arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

CHEN S.
China
March 02, 2013
nice hotel with good location
good location
good location, convenient for shopping, massage and beach. the room is bigger, with nice swimming pool and wooden bridge, especially for the family with young children. it seems there are less staffs in the hotel, as the housekeeping is later and no clean enough. and the cold water for bathing is less. but it's really a good hotel with nice location

MIN Y.
China
March 02, 2013
Convenient hotel but quite normal
Convenient location
Good location and only 2 mins walk to Patong beach. However, the service is just so so and we didn't sleep well in first night due to the mosquiko. After calling reception, they sent a boy with mosquiko spray which should be used in the room when without human being.The hotel should provide some mosquiko medical in advance since there are quite a look mosquiko in room. Besides, If you like the conenient hotel,you can book this hotel.

Emil S.
Canada
March 02, 2013
Great location with small issues in rooms
Great spot, nice staff at the restaurants and pool, strangely the weakest staff were at the front desk, both in friendliness and ability
Great spot, hot water in room kept kicking off so we called for a maintenance guy on 3 occasions to come up and repair so ething and than hot water was back on. Otherwise say was problem free and breakfast staff at buffet and all the different staff were fantastic. As an owner of a large service provider I would suggest that all front desk staff undergo some kind of hospitality training. Attitude and effort when dealing with other customers in the line and asking for help was way below any standard I have observed in almost any country. The closest comparison I would attribute the those staff would be Air Canada flight attendants who have been flying for 20 years to long.

Norman M.
Germany
March 02, 2013
Great new style modern resort
Close to beach. Great pool
Great amazing place succeeded my expectation. I will go back if I stay in Phuket and have the money.

Koh J.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Best location
Location and great breakfast with seaview and fastastic pool.
All was great except room was a tad too simple. Location and great breakfast with seaview and fastastic pool.

AMIE M.
Australia
March 01, 2013
Fantastic hotel loved it!
Location was great hotel was beautiful
Loved this hotel so pretty best location room was clean staff were lovely only down fall no gym but apparently that is still being built pool was clean refreshingly cold good surrounding restaurants and shopping right across from the beach would recommend it and stay again fantastic buffet breakfast soo yummy

Pak L.
Malaysia
March 01, 2013
Strategic Location Hotel
Location, location , location
the supplies for the bathroom like shower gel, shampoo, were poor...we constantly have to contact the housekeeping for replacements in our 6 days stay...my room shower had no indications/symbols for use and denotations for hot and cold water.. front desk staff very friendly and accommodating..

Koh J.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Superb Location
Swimming Pool, Steps away from the Beach
Breakfast was great with a seaview. Beach is right infront of the hotel, Swimming pool is very beautiful. Room is a bit disappointing for the price paid, coild have been better.

Hancadri S.
March 01, 2013
Great Location!!!!!!!
Location best in Patong!!!!!!!11
Baan Lamai is situated on the beach close to everything-shopping, nightlife and day to day activities. The rooms are neat and the breakfast adequate. The live entertainment is great and one can just hang around the hotel all the time as there is everything one needs right there. Reception staff did not always understand English

Margaret B.
United States
February 28, 2013
No cold water room dirty diahrea from food bed bug
pool only
It was aweful, at $125 per night my room had someone elses hair on the floor and on the walls of the shower, no cold water just hot when trying to make it cooler hardly any water came out. Bed bugs by body was chewed up from the minute I got in bed. Then ate at buffet and had diahrea. Was the worst place I have ever stayed in and I was stuck there!!!!