arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6159 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.3 Riitta K.
Finland
January 02, 2013
Clean hotel with good location
Good location and quiet room.
Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool area and good location on Patong beach.

4.7 Ted B.
Canada
December 31, 2012
fair hotel.... location good
location only good feature
this hotel was the worst hotel that I have stayed at in Phuket, and I have stayed in several different hotels in Phuket. The staff was unhelpful and the rooms were not too good, tiny, old TV and the bed was super hard, not a good experience at this place.

7.3 NOR L.
Malaysia
December 31, 2012
Location location location
Location
We stayed from 17 to 21 Dec. The plus point is location. Extremely close to the beach, practically facing the beach just across the road. But the not so good thing is the room smelt wet and you get sewage smell coming out from the toilet. It didn't bother us at first but somehow the sewerage smell got stronger and stronger. Breakfast was good. Being Muslims we only went for the bakeries but I guess the spread was sufficient. The kids loved the pool. It was a mere 10 mins walk to Jungceylon and lots of bazaars along the road side. As the location was strategic, we saved on Tuk Tuk fares. We requested for a morning wake up call at 6 am on one day, it never came through.

10 cristine C.
Australia
December 30, 2012
Amazing hotel
The best hotel in Phuket
We had an amazing time in this resort. Great location, great room, loved the pool, friendly staff, spacious room with balcony and seats out there to relax. Recomended

8.3 Tara A.
Australia
December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, awesome pool
Rooms and pool are amazing
Love this place. This was my second time staying here.. Pool is awesome, breakfast is delicious! Right across the road from the beach and a short walk to the main clubs

8 Parthasarathy V.
India
December 28, 2012
Good hotel and pleasant stay
Swimming pool, friendly staff and excellant location
We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel. The rooms were quite neat and beds big enough to hold me,wife and the extra bed for 2 kids. Due to christmas the place was very crowded but the location is the real plus point for the hotel. Swimming pool was really cool and bigger than all the neighbouring hotels. Breakfast food was good but less veg choices. Ongoing construction is a slight hassle but since we are most days out it does not matter.

8 Lucretia W.
Australia
December 27, 2012
Great location, great rooms, service up and down
Close to beach, good room service, clean
We'd stayed at Baan Laimai earlier in the year and had no hesitation in re-booking the hotel for a second stay in December. you can't go wrong. We were upgraded to a pool view room free of charge which was great. The room was huge, bed comfortable and the bathroom is great with a big shower. The best feature for us was being able to walk across the road straight onto the beach, or if we preferred just stay at the hotel's pool which is usually pretty quiet and has a swim-up pool bar with fantastic cocktails at a reasonable price. It was also close to Bangla Road (about 5 minute walk) and there's plenty of shopping around the area for those who like to barter. Only gripes were on the service on a couple of different occasions; one day we sat at the restaurant outside and while around seven waiters/waitresses were wiping down tables from when it had rained a little earlier we sat there without being served for about 25 minutes. Several of the waiters looked at us but we were basically ignored. We eventually walked out. We also waited at the pool bar for about 10 minutes on one afternoon while the waiters continued to clean without taking notice of our presence. The initiative of the staff was lacking a little. Other than that the service was generally good by Thailand standards and it wouldn't put us off staying at Baan Laimai again. Breakfast is decent, although we were disappointed that they no longer provide fresh omelets cooked on the barbecue as per our last stay, and the 'orange' juice is nothing more than watered down cordial. The hotel can also be quite loud at night for those sensitive to noise. Fireworks can last into the early hours of the morning on the beach. Overall it was a good stay, but the hotel definitely has some things to work on to make it a truly memorable experience.

9 Phillip G.
Australia
December 27, 2012
Great resort in all aspects.
Location, pool, comfort.
Located just across from the beach, it's convenient. It's about 3 blocks walk from Bangla road, where all the nightlife and a good selection of restaurants are. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with friendly staff and a pool, bar and restaurant located on site. If you're a party animal you might want something a little closer to Bangla Road, but if you don't Mindanao short walk, or getting a tuk tuk, then it's highly recomended.

7.7 Chan K.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel but service average
Opposite beach and surround with night market
Good location lovely hotel, opposite beach. Walking distance to junceylon shopping mall.those who love sun bathing highly recommended,but slightly far from airport as they will have traffic jam everyday.enjoy cocktail at 1plus 1 deal,worth it. Nice poolside, good restaurant tat serve veri nice seafood, western and even vegetarian. Strong recommend as price are reasonable. Also many nice food from street hawker during night time

8.3 chin Y.
Singapore
December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location
Great hotel and the room is great
good points - good service by the hotel staff. nice swimming pool, i can get both pool view and sea view at the same time. the beach is just across the road. walking distance to shopping mall jungceylon ( 10 min). best for family with young children. bad points - hotel still under go construction, should be better if completed.