arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6229 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

william C.
United States
February 27, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile
I like the bar with the singers
I like the hotel cleanliness rooms the comfort of the hotel and the food

Geloria S.
Indonesia
February 27, 2013
Good Hotel but unfriendly service
Good swimming pool
At first, the Hotel looks nice with good view and place. Nice swimming pool and resort. Me and my 5 friends thought we had a great time in Baan Laimai Hotel. However, when we had an early Check Out on 4.30 AM, the receptionist found out that 1 Room Card was missing. Each room had 2 pcs Card. After my 2 friends went upstairs to take the missing 1 card in 1 room, they found out that there were 1 Hotel staff in that room and he gave them the room card. Then, my friends went downstairs to give the missing 1 card to the receptionist. The receptionist called by Hotel staff that 1 glass in the same room (4602) was missing and we had to paid for the missing glass in that room. Because we had to catch a flight, then we just paid it and scold the receptionist. We had said that we shall complaint to Agoda. For us, it is not a pleasant situation in Baan Laimai Hotel, Phuket.

Jimmy C.
Singapore
February 27, 2013
Great Location. Service staffs inexperience
Great location. Convenience. Great eating place around hotel.
Hotel room is big, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel seemed to be under staff. Service is slow and poor.

John L.
Australia
February 27, 2013
Great location and excellent pool side room.
Location and friendly service
The hotel is more like a resort that you can retreat to after experiencing busy Patong

Matthew B.
Australia
February 26, 2013
Great experience and upgrade on checkin
Great pool and big open areas alwasy clean
Great hotel. Free upgrade on checkin to pool side room. Staff were always around to help when needed. Would defiantly come back. Only negative was fridge in the room is set to above 29 degrees so can't have cold drinks unless you buy them from pool side bar

Hayley V.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2013
Great location and pool view room was great.
Location of the hotel was great and so was the pool.
We really enjoyed our stay at the baan lamai beach resort. Our pool view room was fantastic, we could see the ocean from our balcony as well as the pool. The hotel is walking distance to shopping Bangla road and just a few steps across the road to the beach. The only negative I could think of was housekeeping didn't clean our rooms till about 4pm and that was usually when we were just getting back to the hotel to get ready to go out for the night, a bit inconvient. Overall fantastic hotel going to go back next year!

Kari L.
Australia
February 26, 2013
Great location, close to everything
Pools, Rooms, Location, Cleanliness, overall welcoming feel
Was a great place to stay, the staff were lovely, rooms were nice! Pool was absolutely amazing. Recommend the breakfast included in your stay as this was delicious! Always lots to eat and right through til 1030.

John M.
Australia
February 26, 2013
great location and friendly staff
large pool with swim-up bar
the staff were friendly and the pool was amazing!!

Kristie E.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Great hotel great location
Great rooms beautiful pool
My husband and I loved our stay at the Baan Laimai. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Pools was beautiful. There was a loud band that played until midnight however I still managed to go to sleep while it was playing so not a problem for us. I think the only downfall was breakfast. They didnt have a egg corner where the omlets, fried eggs etc were cooked on demand like other hotels that we have stayed at. Also they have fans facing the food so food was warm never hot. Other than that we had an amazing stay. Totally recommend it.

Victor T.
February 25, 2013
Great location with easy access.
Location.
It was easy to locate the hotel, as most people especially the tour agent and tuk-tuk will know where to find it. The hotel swimming pool is one of the highlight. If your room was at the ground floor of new wings, you could access to the swimming pool from the balcony directly. Cool. The hotel is at the middle of Patong, which is the great public beach hang-out area, with great beach activities, e.g. water ski, bananna boat, and etc. Food options would never be an issues, where all type of cuisine are easily available.