arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6165 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Dale S.
United States
February 22, 2016
Nice property, good location
Enjoyed staying there very much.

8.3 junida I.
Malaysia
February 21, 2016
good beach hotel
good beach hotel..nice and moden decorated..nice swimming pool
Good beach hotel..the rooms was nice and comfortable..big nice swimming pool..nice restaurant..value for money..but a bit slow when check in time

8 David A.
Australia
February 20, 2016
Pretty good!
Location, ammenities and staff
Very good, but room didn't have a window which was very unfortunate

9.6 Christopher M.
Australia
February 20, 2016
Always quality, always come back
Baan Laimai is my 'go to' when coming to patong. I have stayed in many places at patong from five stars to 2 stars, and value for money, hands down Baan Laimai wins. If you want to be in the 'mecha' of patong and want a comfortable place to stay with great service, huge clean rooms and an enjoyable quiet pool to kick back away from the hustle and bustle of beach road, Baan Laimai is the place. Love it here and will return, always reccomend friends to stay because value for money is the best and location is close to unbeatable. Thank you Baan Laimai.

9.7 Mohseen P.
South Africa
February 18, 2016
Great hotel, great location
Location, Friendliness and Comfort
We stayed at Baan Laimai for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Good selection of food and halaal food for breakfast. We were also upgraded to a pool/sea view room which was an unexpected bonus. My only criticism would be that the hotel is a bit pricey.

6 Dimitrios L.
United States
February 17, 2016
...
...

6.4 Amaryska K.
Brazil
February 15, 2016
Great location
Great location. Beautiful surroundings. generally quite satsified with our 2 night stay. We are regulars to Phuket for the last 18 years and our first time in Baan Lamai. The airconditioning was very good, cold rooms, rooms are spacious and there are sofa beds which is a plus if you have an extra member of the family & not necessary to get an extra bed for the night. The staff in all areas were not as friendly as i normally am used to, the pool staff, nor the restaurant during breakfast times. The breakfast selection is good. The seating is nice as you can see the sea. The hotel is definately in need of some maintenence in the gym aswell as general cleanliness. Although the rooms are clean, the corridors could have a bit more thoroughness to them, and the gym, although very large and well equipped, I was dissapointed to see no towels on display, nor even mats, or water available without paying for it. No staff on duty.

8.3 peh Y.
Malaysia
February 13, 2016
Awesome
So clean , Air cond cool , near to beach

7.7 Cik K.
Malaysia
February 12, 2016
Could be better
Good location, good food and spacious room
The extra bed was delivered after more than 4 hours from the time we checked-in. The bathroom lighting was too dim and the shower joint leaks causing foul smell at the end of the day. However, the overall stay was good, the room was spacious even with extra bed and the food was superb! The resort even made an effort to serve HALAL buffet breakfast, thank you.

8.8 HENG L.
China
February 11, 2016
Good location and beach view
The place is very cozy and convenient for travelers to walk around patong beach. In house swimming pool is beautiful too.