arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Samantha L.
Brazil
March 16, 2013
this is a terrible hotel i dont recomend it!!!!!!!
nothing i hated it
bann laimai beach resort is a scam and its not a resort!!! there is construction sites in the corridor and very dangerous elovator!!!!! the staff are lazy no one to help you with your bags!! the food in the restaurant made my daughter vomit for 1 week!!!!!!!!! and if this was a resort there would be activities and a recreation!!!!!! this "resort" is a scam and i paid the delux room and i stayed in a small room at the back of the hotel with a view to the construction and on the website it said that the view was to the pool!! over all i think Bann Laimai is a scam and i lie i would not recommend this "RESORT" to anyone!!!!!!!! Samantha Lima

MANSI A.
India
March 15, 2013
nicely located hotel
location, food, proximity to the beach
the hotel is overrated as a 4 star accommodation. our room lock was not working properly ; and inspite of thousands of complaints it was repaired because of which we had a troubled stay... every few hours there were staff from maintanence visiting our room and disrupting our relaxation only in an attempt to repair the lock.. after complaining about this at reception they still didnt offer us a another room... thats negligience on thier part.... i am likely to not suggest this hotel to someone... and also their is no porter service... and as far as i am aware 4 star hotels require that...

Donald M.
Australia
March 15, 2013
Very good recommendation from Agoda...thank you
friendly staff, clean rooms, very spacious hotel. Guests are not in each others face.
Very good, will be going back. Recommended this hotel and brought home brochures for our adults sons. They are impressed with the space and pool as well as closeness to the beach.

Sarah T.
Australia
March 15, 2013
Adequate room, great location
Location location location
The resort is in the best location opposite the beach and very close to Bangla Road. The pool was of a nice large size and kept very clean. Be quick to get breakfast, I slept in one morning and breakfast was closed BEFORE 9.45. Our rooms were cleaned very well but not usually done until around 3pm. The bathroom was nowhere near as musty as other reviews I have read. However, we had a big buckle in our floorboards nearly half a foot high that you either tripped over, or stepped on to make a huuuuge creaking noise to wake up your lover. Overall a very handy, clean resort, with very helpful reception.

Paul D.
Australia
March 15, 2013
Great location but service could be improved
location, room size and pool

David L.
Australia
March 14, 2013
A fantastic unwinder
Great pools, awesome swim up bar amazing breakfast !
Had a wonderfully stay definitely coming back next year !

Jason R.
New Zealand
March 14, 2013
convenient; great pool area
beach access, pool, large rooms
Very close to the beach. We upgraded our room immediately because the windowless room (in an older wing of the hotel complex) we had originally booked was very dated, sparsely appointed, and not very secure. The upgraded room was really nice, though, with all the amenities you'd expect. If Patong is your thing then Baan Laimai would be a good choice - just stay away from the older rooms.

Goh L.
Singapore
March 13, 2013
Fantastic Stay
Wifi in room, Spacious Room, Great Swimming Pool
I love the place. The price wasn't very expensive. So far one of the good hotels I have stay since the past 04 times I have been to to Phuket. Hotel is located just a across the road from Patong Beach. Would love to return back staying at the hotel again.

Stuart C.
Australia
March 11, 2013
Good... but not for the price compared to others..
The pool & room service were excellent
This hotel had very mixed reviews and I was rather nervous about booking. Lucky the only 'horror' experience that we encountered on our stay here was the 45 minute check-in.... really not acceptable. They are very backwards with their cash deposits and processing. The room was excellent and very clean and well kept. As others have mentioned, it can be a little noisey, but look at where you have booked. You don't stay on the beach front in Patong for a poolside quite holiday, its simply not the nature of the place. I would stay here again, but I'd opt for a pool view as the room was simply not worth the $$.

Abdul K.
Malaysia
March 10, 2013
Lovely hotel; great location; service average
Great location
Stayed there for 2 nights in February; rooms are ok..great location..near bangla road; opposite Patong beach and a lot of shops. The only cons is the reception desk service..their service is just ok..otherwise; great place to stay..