Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Sarah T.
Australia
March 15, 2013
Adequate room, great location
Location location location
The resort is in the best location opposite the beach and very close to Bangla Road. The pool was of a nice large size and kept very clean. Be quick to get breakfast, I slept in one morning and breakfast was closed BEFORE 9.45. Our rooms were cleaned very well but not usually done until around 3pm. The bathroom was nowhere near as musty as other reviews I have read. However, we had a big buckle in our floorboards nearly half a foot high that you either tripped over, or stepped on to make a huuuuge creaking noise to wake up your lover. Overall a very handy, clean resort, with very helpful reception.

Paul D.
Australia
March 15, 2013
Great location but service could be improved
location, room size and pool

David L.
Australia
March 14, 2013
A fantastic unwinder
Great pools, awesome swim up bar amazing breakfast !
Had a wonderfully stay definitely coming back next year !

Jason R.
New Zealand
March 14, 2013
convenient; great pool area
beach access, pool, large rooms
Very close to the beach. We upgraded our room immediately because the windowless room (in an older wing of the hotel complex) we had originally booked was very dated, sparsely appointed, and not very secure. The upgraded room was really nice, though, with all the amenities you'd expect. If Patong is your thing then Baan Laimai would be a good choice - just stay away from the older rooms.

Goh L.
Singapore
March 13, 2013
Fantastic Stay
Wifi in room, Spacious Room, Great Swimming Pool
I love the place. The price wasn't very expensive. So far one of the good hotels I have stay since the past 04 times I have been to to Phuket. Hotel is located just a across the road from Patong Beach. Would love to return back staying at the hotel again.

Stuart C.
Australia
March 11, 2013
Good... but not for the price compared to others..
The pool & room service were excellent
This hotel had very mixed reviews and I was rather nervous about booking. Lucky the only 'horror' experience that we encountered on our stay here was the 45 minute check-in.... really not acceptable. They are very backwards with their cash deposits and processing. The room was excellent and very clean and well kept. As others have mentioned, it can be a little noisey, but look at where you have booked. You don't stay on the beach front in Patong for a poolside quite holiday, its simply not the nature of the place. I would stay here again, but I'd opt for a pool view as the room was simply not worth the $$.

Abdul K.
Malaysia
March 10, 2013
Lovely hotel; great location; service average
Great location
Stayed there for 2 nights in February; rooms are ok..great location..near bangla road; opposite Patong beach and a lot of shops. The only cons is the reception desk service..their service is just ok..otherwise; great place to stay..

keith W.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2013
Lots of niggles
across the road from the beach
The hotel has no formal signed lobby entrance. You get dropped on the main road and have to walk through the restaurant and around the pool to get there. we had a double balconied sea view room right opposite the sea. The rest of the rooms face onto the internal (pool) courtyard. The pool surrounds the sunbed area - the main issue of which was getting towels that begrudgingly appeared at 11am.you sign them out and cant change them at the end of the day so if you keep them be warned the maids collect them from your room. Maid cleaning was very hapzard. Late afternoon often. We complained when it got to 6 or 7 o'clock at night and it improved. Room products were not replenished daily. There was a huge bath but we only got 2 bubble baths in 15 nights. same story with shampoo/conditioner etc. The road across to the beach was very busy, and although there was a zebra type crossing the traffic ignored it so you had to dodge through the traffic.Sun beds on the beasch are 100baht a day (£2) and are so close together you can hardly get down to the sea. Lots of hawkers pester you on the beach. Expect to pay 100 baht for genuine fake ray bans and 150 baht for a vesty T-shirt. The barter system is a pain. It only suits the vendors who work down from 2.5-3 times the value to see whatthey can rip you off for. They dont like it if you start off equally low and can get a bit stroppy. Prices are a bit toppy for fake.They are much cheaper in Kuala Lumpur market. Taxi from the airport takes nearly an hour. 800 baht inside the airport, you can do 600 baht outside. 180 baht on a minbus. Hotel breakfast was typical buffet style and ok. The ladies toilet next to the restaurant had no running water for the two weeks we were there. There was a band/singer on every night till about mid-night which was ok if you like that kind of thing. People like letting off fireworks on the beach into the early hours, which can wake you up. Do a speed boat day trip to koh phi phi for 1200 baht

Mike C.
Malaysia
March 09, 2013
best location and well maintaining swimming pool
breakfast and the swimming pool
it is located at just beside the patong beach, very convenient in getting to the beach and restaurant, also the massage. Well maintaining swimming pool, but the wifi signal is not good enough if you stay high and far from the center by the way, the breakfast is western buffet and good above average, you can also get dinner there

Anh N.
Australia
March 08, 2013
Awesome location on the beach front
Beautiful pool for the kids to swim in
I had a lovely time at the hotel with my family as it was centre to all location the for all the beaches, shopping Mall and for visiting various attractions. The staff were relatively great,friendly and were assisting you all the time in relation to your needs. All the events I went to were booked by the hotel staff and the they were all successful. This has been one of my best holidays I have had in a while.