Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 72 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

YI H. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
excellent in Phuket
Pool n rooftop Jakuzzi
Reviewed May 08, 2013

YI H. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
it's a greatest service apartment in Phuket
Pool, rooftop Jacuzzi
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Tremain T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Not for the Solo Traveler
Room size; and, that's about it.
I would not recommend the place for the solo traveler. I think it is best for a family of four or more, but next time I would book into a single room hotel; or, into one of the many private villas on the island.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

brodie T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
a great establishment for seasoned visitors
privacy, easy walk to the beach, in good location to essential services
a great place to stay for buiz trips or for small families that have been to thailand before, offeres a copetitive price and great rooms
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Tremain T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
No complaints. Good for the money.
Comfortable. Clean. Okay location.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Meena S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice room and close th the beach.
Good for family.
We had a very very great time to stay there, my family and I stayed for 3 days and the room was very huge and fit enough foe four of us and the space for cooking and living but only one thing we would like to complain was the breakfast it was ok for 3 star hotel but should be more varities food and more seats for the guests who staying there.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Vasantham P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Spacious Suites and Super Staff
Convenient location, helpful and friendly staff, very neat, charming decor.
staying at baan karon made a huge difference to our holiday. after our busy days of sightseeing, it was refreshing to come back to a clean and tranquil suite. the staff are friendly and helpful. even though the rooms were spotlessly clean everyday, i feel they should purchase newer towels and bed linen. there isn't a proper restaurant or stocked bar on the premises which is a pity because they have a stunning pool which would be ideal for lounging around. the breakfasts were basic but sufficient with a fair selection of breads and definitely the best coffee we had in thailand. unfortunately the jacuzzi was unavailable to guests not booked in rooftop rooms. the decor and setting has a lovely ambience. we would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Murray B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Excellent, modern, spacious room, friendly service
Clean, modern spacious rooms, good pools, 5-10min walk to beach & shops
One of those rare situations where the room was better than the photos! Modern, very spacious, clean (5 cleaners each morning!). Staff were friendly and spoke enough English to get by. It is more like serviced apartments with a small office and small outdoor eating area/bar than a hotel/resort, but that suited us fine. The kids loved the pools and our easy access to them. (up and down more steps though) For someone with mobility restrictions this location could be challenging as the walk to the road involved going down (or back up) a steep slope and for some odd reason the lift started on level one, so you had to climb a flight of stairs to get to the lift. For us, staying on level 1, that wasn't an issue. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach or main shopping area but we found that fine. There are also lots of steps when moving from your room to the pool and/or the breakfast area. The included breakfast was simple and apparently delivered from another local hotel, but the egg dishes were cooked freshly on the spot with a smile. The range of food was not extensive, but it was fine and the coffee was good. You could purchase a few drinks, ice creams and food at other times from the bar for reasonable amounts. The free wi-fi worked well. There were no problems getting as many pool towels as you needed from reception. The towels were a little thin, but that was not a major issue.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

hassan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
spacious condo
large roomy very comfortable stay
very relaxing stay in quiet part of karon . The rooms were very spacious, much better than hotel rooms . Planning stay again there very shortly
Reviewed January 18, 2013

hassan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
spacoius modern
modern large stylish accomodation
this was our second booking we were very impressed the first time we stayed here . wiil be staying here again soon. the ionly down side was limited breakfast and will require some form of transportation
Reviewed January 18, 2013