arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 645 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 645 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Yanbei L.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2015
I just love Ayara
Sea view. Helpful staff. Hotel deco
Ayara is amzing. I lived in 4 different hotelsbduring my stay in Phuket and it is definitely the best one. I love the open sea view, the infinity pool, the peacefulness, and the extremely helpful staff there. I will spend all the time in Ayara next time in Phuket. Will recommend to everyone.

Jingying L.
China
January 03, 2015
stunning view and warm service
1. ocean view 2. thoughtful and friendly service 3. nice room layout
It's a truly unforgettable holiday experience. My kids decided we will always come back to it. Location is secluded with peaceful view of ocean. With its friendly service and shuttle bus, all convenience is easily accessible. We will surely return.

Leticia T.
Brazil
December 23, 2014
Nice hotel but starting to run down
Infinity pool overlooking sea; spacious room.
This is our 2nd time at Ayala. The first time was 2 years ago and was spectacular. This time thou we were placed at the "new" area of the hotel, where the rooms are not as great as we were expecting. I was very disappointed because the pictures in Agoda showed the better room. The second night the manager changed our room, which was nice. The breakfast is running down, the food was okay but the glasses of the restaurant were so dirty. Its a nice Hotel but is running down.

YEW L.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
almost perfect
location, view and room
booked a grand thai spa room. decided to stay with my thai friend. every thing was perfect but that cold stare from the lady at the reception gave me bad impression. there is no harm for me coming to stay with a real thai friend in fact, he is a well-known local reporter writing reviews for hotels and restaurants across south thailand. so that cold stare from from the lady at the reception wasn't a good impression on my friend. decent breakfast.. great room.. i guess the hotel delivered whatever it promised. friendly staff all around the hotel greeting you all the time (except that cool lady at the reception).

ying C.
Hong Kong
December 10, 2014
good stay
nice view, comfortable, clean
the gym closed early...

Mia C.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
You get a nice 5 stars exclusive seaside resort
Value for money. Exclusivity. Fantastic setting
Happy and overall satisfaction

Peng K.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
good!
sea view
Good!

Chael L.
Philippines
November 30, 2014
BEST PLACE TO RELAX!
View, Room, Services

Mas M.
Singapore
November 30, 2014
Ayara Kamala Resort is breathtaking.
The villas, the pool and the surrounding premises are superb. Breakfast with amazing view is something you can indulged at Ayara Kamala Resort. The shuttle to Kamala Town provided was hassle free.
Amazing, we booked two rooms, grand villa with private pool was perfect for couple and we had a great quality time staying in. The other room was the family room with pool access and our parents loved it so much and our 15month old boy spent so much time at the pool and kid's room. Shuttling between rooms was a phone call away and I must say the drivers are very prompt.

Qiao Y.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
Enjoyable time at the hotel
Sunset View, Big Bathroom,
Had an enjoyable time at the hotel. Comfy bed, Beautiful view, Nice Pool, Quiet environment. Only minus point would be that it is not as accessible and shuttle bus timings are not as frequent.