Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6295 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Huzaifa B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good Hotel
Near to beach
Excellent
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Rahul K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Disappointing last few nights in Thailand
Location, chips and lobby lay out
We had high hopes for Baan Laimai as it was highly recommended on Agoda, however we were disappointed with the poor service and quality of the room. There was a smell of cigarette smoke coming out of the vents in our room (supposedly a cigarette free hotel), loud music until 1am each night could be heard from our room, housekeeping staff did not replace towels and toilet paper on several occasions and when called to replace them they took over half an hour to deliver while we were just waiting in the room to shower after a long and tiring day. The bathroom was very old looking with dirty tiles and a rusted tap. The mattress was quite hard. Although we were given a "free upgrade" upon arrival our room had a view of a disgusting looking derelict building and nothing else. Would hate to think what our actual room would look like. We also got a couple of cocktails at the pool bar and they weren't very nice and we were bitten by some sort of insect in the pool. So the highlights were very few and the disappointments certainly out weighed the good. Would not stay here next time I'm in Patong.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

PETER R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Assessment
Location, size of room and helpful Reception staff.
It was a good experience, and would recommend this hotel and stay again. However, i feel it is more suited to a three star hotel, due to comparison with other Hotels. Slightly dated bathroom and fitments plus the breakfast whilst being adequate lacked lots of normal options like Tomatoes and Baked beans which most Thai Hotels catering for foreigners provide, but overall good value for money and would stay there again. No complaints about our stay, location and services generally.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Chan C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
Perfect location, excellent breakfast, beautiful swimming pool
Ok.. Not that bad.. Staff counter was not so friendly during checkin. Spacious nice room But there were Cochroachs in my room.. Will think twice coming back and stay.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Ahmed A. from Oman
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good Hotel
location, Clean, Price
Perfect, the only issue is that they are not flexibel with chek-in and check-out timing
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Jared D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Hotel was ok but nothing flash.
Good location , Nice pool , .......
Stay was ok nothing special . When i checked in i had to change rooms 3 times due to mould in room and AC . Staff were not that fussed , but i insesisted that i was not going to stay in room full of mould. Stayed 3 night and did not see housekeeping the whole time and had to request toilet paper and new towels.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Awen P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Lovely hotel
Location
Great stay, in a good location on Patong Beach. Rooms were big and clean, only downside was the shower Great stay for the price we paid and would stay again
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Jimmy N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Slow Internet
Location, pool, and food
I had to do some work and the Internet is almost non-existent. It was incredibly frustrating. Had I known, I would have chosen a different hotel. Other than that, the location is great. It's literally in front of the beach and near everything.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Chris B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very happy with stay, great resort and great spot
great location, great food, very nice room, excellent gym with awesome view overlooking patong
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Esli K. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
luxury in the streets of patong
swimming pool, distance to the beach, gym
Our stay was amazing. The resort is right in the middle of the streets of paying and walking distance from everything. We absolutely LOvEd their pool! Ambience at night is amazing. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy.
Reviewed December 03, 2015