arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

valunny S.
United States
May 12, 2015
Great location
Location, Friendly staff and pool
Love the location of this hotel. Right in front of the beach and right in the middle of all the street vendors and shops. Love the location!

Joon T.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
Fantastic
The pool, the location and the room
It was good. Definitely will come back again soon.... Kinda miss the place already

Jeffrey T.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
Don't stay here if you can afford better
Location and size of room
Although the hotel is at a good location and the staff service just barely average, the worst thing was the room. The room felt damp and smell funny. Value for money in terms of the good stuff but don't stay here if you can afford better

Kevin T.
Singapore
May 09, 2015
Improvements should be made
Room is big and it's accessible to shopping areas.
The service can be improved. Room service can also be improved with more English speaking staff. House keeping is also not efficient. As for the facilities, they are not sufficient for a resort of this size, example pool is too small, deck space around the pool is congested and insufficient.

Lindsay E.
Canada
May 09, 2015
Hotel with good value and amazing location
the location, the rooms and the beach
The hotel was very good value. The pool was really nice and big and it was walking distance to the beach.

KOK C.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
Slow check in
Pool, Bed and Air conditioning
Is my 2nd time here and this time the check in experience is worst than the first. We arrive at the hotel at 4pm and was told to wait which is about 30min before they can serve us. Not because a lot of people was checking in but due to lack of room ready I guess as there were only another family checking the same time as us. We did not get the room we paid for but was told they upgraded us to a Deluxe room with pool view. To my opinion is a room rarely have occupancy as there were spider web every where and lot in the bath area.

James K.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
Always happy to be staying at Baan Laimai
Big Pool, nice rooms and good location

James K.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
Always good and happy to be back at Baan Laimai
Big pool, nice rooms and good location

zhu J.
China
May 07, 2015
Nice pool, best location
Good location, close to the beach, nice swimming pool
Good

KHOR K.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Good location
Big Room
Very Nice , may stay again