Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Adam P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Love this place, can't wait to go back!
Location is No.1, Fantastic Pool, Beautiful food & cocktails, & friendly staff.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Claus M. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in February 2013
good, but a very bad start.
placement, nice breakfast and nice staff in the restaurant.
Arrived 3 PM, has waited more than an hour for check-in. Got a dark three bed room (we are a couple)on 1st. floor with a dusty balcony and a awful view to a dirty back-yard full of garbage. ve. We refused to stay in this room, so we were "upgraded" to a better room for an extra payment per day for the next 11 days. We have paid for this hotel in advance months ago to be sure of a good experience but were very disappointed.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Apendi H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
The right hotel for big spender or back packers.
I read reviews on hotels in Patong before selecting this hotel. Although their rating are average, this is the only hotel at beach front that offers affordable rates.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Andy R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very disappointed
The hotel is centrally located and has a lovely pool area
We were very disappointed after paying more than we paid last year we were put in the old part of the hotel and although we were offered another room we were told it would be one looking onto an old dirty building at the rear. Although the pool is very nice the only access is over two bridges with steps which are not advisable for older guests, my wife fell and sliced her toe on one and when I told reception all they did was give me a plaster. Reception are not so helpful as they were last year.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Robert W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Do not stay at this hotel.
Close to the beach is all
This hotel is very poorly managed. When we arrived we were not allowed to check in until 3 PM in the afternoon. The staff is late to arrive for work. The staff had to be told to go and clean the room each day. The staff was not friendly. This hotel is only a 2 star hotel at the most. Do not waist your money here.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Scott W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
I got what I paid for.
Bars, location and breakfast
Everything was satisfactory, not excellent but very good value for what I paid.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

chong H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
very good.
sea view, good breakfast!
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Samantha L. from Brazil
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
this is a terrible hotel i dont recomend it!!!!!!!
nothing i hated it
bann laimai beach resort is a scam and its not a resort!!! there is construction sites in the corridor and very dangerous elovator!!!!! the staff are lazy no one to help you with your bags!! the food in the restaurant made my daughter vomit for 1 week!!!!!!!!! and if this was a resort there would be activities and a recreation!!!!!! this "resort" is a scam and i paid the delux room and i stayed in a small room at the back of the hotel with a view to the construction and on the website it said that the view was to the pool!! over all i think Bann Laimai is a scam and i lie i would not recommend this "RESORT" to anyone!!!!!!!! Samantha Lima
Reviewed March 16, 2013

MANSI A. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
nicely located hotel
location, food, proximity to the beach
the hotel is overrated as a 4 star accommodation. our room lock was not working properly ; and inspite of thousands of complaints it was repaired because of which we had a troubled stay... every few hours there were staff from maintanence visiting our room and disrupting our relaxation only in an attempt to repair the lock.. after complaining about this at reception they still didnt offer us a another room... thats negligience on thier part.... i am likely to not suggest this hotel to someone... and also their is no porter service... and as far as i am aware 4 star hotels require that...
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Donald M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very good recommendation from Agoda...thank you
friendly staff, clean rooms, very spacious hotel. Guests are not in each others face.
Very good, will be going back. Recommended this hotel and brought home brochures for our adults sons. They are impressed with the space and pool as well as closeness to the beach.
Reviewed March 15, 2013