Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 336 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

LOH K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
friendly staffs, clean rooms
Location, staffs, cleanliness
Clean rooms. Nice pool. Great location opposite the seaside
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Ridwan R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Positive Experience
Comfort, Friendly Staffs, Great Facilities
Very satisfied with the hotel cleanliness, friendly staffs and great facilities.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Dinithi A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great hotel and great service
Facilities, service and location
We loved our stay at B-lay we got an upgrade tha was divine and thoroughly enjoyed our room and our stay.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Jose E. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Regular
Swimming pool
Regular
Reviewed November 11, 2014

CHAN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good view sea , clean hotel but wifi not so good.
Location was nice,beach just beside the hotel and good view sea
Hotel was great but the wifi need to improve so can more stable when use. Location was good can walk along the beach to find food.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Chow Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not bad
location
ok not bad. Can stay
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Gitti G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Ok hotel
Across from the beach, friendly staff, quiet
Overall stay at the hotel was ok. The room could use better cleaning. The room we stayed in had some major drain issue which caused the shower to overflow all the time. We looked underneath the shower and discovered it was hair and debris clogging up,quiet unsanitary looking. Other than bathroom issue the hotel is great,nice and quiet location,not too far from Bangla Rd. And it is right across from the beach.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Robert K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great place, but not so great beds!
Location, pool, and food.
Good value and great food. Nice restaurant under the resort's pool - interesting art! Nice and friendly. My only complaint are the beds - the pillows were quite lumpy and the beds just not that comfortable for more than two nights.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Shijia F. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Grate Service
swimming pool,grate view,hospitality
very unforgettable!
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Paul C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
Accor standard.
The pool - the complimetary cocktails - the superb beds.
I enjoyed a pleasant stay at B-Lay Tong - If I did stay at this hotel again, I'd book the front wing sea-view rooms rather than the deluxe pool access rooms. As with all Accor hotels, the hotel is modern and quite nicely designed. Some clothes drying lines in the sunshine areas would be good though. It's a good choice if you do wish access to Patong, as well as being at the edge of the urban sprawl, so easy enough to get on the motorbike and go to the better beaches at Kata Noi, Paradise, Ao Sane, Nai Hern etc.. The beds are superb and the linen nice quality but I'm never sure why in these higher end hotels, more tea and coffee isn't supplied gratis. Also the eye watering mini-bar charges encourage few to use the products supplied and personally, I'd like to see mini-bars/products removed from rooms or priced correctly to encourage sales. This is a good choice of hotel in Patong, and I'd always have a look at Accor hotels in any destination due to consistency. There are some pleasant staff at the hotel, most notably the cocktail making member of staff at the Sunrise Bar. Overall, a very nice hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2014