arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 647 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Sarah A.
Philippines
June 23, 2014
Good and Relaxing!
They have a very friendly, attentive and helpful staff. Their pool is perfect with the overlooking ocean view. They have a wide variety of food. Dried leaves are scattered A bit far from the beach
It was good, i enjoyed their nice pool and the view

Siti S.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Very quiet and tranquil. Enjoyed the stay much!
Service. Clean. Serene.
The service was fantastic and the view was magnificent on hilltop. Serene and romantic.

Nik I.
Malaysia
June 07, 2014
Quiet and isolated
cleanliness, friendly staff
We stayed in executive room for 3 nights. We did not book room with meal as we are muslim and later later found that it was very difficult to get snacks or muslim meal as the hotel is too isolated, you would need a transport just to go to the nearest shop. Actually when we were checking-in we knew we chose the wrong hotel and the wrong area. The hotel has no private beach, the swimming pool is too small.

Choo Y.
Singapore
May 13, 2014
Simply beautiful..
Peaceful, relax and beautiful location
This is a lovely beautiful resort hotel hidden away unlike Patong area. The hotel feels a little remote and requires a taxi for accessibility but this is the advantage of this hotel it occupies a beautiful location on the hillside in Kumala overlooking the sea. It is peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are lovely, clean spacious and modern with a private balcony / terrace overlooking the sea. The restaurant & bar overlook the pool & serve a mixture of dishes, breakfast has a wide choice with specialty eggs of your choice cooked to order in front of you. The hotel spa is a bonus and the massages are recommended. The staff are so very friendly and could not be more helpful.

Hiu C.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2014
A Romantic Getaway
Amazing View, Clean room, Big private pool
We stayed at the grand pool villa and it was a very good experience. Beach View from our bedroom and private pool, felt like we were in our own world with no distractions. breakfast quality was good enough, although didn't have many choices.

SUNNY T.
Singapore
May 05, 2014
nice open seaview in room and in restaurant
quiet and pirvate, staff can communicate in english, free transport to Kamala Beach
my stay was pleasant, nothing to complaint about the room, Very helpful staffs, especially the Manager Sebastian, very friendly and well verse in Mandarin, no hassle during checking in and checking out

Sharmaine K.
Singapore
May 02, 2014
Paradise.
Friendly staff, amazing view and great room!
Nothing short of awesome

Handy S.
Indonesia
May 01, 2014
Great hotel, big room, quiet surrounding
Big room, private beach, nice staff
Hotel menyenangkan, kamar Bagus Dan besar, tp jauh dr tmp makanan

Clare B.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2014
Fantastic Hotel in beautiful setting
The staff could don't do enough for you, the level of service provided by the entire team at Kamala was first class. The hotel is set in a beautiful location with stunning sea views, free shuttle
We enjoyed a fantastic two week break, possible one of the best holidays we've ever had and my first trip to Thailand. From the word go the level of service provided by Sebastian and the team was outstanding, the airport shuttle, cold fresh towels and water on arrival was just what we needed after a long hot flight into phuket! They really could not do enough for you and managed to maintain a personal and friendly approach to each hotel guest. We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room, the room was spotless with a great bathroom and views overlooking the gardens and ocean offered peace and tranquility. I would maybe recommend going with a room with pool access but having said that the main pool at the hotel was never over crowded and some days I had the pool to myself which was pure bliss! The free daily shuttle into Kamala means the resort is easily accessible and even if you wanted to go outside the timings the hotel would happily organise an additional run for you at the cost of 300thb which we found reasonable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a lovely beach resort but away from the hustle and bustle to unwind on an evening.

James B.
Singapore
April 16, 2014
Superb
Superb
Superb