arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Wong T.
Hong Kong
March 01, 2016
NICE
Very happy with the stay in this hotel, though it started with a problem but still they handle it nicely. What happen is that we booked directly from their hotel website but their service provider didn't book us to the hotel, so when we arrived at the hotel around 2 am we are not booked, so what the receptionist did was to transfer us to another hotel and informed us to be back the next day and our accomodation will be upgraded. That mixed-up made our travel more memorable and enjoyable. Very Happy with the upgrade. Room with balcony with pool view. Very nice indeed.

7.6 Linda F.
Australia
March 01, 2016
Great Hotel in great location
Loved almost everything about the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Obviously don't book the rooms with no windows above the noisy band and you won't have a problem. Only issue was WIFI, it really is as terrible as everyone says, unforgiveable in Patong where you can get fantastic WIFI everywhere else. Pool, bar and restaurant were fantastic, highly recommended hotel.

8.8 Leif O.
Sweden
February 29, 2016
Good, but room for improvements.
Super-location of the hotel. Stay away from room 4205 and 4206. The sight from the balconys is straight in to a dirty wall 15 meters away... A little dark in the toilet. The gym should open at 07-07:30, 09:00 is waaaay to late.

9.3 Wong Y.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
The room is huge and provide a few beach essential
The big room, the pool and the breakfast

9.3 Yalan P.
China
February 29, 2016
Amazing
Near beach, hotel's design looks very comformtable, very good swimming pool.

7.3 Constantin V.
Norway
February 29, 2016
Nice location
Good location for Patong Beach , delicious breakfast . On the other hand a minus for the way how the staff at the pool area !
We had a great time in Baan Laimai owerall . I hat to point a fact happened to me on the pool ; all the sun beds was with towels on them , I asked the employee what mean if is a towell trowed on a sun bed and his reply was "reserved" . In the next 10-15 min he removed some towels and some sun beads became free . We had a suite with pool wiew , nice to have it on the left side and hoping to not have a noisy guests like on our last night when it was a party on one of the rooms without anyone from hotel take any actoin . We try to ask the reception to fix a taxi and the price was very high so I went out a day before our departure and negociate with a taxi for a half price that the hotel offered us .

8.8 Joseph A.
Malaysia
February 28, 2016
strategic and happening place
This is our first hotel in Phuket and we really enjoy staying here. Situated right in front of Patong Beach and very near to almost everything such as restaurants,souvenirs outlets,tours package company,massage and spas. We spent 200 baht by 'Tuk Tuk' to Jungceylon (just want to experience the Tuk Tuk,you still can go there by walking). The pool was great,nice room,great breakfast and very strategic place. I highly recommended this hotel. ;)

10 jason Z.
Australia
February 27, 2016
one of the best hotels stayed at
best hotel

8.7 Jessica C.
New Zealand
February 26, 2016
Amazing time at Baan LaiMai
Location, new building, great pool
Had a great stay here. Great quality for how much we paid and our room was upgraded for free! Right on the beach which was perfect. Staff were a little bit difficult and seemed to have inconsistent policies- but there were a few great people who made up for it! Definitely would go back

8.3 Luciano Z.
Italy
February 25, 2016
Good hotel, well located
location, facilities
Pleasant stay. Two points to improve: 1) wifi signal in room 2) add blinds in the gym as in the afternoon gets very hot