Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 54 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

MICHAEL E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel, good value
Location, value, staff
For the money, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Simon H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice and quiet at night with very helpful staff.
Quiet at night. Beach amd resturant nearby. Great staff.
Had a lovely, relaxing experience at Baan Karon. Nice breaky each morning. Small but very nice swimming pool.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

james B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great value
Staff clean room quiet
Nice friendly clean hotel room good and clean pool Close to beach and kata
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Fern N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2013
Comfortable, convenient
Relaxing - comfortable - lots of eateries
Stay was good apart from getting burned! Hot shower burst on me and I was burned quite badly. Staff acted fast and put us in another room which was better. They were very remorseful and apologised. I healed with ice packs etc., no scaring....thank goodness.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

liaw F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice place
room is near the swiming pool..
Reviewed May 18, 2013

NEIL C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good value a little out of town
cheap clean rooms
nice pool area but in places a little tatty. Easy to arrange transport to town or a 10 minute walk down the hill. Hotel provides a safe in the room, I suggest you use it as it look as though somebody had tried to break into one of our rooms during our stay. This wasn't clear and nothing was stolen
Reviewed January 16, 2013

NEIL C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good enough
nice rooms
good rooms. pool area is nice but a little tatty. not much else at the hotel but 10-15 mins walk to town or easy to arrange a tuk tuk. Use the safe though, security might be an issue
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nicholas R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Decent joint, 15 min walk to beaches.
Close to everything in Karon
perfectly adequate but nothing special. you may have read that karon is 'patong's little sister', but in terms of nightlife and gogo bars, it's really more of an afterbirth. only 20 min (400 baht) taxi ride to patong, slightly farther to phuket town.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

GRIGOREVA I. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
The usual hotel near the road
Сomfortable interior, good pool
we've stayed for 4 nights: stuff was not frendly, some were rough, lampshades were dirty (with dust and dirty stains), sunbad were dirty, plastic white chairs were black, tile in mold in bathroom, water drops from washbasin and of pipes to the floor, at cafe the flies swarmed over the vegetables, tea and coffee were terrible, but we used 4 towels for pool and beach at the same time - you don't need to take them at reception - stuff changed them at the room, there is internet at reception, transfer to Kata beach once in the morning
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Yuriy Y. from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2010
Baan Karon Resort, Phuket, Thailand
The place to sleep 1 night is OK
Old hotel. No value for money.
They had free bus to the sea in the morning.
Reviewed January 23, 2010