arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 301 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 301 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.6 marcello M.
Australia
May 16, 2016
holiday
Will definetly stay here again breakfast was good ample variety pool was clean rooms great TV stations not that good overall 94 out off 100

8.8 John R.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2016
Very good stay
Hotel was well placed, across from the beach, great pool with bar and poolside service. Food was reasonably priced and tasty. Not too far from the bar and restaurant area. Nice little market and mini marts a few mins away in both directions along the beach road. Helpful staff, and attentive cleaners. Our toilet broke and was leaking on the 3rd out of 4 nights and they sent someone up and fixed it in inside 20 mins, after 11pm. Would definitely stay again. I recommend paying a little extra for the breakfast, as there is plenty of choice and is good quality. Only negative was the strength of the Wi-Fi signal which seemed to have fits and only worked in certain parts of the room. This could be affected by our location in the hotel though, which was garden view furthest from the front desk.

8 Chris B.
New Zealand
May 03, 2016
Great time at Baan Karonburi
Loved the great service including the welcome drinks. Located right across from the beach and short distance from main shopping area. Pool was awesome with a pool bar. We had a 4th floor room with a view of the ocean from the balcony. Breakfast was average. Would stay here again when we come back to Karon.

10 Suchart S.
Thailand
April 27, 2016
The important of personal depart
The most important of resort is staff.I stayed here for 2 days everything was very good but something make me impress.I missed my wallet by drop in parking car area of resort.Everything is confuse and make me so bad because several paper and ID card and everythings is inside.But tomorrow before I check out,the older man security guard send me with my wallet and that make everything so bad become so best and finish trip with happiness,and the last I will come back again if I will go to Phuket,thank a lot to the old man security guard,you are good man.

4.8 Andrea M.
Argentina
April 16, 2016
Ok hotel.
The beach in front of the hotel is not that nice but you can drive 5 min to gorgeous beaches. The room was OK. The staff missed to call the taxi for airport transfer and my friend ended up losing their flight!

9.2 Thanaporn J.
Thailand
April 12, 2016
Beautiful beaches
Excellent for the price.

8.8 James K.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2016
Good location and very reasonably priced for what you get
This hotel is excellent for the price. It's got a great location on the beach as well as being near to bars and restaurants. Our rooms were quite a walk from the front desk but this wasn't a problem and the hotel staff helped with our bags. For this price range this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

6.8 Kok H.
Singapore
April 03, 2016
Great location, access to good food nearby and quiet
Location is great, vibrant and near amenities, yet quiet when you are back in the hotel. Nice beach 5 mins away, just across the road. Ocean view room though is a stretch, maybe at most 30% at a distance. The rest is roof top and electric cables view. Staff are friendly but "by the rule book", at the expense of customer satisfaction. Bed too hard but staff cannot do anything useful. Don't waste money on the racha/coral island day trip. 7 hours in name but only 1 hr snorkeling, 1 hr+ travel on speed boat and 1 hr lunch. The rest is mainly waiting time. No wow factor to return.

8 kris C.
Singapore
March 08, 2016
Nice hotel for couples
Nice room, good seafood restaurant

8 Harold M.
Australia
February 21, 2016
Family getaway
Great location, beach in front of hotel, not as busy an area as Patong
As a family of 8 adults we very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel although I would not rate it as a 4 star hotel. Rooms were excellent, the pool was great and an awesome location. The breakfast was not as good as other resorts we have stayed at, but that is our opinion. Staff were lovely and accommodation and as I said the location was just right not too far from anything. Would probably not stay there again as there are so many hotels to choose from in Karon and we always like to stay at different hotels.