arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 334 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 334 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 abdulaziz A.
Kuwait
August 09, 2015
One of the best
Rooms , clening , swimming pool
Very nice , this hotle is perfect . I like it , just 1 thing you need to fix is the laundry prices .

9.7 Michael K.
United States
July 19, 2015
Nice hotel
Personal hot tub on balcony, friendly staff, relaxing Pool deck
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

10 Kelly L.
Singapore
May 09, 2015
My 2nd visit here
location, security and food
This is my second Stay here, and I highly recommend to visitors. I chose the room with pool at balcony, so i dont have to squeeze in the public pool. Every sat there's a Dj spinning at the public pool, its called pool party! Beach is just across the street outside hotel and from public pool you can see the beach too. 1 min walk to motorbike rental, cafes and restaurants are just outside the hotel, and security guards recognises all the guests!! you can walk to bangla road for clubbing, maybe 5mins. It's definitely worth staying. Everything is surrounding you.

9.3 Siow K.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Good Review!
Hotel room, 24hrs swimming pool, Hotel Decoration
The stay there is awesome, i love the pool side room. Is so good to hang out with friends and chill at the pool side. The staff is very friend, from the front desk, room service and every staff in the hotel is polite and friendly. Right in front hotel is nice beach, white sand and blue sea to relax.

4 Jimmy S.
United States
May 04, 2015
9 dollars for mosquitos spray from the minibar
pool
I really liked the pool. Not sure how I feel about people eating in it though as I can see food debris when I am swimming in it. But despite that it was still one of the cleanest and most well kept pools in Thailand I have swam in. I saw what appeared to be a manager and several staff working on it so it seems like they really care about it. Overall this place is like many Phuket resorts: ripoff. It's really a 3 star joint. And even that's cutting it close as most 3 star hotels I stay in are much better than that. I suppose I would say 3 star instead of 2.5 or 2 because it is near the beach. But having concrete floors and a shower that floods the bathroom is just nonsense. I stay at many 3 star hotels in Thailand and those are much better managed. I suspect this place gets away with bad management because they are expecting guests to come to Phuket once and most tourists like to try new hotels on their second trip anyway. Overall I think this hotel is okay. There were 2 mosquitos in my room, not a lot. But I think it's stupid that the hotel charges you to spray pesticide when they should be the ones taking care of that. Certainly wouldn't stay there again considering the price is so high. There are other "resorts" or hotels rather that have better prices and are close to Phuket's beach as well.

10 Cat Y.
Malaysia
May 01, 2015
Everthing is perfect. Only the wifi very slow.
Environment , location, worth

8.7 Rebecca O.
Australia
April 12, 2015
B-Lay Tong
Staff, swim up pool bar and restaurant
Loved it would stay again. Didn't think amenities we're up to 5 star or the bathroom/shower otherwise great.

6.7 Stephen L.
Canada
April 08, 2015
Adequate
Loved the pool.
It was fine, no more. Not a five star property.

9.3 Muhammad H.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
Almost perfect for couples
3 things i liked was the very pleasant staff, the smell of the hotel was nice and the location was quite decent.
My stay in B-Lay Tong was terrific. I had a very pleasant trip. The hotel was clean except the outdoor jaccuzi was a little bit dirty. The wifi connection was not that good. Another downside was there was alot of mosquito at night. And there was a millipede in the toilet. Thank god it was the last night when it appeared. Besides all the downsides, everything is perfect. Will consider coming here again.

8 Orawan K.
Thailand
March 28, 2015
Nice place
Nice view , swimming pool and location
👍