Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Kristie E.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Great hotel great location
Great rooms beautiful pool
My husband and I loved our stay at the Baan Laimai. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Pools was beautiful. There was a loud band that played until midnight however I still managed to go to sleep while it was playing so not a problem for us. I think the only downfall was breakfast. They didnt have a egg corner where the omlets, fried eggs etc were cooked on demand like other hotels that we have stayed at. Also they have fans facing the food so food was warm never hot. Other than that we had an amazing stay. Totally recommend it.

Victor T.
February 25, 2013
Great location with easy access.
Location.
It was easy to locate the hotel, as most people especially the tour agent and tuk-tuk will know where to find it. The hotel swimming pool is one of the highlight. If your room was at the ground floor of new wings, you could access to the swimming pool from the balcony directly. Cool. The hotel is at the middle of Patong, which is the great public beach hang-out area, with great beach activities, e.g. water ski, bananna boat, and etc. Food options would never be an issues, where all type of cuisine are easily available.

Jay J.
Australia
February 23, 2013
Great location but thats about it !
Big pool
Well not sure where to start, when we first checked in our room was covered in muddy foot prints. As a couple it was a shock to discover they had given us two single beds and a mate of our that checked in by himself was given a king single! When we asked the hotel to change, all they offered was to get the cleaners to push the beds together for us! The tv didnt work good enough to actually watch anything at all. In the bathroom the toilet was broken and kept makin noises so we kept havin to isolate the water. The rain shower was completely stuffed and no water came out the bottom of the shower head, it all sprayed up onto the roof and around the bathroom! Also there is currently alot of construction work happening so dont expect a sleep in any day. So as enjoyable as our stay in phuket was i wouldnt stay at this hotel again.

Vikas D.
India
February 23, 2013
Good location but not so good service
location
Rooms not clean. Service was poor. Breakfast was good.

Brigitte S.
Australia
February 22, 2013
Amazing Resort with a perfect location
Large swimming pool, perfect location to the beach and far enough way from nightlife but close enough to feel the atmosphere
Baan Laimai was perfect for our holiday. We enjoyed pretty much everything about the hotel and will certainly stay there again when we return to Thailand. The resort has a spectacual pool and pool area, with a great pool bar. The restaurant is a great place to eat, and we enjoyed many lunches there during our stay. The staff at the restaurant were always very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Our rooms were serviced everyday, the buffet breakfast was delishish and the cocktails are incredible. I highly recommend the Baan Laima, as the only downfall to our stay was our room air conditioner. Unfortunately for the first three nights it barely worked, which was tough in the thailand heat. However, kicked in after a few days.

Aggie C.
Singapore
February 22, 2013
Good location
walkable distance to different places
The resort looks great after the renovation however it is still infested with mosquitos.

Tony C.
Australia
February 21, 2013
Nice Hotel/Resort but ordinary experience
Pool, Resaurant, Rooms
The food was great, the hotel staff extremely polite, rooms were quite nice, pool is fantastic. However, it's advised you never leave money out of your pocket or the in-room safe, especially if you've called maintenance out to fix something minor in the room. I can tell you it won't be there long, unbelievable..! It was a relevity small amount but the nerve.. Provided your conscious of valuables, great place to stay. Short walk to Bangala road and across the road from Patong beach, great location.

MEI F.
China
February 21, 2013
Lovely and good restaurant hotel
Nice swimming pool and near the sea
very excellent location near the sea, good morning breakfast sitting next to the sea view. nice swimming pool,with big and blue water ! good location on the most famous street in phuket island! so many nice. restaurant near by this restaurant and hotel, vey easy to have a walk. so many night market shops located besides this restaurant!

YUANYUAN Z.
China
February 21, 2013
Bad
Location
The two shower heads were all broken.Dirty water could't go down the floor.The hand-washing basin had the same problem,and the boxes on the marble table which toothbrashes,soap and so on puted in were musty and dirty (I have pics).The air-conditioner remote was broken too.The room smells musty when all the door closed.However we asked another regular room ,but the hotel insisted we could not change the room.The sheets were not clean too,had blood on them.

Xinting Z.
China
February 21, 2013
Better than expected
good location, good room and nice pool
It's a quite nice hotel with great location and lovely swimming pool.