arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 Aswin S.
India
April 06, 2013
Very comfortable and nice hotel
Clean room and surroundings, comfortable room and great swimming pool
It was very comfortable. No problems at all. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Only probelm was that the (free) internet signal did not reach my room. I had to stand outside the room to use the internet. Otherwise, the stay was perfect.

6.7 greg M.
Australia
April 06, 2013
Very nice hotel good food staff and nice pool
Food big room good staff

5 Ronald C.
Australia
April 06, 2013
frustrating
blah blah blah
they advertise free WI FI but it does not work in the rooms , your mobile phone only works sometimes in the room, if you want to go on line you must leave your room very incovienient you still never email me my staying details for the six days good job you sent to the hotel

9 Isaac M.
Australia
April 05, 2013
Great location, fantastic pool!
Pool, location, room comfort
Room was fantastic, location is great, pool is amazing. The sole thing that wasn't great was that the aircon unit was straight outside a window in the bathroom which could be heard when trying to sleep. Other then that it was great! I will stay there again

10 Rebecca J.
Australia
April 05, 2013
Absoutley loved it!
Wifi, Staff, Rooms
We booked in at baan Laimi for 4 nights originally and ended up booking another 5 after that. For how the cheap it was value for money was amazing! The pools were beautiful, staff were lovely, the resort was overall fanstastic and recommend anyone going to patong book here! right on the beach!!

6.7 Carsten H.
Germany
April 05, 2013
Centrally located value for mony hotel
The hotel has been renovated. It is very centrally located with very good access to the beach. Great value for money.

10 John L.
Australia
April 04, 2013
totally relaxing
courteous staff,good food and good facilities
Excellent in every way.After a 2 week stay I could not find any fault and would certainly stay at this hotel on a return visit to Phuket

9.3 JOSE L.
Philippines
April 04, 2013
Awesome
Location, cleanliness, swimming pool
Had a great time and definitely a recommended place to stay

6.3 PAUL T.
Philippines
April 04, 2013
very good
swimming pool, location & food
The location is ideal but i suggest to the management to get rid of the old stuffs inside the room more in particular in the bathroom, i.e. the old bath tub which is designed to bubble water but then however it was not working. I believe this will give a bad impression to the room in general. Also there were mosquitoes & ants coming out from the bathroom. I think the door of the room and its locking accessories will not trigger good feedback as well, it is ancient already and i don't feel secure with the door lock. I suggest that old rooms of this hotel should be eliminated because these will note help push up the ratings of this hotel. anyway the hotel ambiance as a whole is good.

8.7 Abdullah I.
Pakistan
April 04, 2013
Superb Honey Moon
Location, Value and Swimming Pool
Me and my wife visited Phuket in end March and stayed in Baan Laimai Beach Resort. The resort is centrally located at Patong beach which is a blessing as u don't have to travel for going to the markets and good places . It is an ideal hotel to stay in with all the facilities available like free Wifi, 24 hrs Pool open and the staff is very nice. The breakfast in morning is worth enjoying and feeling of staying just across the road to the beach is very nice. I recommend this hotel for anyone coming for a honeymoon and of course with family. Thank you Baan Laimai... =)