Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mark G.
United States
October 21, 2013
Nice stay, nice hotel
Close to the beach, nice pool, central location
We enjoyed staying at Baan Laimai. The hotel is basically across the street from Patong Beach...5 minute walk. The pool is very large and nice and wasn't overcrowded during our stay. There are many shopping and restaurant options in the area. We would stay at Baan Laimai again...for the price paid, it was a reasonable value.

Amira K.
Australia
October 21, 2013
Excellent hotel, going back next year again!
Fantastic breakfest, massive swimming pool, friendly staff
I stayed at Baan laimai 2 times before. Have been going to Phuket for last 9years,and stayed at many Hotels But this one is the best so far. And we are going back there next year in March again. And will always stay at Baan Laimai. It has everything. Massive pool 5star. Great breakfest/a lot to choose from. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Just across from beach 3m. I have realy nothing bad to say. It was great and highly recomend it! And it has a kids play area.very important for us, we have two small kids which we can take for a play.

Rike T.
Indonesia
October 17, 2013
Great location!
Location, Swimming Pool and Breakfast
It was pleasant. The hotel exterior is very nice. The hotel is in great location around Patong Beach. Very close to the beach! Wonderful.

dueanpen W.
Thailand
October 17, 2013
romance hotel
nice pool , clean room , service mind
We had a good time staying here. This hotel is very good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room design and layout is terrific. The hotel is very clean and tidy in all respects.

wentao X.
China
October 15, 2013
large room, good service
good service, large room, near to the beach
the room is large, the only problem is that the room is little bit damp, maybe because of the rainy season of phuket. the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Anindya R.
India
October 14, 2013
Excellent location and overall nice hotel
The beach is just across the street, rooms are very spacious, service is good
This hotel's best part is that its right across the street from the beach. Being of walkable distance from the Bangla Street, you can party till however late you want without worrying about the return distance. Surrounded by shopping and dining and entertainment, our room was big, although the wooden flooring was coming out at a couple of places and the fittings in the bathroom were faded and looks in a desperate need of maintenance. The pools are nice and so is the pool-Bar. The breakfast spread was okay, could've been better though. Overall a good value-for-money stay.

Joshua H.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Perfect location
Good breakfast decent rooms and great location
I've stayed here 6 times most times it's great but it's the off chance that the people staying there might ruin it for you, it's a large hotel and people this time were playing music from portable boom boxes as loud as they could although I'm young and up for that it was Indian music played all day from people staying there which is not on in my books The hotel is great but way pricey for what it is, most of the staff are really good and helpful and your right on the beach the location is great

Adam R.
Australia
October 11, 2013
Affordable accommodation
Breakfast location and pools
Overall a good experience. There was a band that played every night. The breakfast was good hotel is in a good location. The pool staff are very helpful. But the taxi doesn't know where the reception is and we had to walk through the hole hotel lugging or bags. Once we found it we had to walk all the way back to the room with no help. This was the only problem we had.

James T.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Clean and cosy environment
Clean room, easy access to f & b and friendly staffs.
Location was very convenient and within reach to the beach. Staffs was very friendly n the service was quick eg: room service. Great breakfast with cosy and windy environment .Had a great time laying around the pool with cocktail drink.will be back for stay if go Phuket again.

Brent R.
Australia
October 10, 2013
Nice easy access hotel
Swimming pool close to every thing, nice breakfast.
Enjoyable place to stay. Located close to everything, Great swimming pool very clean. Good variety of food for breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful when I needed a doctor ,got one to my room within 40 minutes. They do have loud music, so if you wanted to go to bed before midnight, grab some ear plugs. Everything is within an easy 10 minute walk.