arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Richard M.
Australia
December 19, 2013
Verry good
Top location near shops beach and night life
Our stay was verry good we had the best. Week in Phuket. I will deffently stay in Bain Lao Mai in my next visit

Neil C.
Australia
December 18, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Great location . Great pool
Location pool and friendly staff
The last 3 questions are all the same. Liked the hotel but Questionnaire is repetitive

Sebastien P.
France
December 18, 2013
nice, clean hotel
Modern, clean, swimming pool area

PRAGNESH S.
India
December 18, 2013
nice & homely
x location nice rooms grt service
would like u to add an spa center,shd be little flex in chk out timings

John W.
United States
December 18, 2013
Enjoyed several different types of activities
Location, hotel design, restaurant
Our stay was very enjoyable. It would have been helpful if the front desk and restaurant staff spoke better English. Our only complaint is that the beds were too hard.

Gerald G.
Canada
December 17, 2013
too short! we enjoyed it very much.
Breakfast, location, and restaurants

Chai C.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
location is good, near beach n shopping area
clean room, good breakfast and good location
Poor arrangement for a group of family with 5 rooms booked in advanced A few areas of staircase has no light on. No action was taken despite that a few calls has made for complaint of no signal for Wi-Fi connection

abdulla A.
Kuwait
December 16, 2013
excellent location
location, pool and close to the beach
I enjoyed my stay at baan lai mai, the staff was very friendly and the location was centrally located and close to shopping and good dinning areas. The hotel is right on the beach therefore, if it rains you can run back to the hotel immedietly. One can also play in the hotel pool, they have balls available for use.

CHRIS B.
United States
December 16, 2013
Great location right across from the beach
Hotel staff were attentive, room was adequate but great view of the pool and surrounding areas
It was a good place to stay, centrally located. Many different types of people stay there from families to singles who are there to party. Noise is not too bad although the band down at the restaurant is not very good and pretty loud but if you close your balcony doors it's not so bad.

Lai B.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
Nice place with short walk to shopping area
Spacious room, nice buffet breakfast and location near beach
Not satisfied with housekeeping not replenishing amenities every day. Had to chase down shampoo, body lotion etc. During check out, they were counting the number of cups and glasses in the room before giving us the okay to leave. As there was not items inside the fridge, I did not expect them to take so long to count them cups and glasses.