Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 651 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Abdullah A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
nice hotel
location, room comfort and hotel condition.
very good resort, the staff was very nice, location for the resort near city center.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Li-Ann L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Overpriced villa
Free wifi, decent food, friendly service
I found the villas to be overpriced and slightly dated. Staff were quite friendly. I traveled with a group of 7 and upon checking out, they missed some of our bags..
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Yanbei L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
I just love Ayara
Sea view. Helpful staff. Hotel deco
Ayara is amzing. I lived in 4 different hotelsbduring my stay in Phuket and it is definitely the best one. I love the open sea view, the infinity pool, the peacefulness, and the extremely helpful staff there. I will spend all the time in Ayara next time in Phuket. Will recommend to everyone.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Jingying L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
stunning view and warm service
1. ocean view 2. thoughtful and friendly service 3. nice room layout
It's a truly unforgettable holiday experience. My kids decided we will always come back to it. Location is secluded with peaceful view of ocean. With its friendly service and shuttle bus, all convenience is easily accessible. We will surely return.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Leticia T. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel but starting to run down
Infinity pool overlooking sea; spacious room.
This is our 2nd time at Ayala. The first time was 2 years ago and was spectacular. This time thou we were placed at the "new" area of the hotel, where the rooms are not as great as we were expecting. I was very disappointed because the pictures in Agoda showed the better room. The second night the manager changed our room, which was nice. The breakfast is running down, the food was okay but the glasses of the restaurant were so dirty. Its a nice Hotel but is running down.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

YEW L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
almost perfect
location, view and room
booked a grand thai spa room. decided to stay with my thai friend. every thing was perfect but that cold stare from the lady at the reception gave me bad impression. there is no harm for me coming to stay with a real thai friend in fact, he is a well-known local reporter writing reviews for hotels and restaurants across south thailand. so that cold stare from from the lady at the reception wasn't a good impression on my friend. decent breakfast.. great room.. i guess the hotel delivered whatever it promised. friendly staff all around the hotel greeting you all the time (except that cool lady at the reception).
Reviewed December 12, 2014

ying C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good stay
nice view, comfortable, clean
the gym closed early...
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Mia C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
You get a nice 5 stars exclusive seaside resort
Value for money. Exclusivity. Fantastic setting
Happy and overall satisfaction
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Peng K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
good!
sea view
Good!
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Chael L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
BEST PLACE TO RELAX!
View, Room, Services
Reviewed November 30, 2014