Family Suite I do not know... completely dumbfounded me. Not suitable for a family at all. However the 2 pool-access rooms that was then offered to us after the staff sensed my complete displeasure, was more suitable for family. Surprisingly each pool-access rooms were bigger, better-equipped, frosted glass/wooden-doors for privacy for a family, with sofa and coffee table, can you image the so-called 2 bedroom family suites didn't have such. So do not book the 2-bedroom family suites with private pool (unless they make changes to the interior design) to befit a family suite. Just do ahead to book 2 rooms of pool-access or any other configuration that you may-so-like. The breath taking views and breakfast with ocean view gives you a complete break to recharge and refresh. Trip to Kamala beach is about 5-6 minutes shuttle bus or 10-15 minutes taxi to Patong.

10 TAN C.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Wonderful
Good food, nice view , friendly staff

9.7 nerio F.
Italy
November 04, 2013
short and sweet
quiet luxurious and excellent location
one night only but extremely comfortable and pleasant. great staff, great views great room incredible bathroom...

9.3 Stephen P.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2013
Beautiful location
well-designed room, good view, excellent jacuzzi
First impressions not great, as the development across the road means you have to pretty much drive through a building site to get to the resort. Checkin quite slow but this is Thailand... The resort is built on a steep sea-facing hillside, so they drive you to your room. Thr layout of the resort is very clever - despite having a wall of window and a sizeable balcony facing the sea, you are not at all overlooked by any other room. The room itself is spacious and airy. My only real complaint is the location of the TV - it is facing the bed, but over the other side of the room. If you're gonna put the TV that far away, you need a bigger TV! The bathroom is very well designed, with a splendid jacuzzi. Despite being out in the countryside, it's only a 5-minute drive down into Kamala.

8 Sunith F.
Sri Lanka
October 20, 2013
Nice and quite environment
large and nice room, friendly staff and wonderful view from the room