arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Vicki B.
Australia
November 13, 2015
Good location
Location, resort fit out, comfy bed
We stayed 4 X nights in a Deluxe balcony. Location was very central, close to everything & opposite the beach. View from balcony was nothing, looking down on the service area at rear of hotel. Room was spacious & bed comfortable. The only mirror was in the bathroom. Shower was hot but not very roomy & leaked. A big downside was the refrigerator was warm. Made a call to mantainence, unsure as to whether they came to look as it didn't improve at all during our stay. A second phone call to check was answered quite rudely. Check in was slow. Hotel pool & public areas were spacious & interesting. Spa jets didn't work, some pool tiles missing, Wasn't too fussed with the breakfast for the price. Overall a bit of extra maintanence wouldn't go astray.

Ahmed A.
Bahrain
November 13, 2015
It was a fantastic stay and I love it
1-location, 2- Close to beach and Shopping areas ( Patong Beach ), 3- Friendly staff
It was my best stay in ever and I had a Birthday cake on my Birthday :D, I really recommend this hotel for relaxation and It has a direct access to Beach ( Patong Beach ) and shopping areas.

Marcus T.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
Great Location
beach,sun and nightlife

Kaylee E.
Singapore
November 12, 2015
Girls trip
Location, pool, location :)
Some areas of the hotel were outdated but for the value, our room was great. Could consider getting bigger single beds because the room was plenty large enough. High floor request was honored, pool was awesome. Like that they charge for "extra unexpected guests" as this keeps the hotel more classy. Could improve on the poolside food, add more snacks. Overall, was a great stay and would stay again. The location was amazing!

Paul C.
Australia
November 11, 2015
Great location
Location, Staff, Food
It was good

David A.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2015
Bann Laimai review
Location, staff, wifi
Great stay. The staff although rush off there feet were polite and really helpful. The rooms were spacus and the wifi worked great both around the pool and in the room. Location is great, the beach is just across the road and the bars are only a 5 minute walk. One thing i would say is that if you are looking to take a lady back to your room then the hotel will slap you with a 1000 baht fee for an unregistered guest.

Ye Z.
China
November 10, 2015
Very good experience
environment, service, facilities
I'll definitely recommend to my friends.

Karsten K.
Germany
November 06, 2015
Top
Pool, Lobby

Graham E.
Australia
November 05, 2015
holiday
location music bar and restuart

Jerome G.
Singapore
November 05, 2015
The customer service is very rude.
Location
Overall is ok..except the very rude customer service staff..she really very rude, I don't understand that why baan lamai management employed such service crew..